We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,841)
Filter reviews
2,841 results
Traveller rating
1,792
719
210
87
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,792
719
210
87
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral nursery main island overwater bungalow fish our honeymoon leading hotels of the world premium owb miki miki french polynesia poolside restaurant the activities desk coffee table polynesian buffet outdoor shower bug spray boat shuttle ping pong
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 2,841 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016

What an amazing place. The natural beauty is spectacular with so many shades of blue against the backdrop of Bora Bora island and the clouds above. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our five day stay. From our base in bungalow #8 over the clear blue water to our time spent on the beach and our regular morning breakfast followed by an hour sitting in a lounge chairs under the shade of a tree looking out over the south pacific. The staff was fantastic and greeted us by name after our first day. By the end of our trip we felt we had made all kinds of new friends. We enjoyed speaking with other guests who had traveled from so many spots around the US and world to visit.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sspring_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvainDelanchy, General Manager at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa.
At Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We are glad to see that you spent good time in our little paradise.
We hope to have the pleasure to greeting you again in the future.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This resort was absolutely amazing. The waters were so clear with tons of fish and coral. The resort is located on a private island so access to the main island can be a pain. We never bothered to go to the main island because we enjoyed the resort so much. We stayed 3 days at the Pearl resort in Moorea before going to the bora bora resort. Moorea was beautiful but the bora bora resort was better for snorkeling. We prepaid the breakfast and dinner for both islands and we're happy we did because it would have been a pain to go into town (requires a boat ride, then a bus ride that costs 16 dollars or more depending on the time of day and schedule). Even still, we loved the food and didn't feel like we missed out....we had already done our shopping on Moorea. Hard liquor was inexpensive....you could get it for as cheap as three or four dollars a shot. Wine was about 10 to 12 a glass. Beautiful place!

Room Tip: Over the water bungalow with a view of the mountain is the best!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvainDelanchy, General Manager at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa.
We are delighted to read that you had a great stay here. Your nice comment is our reward...
We hope to have the chance to greet you again in the future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The accomodation I had was a bungalow over the water. It was unbelievable I could snorkel right from my bungalow. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant meals were also great I never had a bad meal. Bora Bora is more spectacular than even the pictures show. A must see location.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvainDelanchy, General Manager at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Robert F,
Thank you for taking the time to post this fantastic review about your stay at the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa.
Satisfying our guest is our goal and we do our best to exceed your expectations. Your kind comment is our reward that we will forward to the team!
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Hidden Paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We stayed here in July 2015 for our Honeymoon. We sprung for one of the end of pontoon over water bungalows. We had an incredible view of Mt. Otemanu. The room was very nice, although it wasn't the newest. Some decorations were tired, appliances were older, but it was very clean. Maid service was fantastic. They didn't have the coolest of the hotel boats that pick you up from the airport. But the decor did feel more like it fit with the surroundings. Some of the hotels are very modern and feel like they belong in NYC rather than the South Pacific, which just isn't our style. So we were glad that we worked so closely with Jackie Schlumper at Custom Tahiti Travel to go over all of the hotel options to find the right one for us.

The downsides to the Pearl which may not matter to many people depending on your trip, are the food (excluding breakfast), the nightlife, and the fact that it faces East. The lunch and dinner options are very mediocre, although not as bad as what we had at the Sofitel on Moorea. And like everything, you drastically overpay for that mediocrity. I suspect though that you will find this to some degree at each hotel, simply because you are isolated on outer islands at most hotels and really don't have many alternatives. We made grocery run in town after diving one day and took to eating crackers, cheese, and similar snacks during the day.

The nightlife is non-existent at the hotel. We had read before going that this was the case for all of Bora Bora, but thought the social hours at the hotel might at least have some fun. The bartender during their happy hours was awesome...but that may have been because we were his only customers even though the resort seemed very busy.

Last grype is that the resort faces east - the beach and the mountain-facing bungalows like ours. This means you lose the sun much sooner and you can't see the sunsets the south pacific is famous for.

Again, none of these may matter to you. And if you are looking to save a few bucks over some of the pricier hotels, I think you'll be happy here.

Room Tip: End of pontoons are great, and feel much more private than others. They are long walk though, if that bothers you.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dillon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvainDelanchy, General Manager at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Dillon S,
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback concerning your stay at the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa. We were very delighted to host you and we thank you again for all the positive points you have mentioned in your comment. We are happy to read you appreciated teh local style and feeling, that are very important for us. We are very sorry that you your experience in our restaurant was disappointing, your opinion is very important as it allows us to improve our guests' experience.
We thank you for your stay and we look forward to welcome you back in our Hidden Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Very average hotel and staff !!!food not up to standard especially the evening food !! After traveling America for 3 weeks and seeing some amazing sites we thought a 1 week stay would be nice to relax and unwind before our arduous journey back home ....we stayed in an overwater bungalow which was lovely very clean and well maintained ,beautiful location but left us feeling disappointed ....no personality or warmth in the hotel or staff needs to have a rethink !!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank cardlff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvainDelanchy, General Manager at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear cardlff,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort following your recent stay.
It is our pleasure to read you have enjoyed our location and our overwater bungalows.
However we were sorry to read that your experience in our restaurant and with the staff did not meet your expectations. We continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.
We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews