We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Castle Rock
Ranked #8 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I'm glad I stayed here even though there are few amenities. The staff is helpful and the room is comfortable but cramped. This is time travel back to the fifties. Not for sitting in your room but go out and experience the area.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelbyFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Castle Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night here and it was great. Our room was very simple with a super comfy bed, dresser with a mirror, and a bathroom with a shower. If you're looking to spend time in your hotel room or have chocolate on your pillow, don't stay here. This place has wonderful views from the porch swing, a cute sitting area upstairs and down. You want to explore the hotel and talk to the people. They gave excellent recommendations for dinner and drinks then breakfast the next morning. Every employee we spoke with was very very nice. Everything was very clean and we felt very safe in an unknown town. We can't wait to come back again!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BrookeCool324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

I really really wanted to like this place. I love the porch and chilling on the porch swing. The garden area is pretty. The place is old and needs more TLC. We stayed in the "nautical room" which was a mix between fish, boats, and surfing. It was very tiny and the toilet only kinda worked. The shower was small and reminded me of my grandparents old house in Bisbee. I liked the history and nostalgia, but feel it's over priced until it can get fixed up. Overall, great place to crash after a night on the town.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dirtysneaker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Went down to Second Saturdays for the Art Walk and stayed at the Inn. Every room is decorated in a different theme. There may not be a restaurant at the Inn but there are plenty nearby. The people running the Inn are great. You can hang out on the porch as well. Definitely will go back.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front are great.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

If you are looking for cookie-cutter conformity don't bother your pretty little self. Don't bother with Bisbee at all for that matter. Go to Scottsdale and overpay for everything and knock yourself out at Fashion Square.

The Inn is a refreshing step back to a simpler time. Each room is different with a funky, eclectic flair. It does NOT struggle for artificial "charm and ambiance". It is the real deal!

The typical motel is about as interesting as a fast-food cheeseburger. But I'll tell my friends about this place.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RRRLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiacr B, Owner at The Inn at Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2015

We love it when we hear from people who appreciate and enjoy their time at The Inn at Castle Rock and Bisbee in general. You should be able to come to Bisbee and let your hair down relax and watch time go by
Hope to see you soon
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.4 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
751 reviews
0.2 km away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
320 reviews
0.3 km away
Letson Loft Hotel
Letson Loft Hotel
#3 of 11 in Bisbee
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.6 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
36.2 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
312 reviews
0.5 km away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Castle Rock

Address: 112 Tombstone Canyon Road, PO Box 1161, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Castle Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Inn at Castle Rock, a beautiful, eclectic hotel in the middle of Old Bisbee, located at the foot of Castle Rock, gateway to Tombstone Canyon. This 1895 historic hotel is also home to the historic Apache Springs Well. We have rooms with more than one bed for those with families We have two pet friendly rooms for those traveling with their pets Enjoy our summer special rates. Enjoy our wood burning fire place in the lobby on those winter nights We can cater for your bridal shower or your bachelors' party Your wedding and your reception family reunions or meetings We have alot of clubs stay with us. Come stay with us you'll love it ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Inn at Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Castle Rock Hotel Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing