We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wayside campground". Most customers are on their way elsewhere.”
Review of Tok RV Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tok RV Village
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Tok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Friendly staff, very clean facilities. Exhaust fan in the Men's room sounded like an old clunker. Advertises free WIFI, but this is actually 1 hour, and if you log out for any reason, or lose your connection you get bounced. Tengointernet-had trouble with them all over Alaska.
In my notes I mused "how many 25 year computer whizzes use RV parks. Maybe they should fit their Internet service to the proper demographic."

Room Tip: Bear in mind that this is an RV park, not a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

After a long day of driving through Canada, we looked this place up and called ahead to make reservations for the evening. They were kind enough to leave our reservation packet at the front desk since we were not getting in until late. Being mid May, there were not a lot of people in the park.

Our camp site was awesome!! It was so comfortable with wood shavings on the ground where our tent was to go.....made the ground so soft and warm. Now I know how hamsters feel!!!! The bathrooms were clean, warm and big.

We went to the office the next morning to make sure everything was taken care of and was met with great hospitality. I HIGHLY recommend this lovely campground.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

We Spend a laugh filled evening the night before brkfst earning a free pancake. The place is expensive but its a short season and things here cost more. The camp is average but the staff make it homey and fun. Oh how do you get a free pancake. Mmm you'll have to come there. Heck if you're in the neighborhood why Not?

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Met friendly campers, owners were very helpful, Good Sam discount, discount on gasoline, station across the street, owner filled propane tank. We will return on our next trip to Alaska. A Small store to restock our milk , a must have for morning coffee while on the road. Owner shared interesting stories & gave us traveling advice concerning road conditions on Alaska Highway & Coldfoot, Alaska.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank elfox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

RV Village has plenty of choices from cabins to drive thru RV spaces by the dozen, plus laundry and wifi, close to restaurants. The landscaping confirms that they've been there for many years, and are very knowledgeable about local resources.

Room Tip: great choice in Tok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rocashoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tok RV Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tok RV Village

Address: 1313.4 Alaska Highway, Tok, AK 99780
Region: United States > Alaska > Tok
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Tok
Price Range: $41 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tok RV Village 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com and Expedia APAC so you can book your Tok RV Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tok RV Village Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing