We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Matira Beach House

House right on your own beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House right on your own beach
Areal view of the east side of Matira point white sand beach right on front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
House right on your own beach
Areal view of the east side of Matira point
white sand beach right on front of the house
beautiful yard over looking the white sand beach
2 kayaks for you convenience
covered outside dinning area
view from the outside dinning area
air-conditioned Master bedroom with view of the yard and lagoon
Inside master bedroom
view from bed
sunrise from the master bedroom
Full master bathroom, sleek modern polynesian design
spacious shower
guest bedroom with kingsize bed
air conditioned guest bedroom
full guest bathroom
living room with view of the yard and lagoon
spacious living room area
overview of the living area
open kitchen concept
fully equipped kitchen opens up to the living room and dinning area
dinning room area
back of the house
covered parking
Matira Sunset
Matira Sunrise from the beach
Location of House in Bora Bora
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bora Bora, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Trail5944...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing location, close to everything we needed, restaurants, supermarket.
The house was neat and tidy had everything we needed, private beach access, excellent and friendly neighbours.
Our only problem was unreliable pickup/drop off from the ferry wharf but overall an amazing place to stay, loved our 2 week stay, plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 teenage children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and price
Liked least: organised pick up and drop off unreliable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scubajohn...
Morrison, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Great communication before travel and was picked up at the ferry dock just as detailed. We asked were taken to the grocery store for food provisions on the way saving us a trip. The house was just as described and fully equipped with everything we needed. Lots of conveniences close by. The property had only a 1 person kayak and that's the one thing I would ask the owner to upgrade so that at lease a couple people could explore together. We speared a crown of thorns starfish to help save the coral of the lagoon. Neighbors walking let us know we did a good thing. Had a nice conversation with them and gave them our leftover food before we left as they were good neighbors. Thank you for letting us enjoy your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and outdoor area
Liked least: Lack of dual or 2 kayaks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy A
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Spent two glorious weeks in paradise with all the luxuries of home. The house was fully stocked with everything. The only thing you need is food and toiletries. Don't pack too much. It's equipped with a washer and dryer. The beach is beautiful and clean. Sit out on the patio and watch the sun rise and walk across the road and watch the sun set. Picked up at the dock in Vaitape and driven directly to the house. The only negative thing I have to say is the ants in the kitchen . The solution: put everything in the refrigerator or in closed containers .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris I
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional place”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a much to brief stay here and loved it. Great house right on the beach, cool breeze, aircon in the bedrooms and stunning snorkeling right in front. We were met at the airport by Hiro who delivered us to the house a later took us on a guided 4WD tour of the Island. Very friendly and helpfull. The manager, Patrick, was also very helpful and we were told to call him anytime with questions or problems. Good old fashioned hospitality in a spectacular part of the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean Paul...
Nantes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation in Paradise”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Matira beach house was more than we expected. The location is perfect on the narrow Matira peninsula. Having the sunrise in the morning on the terrace with the lagoon and the Sofitel Motu in front during our breakfast was marvelleous. The house is big, functional and very well equipped for us, and appropriate for a family with children or 2 couples. The private beach in front of the house with its garden is exceptional and the public beach for sunset is at 100m away. We have also appreciated the kindly interaction with the neighbors who are charming and respectful of your privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing