We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bora Bora(Bora Bora)
USD 1,815
USD 1,358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 705
USD 671
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 964/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 921
USD 502
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
USD 1,691
USD 1,455
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 2,030/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 877
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Blue Heaven Island lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
USD 252
USD 225
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sunset Hill Lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 2,095
USD 1,865
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,551)
Filter reviews
2,551 results
Traveller rating
2,100
310
79
44
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,100
310
79
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef restaurantbubbles bardiamond bungalowdiamond otemanuour honeymoonfishmain islandle corailsting ray feedingmeal planwedding chapeldeep oceanfloor to ceiling windowsfrench polynesiabreakfast and dinnerliving roomtea room
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,551 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was a 'bucket list' vacation to celebrate milestone birthdays and, guided by our travel agent, we booked the Brando Suite at the IHG Thalasso Resort. We knew we had made the right choice when we were led out onto the deck at the back of the Brando Suite. It was hugely spacious with a private pool and a breathtaking view of the mountain across the lagoon. It was everything that we had pictured it to be and more.

The private infinity edge pool on the deck became our favorite hang out space to watch the various boats, kayakers and jet skis that passed by on the lagoon. The rest of the villa was also top notch with all of the very latest technological updates and plenty of room for us and our two teenagers.

The rest of this resort is also amazing. The views are incredible from almost every part of the property and the staff are friendly and anxious to serve the guests. We were addressed by our names by most of the staff during our stay. In particular, Barbara, Heitiare and Alex stood out - thank you, guys! We also had a delivery of a snack every day around 4pm which we came to refer to as "for the complimentary" (the explanation given on the first day!).

Even though I think that the resort was quite full, it never felt that way and it was quiet and relaxing. I was worried that it would be mainly couples, but there were other families with (mainly) older children as well. There were plenty of activities for us to enjoy with our teens: jet skiing, snorkelling, jeep tour etc., and they also enjoyed the paddle boards and kayaks at the resort.

As mentioned elsewhere, the food is expensive, but everywhere in Bora Bora would be. The quality was good and there is a vegetarian menu. The chef was also happy to accommodate a special request for a simple pasta with vegetables for one of our teenagers.

If you're thinking about doing this, just go. The island and the resort are incredible and you truly won't be disappointed. My husband and I are already talking about when we could go back again ... empty nester trip??!

Room Tip: Go for the Brando suite or an over water villa with a pool if you can!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Caroline S, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora

Thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay in our Brando Suite. We are very thrilled to learn you enjoyed your Brando Suite, this is true they are very spacious with a private pool. The view from their are very breathtaking you can see the majestic Mount Otemanu from your Suite.

Thank you for your kind mentions of our wonderful team, especially as our staff strives to provide an exceptional experience to all guests. We will of course extend your warm words to Barbara, Heitiare and Alex!
Our prime aim is to provide a relaxing environment in a paradisiac scenery.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments and for sharing your recommendation.
We look forward to have the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Mauru'uru roa,
Stéphane

Stéphane Massarini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I made a gift of airfare from the US and an eight night stay at this property for my daughter and new son-in-law. In addition my domestic partner provided a credit card authorization for half board and transfers-four times by email and fax. We never received a response or acknowledgment except for email and . All seeming to no avail. When the newlyweds checked in, there was no record of anything.

Stayed: April 2018
3  Thank DallasSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Ia Orana,
Thank you for sharing your comments in regards to your experience. After reviewing thos einformation, we went through some investigation and finally found out the issues. Regarding your payment, unfortunately, Joyce never received your final payment as it was directed to the spam. This is why you never received a response neither a confirmation from our side and hence the lack of record. Every thing have been sorted out quickly at check in with your daughter and son-in-law straight away during check in process. Unfortunately, email control get stronger and cannot be tracked. My apologies for the inconvenienve
On another note, you or some friends have registered Honeymoon registry for some gift to be delivered to the couple. Honeymoon registry have a 48h rules process and payment to them have been done after this 48h deadline. Thats why they could not send the gifts in time for them. They have contacted the guest and gift will be send back to the buyer directly from Honeymoon Registry. Totally out of our control
I hope this do clarify the situation

At your service, I remain

Kind regards

Stephane

Stephane Massarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing over water bungalows. Open up the balcony and jump into the calm clear blue ocean. Super friendly service. Afternoon shows with sting rays where you can pet them. I would come back here again and again. One of the best places I’ve visited.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Travellightworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Travellightworker, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora

Thank you very much for your such wonderful comment. It's a real pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and you have a super friendly service. This is true that we have amazing over water bungalows with a private sundeck from which you can go directly to the lagoon. The daily ray feeding is always appreciate by our guest, it is a real moment of connexion with them. Our poolboy take a great pride to participate in this amazing guest experience.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near futur to our little piece of paradise.

Mauru'uru roa,
Stéphane

Stéphane Massarini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We wanted to go somewhere special for our 30th anniversary. We read the many reviews and decided to stay at IHG Thalasso. We were not disappointed. The big 3 in Bora Bora, so to speak, are the Four Seasons, The St Regis & IHG Thalasso. We were looking for luxury and wanted to stay in a overwater villa. We found that this resort gave us the most value for our money spent. We booked an Emerald category villa but thanks to Joyce (you are awesome), I upgraded to a Brando Villa, 1 week before we arrived. We spent 5 nights here & went onto The Brando for 5 nights after.
I surprised my wife, and it was a great decision. The Brando Villa was spectacular to say the least. The Brando Villa's are new & upgraded with the latest technology & features. It is worth the upgrade, if it's right for your budget. They also have the best view. To stare at Mt Otemanu everyday was a view we will never forget. We saw beautiful sunsets also. Truly spectacular.
Stephane, I am sorry we didn't meet you, but the staff you have assembled was great. Everyone we encountered seemed happy to be there. They all care about all the guests. We found the entire staff to be warm, welcoming & made us feel very special. Especially, Barbara, Heitiare (always smiling), Antoine, they went above to make our stay memorable. Haydee, thank you for all your help before we arrived answering all my many questions. It was great to meet you also. Joyce, I apologize we didn't meet you. Sophie, it was nice to meet you & Alexis. We also want to say thanks to Swan. We enjoyed the Fine Dining at Le Corail. Swan was great, explaining what we were getting at each course. He is a true asset, it was our pleasure to meet him. The food was good at all 3 restaurants. The drinks were good at each bar. The resort is not huge and that was good. We felt more relaxed and no stress. Every guest we spoke to were enjoying their stay there and experience which says a lot about this resort.
We were sad to leave & we thank you all for the memories that we will cherish forever!

Room Tip: The further out the pontoon the better the view. This resort has the best view of Mt Otemanu.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ejsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Joanne, Eric, Ia Orana,

Thank you so much for taking the ttime to share your feedback. It is with great honour and pride that I am reading your comments especially about the team. We did not meet but I was following your stay from the back, hearing a lot of things from the staff as well, loving sharing their culture with you. It is unfortunately rare nowadays to have guest looking for this cultural immersion and willing to learn from the polynesian. Polynesian can be shy at the beginning but always looking at sharing their culture with anyone interested. So thank you for your interest and making them proud of what they do, every day.

Our new Brando Suite Bora Bora are a hit since they opened late last year. Amazing 180° view of the entire island of bora bora and mountain Otemanu, high privacy, and large pool to soak in. Unique in Bora Bora

Thank you again for having choosen the InterContinental Bora Bora Resort and Thalasso Spa for your your holidays, and trully hope to have you here again with us pretty soon

Thank you again

At your service, I remain

Stephane

Stephane Massarini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

My partner and I just spent a week at the Thalasso. This is our second vacation to this resort. We previously went in March 2016.
Obviously we had a great time and came back! It is a relaxing, quiet, luscious dream place. You cannot explain how spacious and beautiful the bungalows are. We requested and got the same one we stayed at the first trip, that was lovely for us. We had a diamond over the water at the very end. The new Brando suites do block the view now but it is still nice for privacy to be at the end and the water is deeper to jump and swim.
The staff are extremely friendly and most remember your name everywhere you go. We ate at the Reef for breakfast each morning, worked out at the gym then just hung out on the beautiful decks of our bungalow. We did eat dinner most nights at the Reef, it was good. We don't eat meat and there is lots of veggies, fruit and fresh seafood to choose from. Jean-Baptiste does a great job managing the restaurants. We are Ambassadors so went to a champagne cocktail party and had a nice chat with him. We ate at the Le Corail one night and was the BEST, YUMMIEST meal of the trip. Thanks to Swann who made the dinner and wine pairing special for us. Adrien and Hanah at the Bubbles bar were wonderful too, Hanah personally made me a Flower crown. The pool boys are fun and helped make a palm crown for me. (lots of crowns)
We had a couples Bora Bora Bliss massage and I highly recommend this for a romantic afternoon.
Each day around 3ish a girl came to deliver snacks or wine or small bottles of champs to us. I think this was because we are Sphire members??? No idea, last time I don't remember this but is was amazing each day to add to our private cocktail hour we always had on our deck.
A few tips I have....
-buy duty free booze at LAX, the drinks are expensive here.
-take the boat over to the sister resort and walk out the resort to find a few stores to buy beer, snacks and more booze lol The juice is amazing in Tahiti.
-take the boat to the sister resort, borrow the kayaks and paddle to the coral gardens and snorkel for free. We did this both visits and it is the most amazing snorkelling I have ever experienced.
-bring an air mattress or some floaty. The water is warm and the shades of blue is breath taking.
-bring an underwater camera
-lots of sunscreen and a hat
-we brought a small cooler for ice and drinks in our room and you can fill up water bottles for free in the gym.
-bring a lock and key to put in the secret love garden.

We got a late check out on our departure day and this made all the difference. We got to stay in our rooms until 3 and left the dock at 3:30, super nice to enjoy the last day on our decks.
We will be back. LA RONA MERCI thank you

Room Tip: End of the path... quieter and deeper water.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NicoleRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear NicoleRuby, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora

First of all, thank you for your loyalty, we truly value you as an ambassador member. We love hearing from our many times return guests since it gives us another opportunity to say Mauru'uru for your continued patronage. What a wonderful way to start the day! Thank you very much for your comment! Your global appreciation is detailed and will certainly help the TripAdvisor community.
It's a real pleasure to learn you enjoyed our member program recognition with your daily amenities and our GM Cocktail. We strive to provide the best experience to all our IHG® member, and we are thrilled to learn we succeeded with that.
We are thrilled to see you had great experiences in our restaurants. Our Executive Chef, and his team of Culinary Artists who work tirelessly to provide an array of international cuisine each day. And you especially loved our vegetarian menu.

Thank you again for sharing your memories and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort.

Mauru'uru roa,
Stéphane

Stéphane Massarini, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews