We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel experience ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand View Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst hotel experience ever!”
Reviewed 6 November 2011

DO NOT stay at this hotel unless you enjoy listening to the locals sign karaoke at the bar on the lower level until 12:30. Stayed in a "pet room" and was forced to endure the loud, bass-pumping music both nights of my stay. Paid $212 to get no sleep. When I called to ask for a new room was told that the only other "pet room" was next to my current room. Was told that I'm lucky the karaoke only goes to 12:30 as other bars are open until 5am!!! I asked about a refund and was told no. Because my dog was staying in the room with me, I had to initial a long list of "do nots" that said if I failed to comply with their rules I would be told to leave. It was poorly written and in poor taste. I will never stay at this hotel ever again and would never recommend that anyone else stay here either. Carpet had large holes and tears and the "no-smoking" floor had a heavy smoking odor. Do yourselves a favor and don't stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank major_league
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    20
    24
    44
See reviews for
30
34
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Alaska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Shower heads were the worst I've ever experienced, like water torture. Rooms smelled like people had smoked in them, floors were dirty and beds were uncomfortable. The only good thing I can say is that the girls at the front desk were very nice and helped me check out early because I couldn't stand staying there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dtschapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wasilla hotels

Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

It was clean and rooms were fine. The management seemed fine and view in the back nice. Just what we were looking for. Maybe a bit pricey..bit most of Alaska lodging is. Would return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njplayafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCHORAGE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The customer service didnt exist. Cold and unintrested. The quality of the Hotel itself is very bad. it is a -5 star hotel. The bad felt like the ground, the Box springs were the matress. The resturaunt was closed, there was not food. The service.....there was no service. No pictures in the rooms were on the walls....it was like you were stuck in office cubical on a concrete slab. Looks good on the outside, on the inside it is pathetic for any kind of Hotel ratings.....If you are going to get into the hotel business...at least make and effort, Very Unamerican.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ANCHORAGETRUTH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed one night 5/13/11. 2nd floor room looked ok, nothing special, things like an iron but no ironing board, no coffee maker. Lower level has dining room/bar/lounge. Middle of the night there is a noisy fight......finally back to sleep. Next, area dogs all start going nuts barking, yelping and nothing done to quiet them. Very little sleep. Complained to rude desk clerk and her answer was, we document it so the police will take action on the dogs. Police documentation certainly isn't going to do us any good! Nothing in regard to help the customer who got no sleep or adjust the bill of over $125.00 accordingly or even offer breakfast. No apology. Save your sanity and go somewhere else...........no sense of customer service or appreciation.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank iflyd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasilla
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Lake Lucille Inn
3.0 km away
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
4.2 km away
Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Agate Inn, Inc.
Agate Inn, Inc.
#3 of 24 in Wasilla
88 reviews
14.3 km away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
73 reviews
6.1 km away
Alaska Garden Gate B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Inn and Suites

Property: Grand View Inn and Suites
Address: 2900 E Parks Hwy, Wasilla, AK 99654-7362
Region: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Price range (per night): $123 - $256
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand View Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand View Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Hotel Wasilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing