We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
193
41
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
41
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay window main street continental breakfast second floor steep set of stairs yogurt within walking distance two queen beds beautiful room boutique hotel street noise guest rooms each morning visiting bisbee historic district in town two nights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Letson Loft Hotel is a cute and classy boutique hotel in the heart of Bisbee. The owner greeted us promptly when we arrived and showed us to our lovely room. We booked Room #5 which is towards the back of the hotel and very quiet. It was spacious, decorated thoughtfully, and had a modern bathroom. A couple of the rooms are right off the reception/breakfast area and would likely get a bit noisy in the morning if other guests aren't respectful while getting their breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, it was limited but satisfied our needs just fine.....fruit, yogurt, fresh baked goods, coffee, tea. You can take it back to your room or take it to the small conservatory area at the back of the hotel.

i would absolutely recommend Letson Loft Hotel to anyone visiting Bisbee.

Room Tip: Room #5 is towards the back of the hotel and very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, Owner at Letson Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Suzanne,

Thanks for your wonderful review and 5 star rating! We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay and for your recommendation too!

I hope you can visit our beautiful city again sometime soon.

Warm regards,

Tom Firth
Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

That's what the locals would say when I told them where we were staying....and I can't argue with them....Letson Loft is a beautiful bed and breakfast in the heart of historic Bisbee. Each room is uniquely furnished with beautiful things and our Suite #5 featured the original brick wall from the 1880's for added character. A comfortable bed with soft linens, beautiful bathroom with quality bath products and a delicious continental breakfast - all the ingredients for a perfect stay. Laura and Roxandra were so helpful - thank you both!

Room Tip: Suite number 5 is at the back of the hotel and is very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shmacculloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, Owner at Letson Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Shmacculloch,

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5 star review and for your kind comments.
Our team tries very hard to make sure the property is in tip top shape, and as owners, we think Laura and her team are the best!

We are so very pleased to read comments such as yours and hope that you can return to Bisbee and the Letson soon!

Warm regards,

Tom Firth,
Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Discovered this hotel by accident but what a find! Totally restored with beautiful decor. It feels like a step back in time but you have all the amenities...in room tub, shower, WiFi, comfortable beds with soft linens. The rooms are huge with a seating area and if course a well dusguised TV nestled in the armoir! The back side rooms are quiet and there is no need fir a window when you have overhead ceiling windows! Be aware...there are a steep set of stairs to climb ip to get to the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarilynandGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, Owner at Letson Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Marilyn and Gary,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and for taking the time to write about your experience. The owners took fastidious care in planning the state approved historic rehabilitation project that lasted over 15 months. The details the still show the original brick walls are truly what you say "treasures". We are very proud of the results and so are our guests!

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Tom Firth, co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights at the Letson. Room 2 is beautifully decorated but not in a fussy way. We enjoyed our breakfast in the bay window sitting area overlooking Main St. Other than needing another hook and shelf (my chronic complaint about nearly all bathrooms in lodging), the bathroom is great, good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Comfortable bed and pillows. The breakfast was sufficient for my husband with a hollow leg (and me as well). Laura is a wonderful hostess.

We didn’t have a problem with street noise either night but the weather (rainy and cold at night) might have helped.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cvcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, Owner at Letson Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Mr and Mrs Cook,

Thank you for this wonderful review and your comment about Laura being a wonderful hostess.
We receive many compliments on her personal service and she is the consummate innkeeper!
It's nice that you mentioned the water pressure, because we took special care in doing the 15 month restoration project to make sure that the modern day traveler expectations were addressed, yet we wanted to maintain the old world charm and authentic history that the building has.

Thanks again and hurry back to Bisbee soon; there is always something fun happening in this town!

Warm regards,

Tom Firth, co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

A gem in the heart of Old Bisbee, the Letson Loft Hotel is quaintly restored and beautifully decorated. Laura welcomed us and ensured that we were comfortable and answered all our questions about the hotel and the area. The afternoon was spent browsing the local galleries and boutiques, followed by a great dinner at Bisbee Table (delicious casual dining) followed by a nightcap at the Old Bisbee Brewing Company... all within a short walk from the Letson Loft Hotel.
Our room had a comfy king-size bed, well-appointed guest amenities and was very clean. The pictures posted on the site accurately depict the charm and beauty of the rooms.
We will definitely choose Letson Loft Hotel for our next trip to this awesome little town.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank StressBuster50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom F, Owner at Letson Loft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Stress Buster,

I love that name by the way!
Thank you for this lovely 5 star review! It's also great to read that our innkeeper, Laura, was so helpful and able to guide your stay with us and the city. Thanks too for pointing out the well appointed guest amenities and photos, which are the talents of my partner, Marijane and well executed by Laura who maintains our property with lots of pride. They are a good team!

Thanks for taking the time to write this review.

Warm regards,

Tom Firth, co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews