We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & Wonderful Service!”
Review of Bisbee Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Wonderful Service!”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed in the Catain's Suie and it was perfect. Great room filled with nautical knick knacks. We had a very, very late check-in and Kristen at the hotel bar handled us with grace and professionalism. On Saturday morning we met John - who manages the hotel and he made us feel at home on so many levels. He was a combination concierge/waiter/jack of all trades.
The breakfast was first rate on both mornings of our stay and we took the trolley tour of Bisbee that John recommended.
Huge, clean rooms and great service. Next time we're in Bisbee, AZ - we'll certainly book our stay at the Grand!

Room Tip: The rooms have different themes so ask what's available. For example the Captain's Suite (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    93
    22
    22
    16
See reviews for
39
188
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I recently stayed at the Bisbee Grand hotel and I absolutely loved it! It was in a great location (right on main street where most of the shops and restaurants are). This hotel is so cute with and has very unique rooms. I stayed in the Victorian suite. It had a gorgeous canopy bed and vintage claw foot bathtub. The decorations were beautiful and charming and gave the room an antique feel. The bed was so comfy I slept right through the night! The hotel provided a lovely complimentary breakfast in the morning. I sat out on the little balcony as I ate breakfast and enjoyed a very nice view of the mountains across the street. This hotel also has a really neat old saloon with fun and friendly bartenders. I highly recommend staying here! I'm looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Without a doubt one of the best kept secrets in the US!
I honestly thought I had booked a different hotel when I arrived but after 2 minutes I knew I had just committed an Ignogram. Total success by ignorance!
Joe and Dee were perfect hosts and the hotel was unique and very comfortable.
Breakfast was awesome and the porch for smoking cigars was perfect!
Will suggest to anyone going to this quaint historic mining town.

Room Tip: The Victorian suite was perfect and the Captain's Suite looked amazing for 4 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is a romantic hotel with rooms of different themes. We stayed in the Victorian room and did not want to leave. It was so home-like and authentic. The hot breakfast on the veranda was a perfect way to start our day. The staff was helpful and very friendly, as well. We plan to visit this city and hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corenthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were amazed at how beautiful and clean the hotel was. The staff was friendly, especially the maid, who also makes amazing breakfast. Eating breakfast on the veranda was an excellent way to start the day. The location was perfect, we could walk around town and to the mine tour, our car never moved. The bed was so soft, I slept better than being at home!

Room Tip: We slept in the green room, which was right above the saloon. It was a good spot for us, because we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
34.6 km away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
38.1 km away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
36.3 km away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.9 km away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisbee Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisbee Grand Hotel

Property: Bisbee Grand Hotel
Address: 61 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price range (per night): $148 - $226
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bisbee Grand Hotel Bed and Breakfast, located at 61 Main St. in Historic Bisbee, Arizona is an elegant escape back to the turn of the century. Each of our seven suites and six rooms are elegantly appointed with antiques, fine art, and extremely comfortable furniture. No two are alike and there is a theme sure to suit any taste. All rooms have their own private bath. As a part of the ongoing renovations and improvements to the hotel, in July of 2008 Air Conditioning was added throughout the hotel. Constructed in 1906 and restored in 1986 in Old West Victorian style, the bed and breakfast hotel features six suites - The Victorian, The Oriental, The Captain's, The Hacienda, The Western, The Hollywood, and The Garden - in addition to seven guestrooms with their own unique decor. Nestled in the copper-rich Mule Mountains, Bisbee's historic architecture, virtually unchanged since 1910, is a popular attraction and provides the town with a unique Old World charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bisbee Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing