We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home”
other travellers have booked this property
GORGEOUS LAGOONVIEW FROM THE HOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
GORGEOUS LAGOONVIEW FROM THE HOUSE
VIEW OF THE LAGOON FROM THE LIVING ROOM VIEW OF THE LAGOON FROM THE BALCONY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
GORGEOUS LAGOONVIEW FROM THE HOUSE
VIEW OF THE LAGOON FROM THE LIVING ROOM
VIEW OF THE LAGOON FROM THE BALCONY
VIEW OF MOTUS FROM THE BALCONY OF THE VILLA
SUNSET VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
LUNCH ON THE BALCONY OF THE VILLA
LUNCH ON THE BALCONY OF THE VILLA
A DRINK ON THE BALCONY OF THE VILLA
SPACIOUS LIVING ROOM IN FRONT OF THE LAGOON
SPACIOUS LIVING ROOM IN FRONT OF THE LAGOON
SPACIOUS LIVING ROOM IN THE EVENING
BEDROOM #1 WITH AIR-CONDITIONING AND HD TV
BEDROOM#2 WITH POWERFUL CEILING FAN AND LAGOONVIEW
THE KITCHEN
THE BATHROOM
THE BATHROOM
THE LAGOON 50 METERS FROM THE HOUSE
MOTU TEVAIROA NEAR THE VILLA
MATIRA BEACH IN BORA BORA
VIEW OF BORA BORA FROM MOTU PITI AAU
MOTU TAPU
A LUNCH ALONE ON MOTU TAPU
VIEW OF BORA BORA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bora Bora, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
deenappio
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at VILLA VAHIMANUI for three nights at the end of June 2015. The home is absolutely beautiful, as is the view. There is air conditioning in both bedrooms and fans in the living area. It is well appointed and the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need, should you decided to cook for yourselves.

We did rent Pierre's car, which is essential if you are renting this property. The rate is very reasonable, and the car is in very good condition. The driveway is very steep, so if you choose not to rent the car, you will need to either climb the stairs, or walk the driveway (which I would not suggest.) We were able to have pick up for some restaurants and activities, but again, you will have to meet the ride at the bottom of the hill.

Nathalie and Barthelemy, the caretakers of the property, were wonderful. They picked us up from our previous hotel and adjusted their schedule to ours on the last day so we were able to check out early. They are a wealth of information and very kind. Pierre, the owner, was also wonderful. He was very thorough and gave us all kinds of information on the island's activities. Booking the property was very easy and Pierre was in contact with us often regarding the trip.

We have been to Bora Bora several times now, and we enjoyed having the opportunity to have our own car and condo on the mainland. I wish that we had been able to stay more than three nights so that we could have enjoyed the condo more. I would have loved to sit out on the deck in the morning with coffee or at night with a glass of wine to enjoy the sunset. Unfortunately, we were always running from place to place and were unable to do so. We love the convenience of the resorts and their restaurants, but having our own schedule and ability to go around the island on our own was a much better option for us. This will definitely be the direction we will go in the future.

A word of advice, the internet needed to be reset every morning for some reason. Nathalie was going to look into this after we left, but I think part of this was the amount of devices we had. With two teenagers and my husband and I, we had too many devices. Sending texts and emails could only be done over wifi due to cost, so all phones, computers, and iPads were connected. When we turned the wifi off on a few of them, it worked much faster. That being said, EVERYTHING is on island time in Bora Bora. So do not plan to work, and enjoy your vacation. Also, make sure you pick up paper products on the way to the condo if possible. The main store is 10-15 minutes by car, so it is best to be prepared in that regard in case the previous tenants do not leave enough paper towels or toilet paper.

We really enjoyed our visit to VILLA VAHIMANUI, and would definitely stay at this location again when we return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ability to be on our own schedule and the view!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Dear Diana, thank you very much for your very nice review! So happy that you and your family enjoyed my house and all the activities that Bora Bora has to offer. Thank you so much for recommending my home, it has been a pleasure to have you as guests at the villa! You are more than welcome for your next visit! Warm regards Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Maryland
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kate P
Petaluma, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Panoramic Views, Remote Lodging, Friendly, Helpful Hosts”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week and thought it was a very comfortable lodging with a good-sized covered deck, for lounging and eating. The place was immaculately clean and is amidst a nice garden setting, though the house (which they refer to as a condo) is perched quite high on a steep hill. Generally speaking, it was very quiet here and we never tired of watching the water and the skies from this lovely perch. A bonus was Nathalie, the agent-caretaker who is a gem and staying here was worth getting to know her.

The downside: There are many steps up to the house-- and you are responsible for getting your own luggage up, and down. It would be impossible for many to people to even climb them. The driveway is also very steep and the parking is tight, with a cumbersome turnaround. Though it is only a short jaunt to the water, it is down 160 (steep) steps. It's a great place for a swim, but certainly not good for "hanging out" at the beach. There are over-water bungalows which much be negotiated to get in and out of the water. In addition, the house is located about 25 min from town and even farther from Matira Beach, the best beach on the island. One other small item of interest, the decor in the house is Nantucket (USA) not what one hopes to find on their Polynesian vacation.

If you are fit, you like being away from the hubbub, and you only care about water access rather than having a beach location, this place is great.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
18
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Dear Antonella and Fabio! It is very nice of you to take the time to review our rental property. We have been renting our house for more than 7 years now and we have been very fortunate to share our "little paradise" with wonderful people like you! We work hard to keep everything in good working order which is not so easy in a tropical area. So it is very nice to hear it is appreciated! Thank you so much for your nice review! My very best regards. Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmoore574
North Caldwell, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo and Extraordinary Beaches”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
16
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 3 weeks in French Polynesia staying for 1 week at this villa. The home is more beautiful than the photos. The colors, decorating, and furnishings are perfect for a villa overlooking a gorgeous lagoon. Booking this property was amazingly easy. Pierre always responded quickly and answered all of my questions, even those that were not about his property or Bora Bora. His caretakers took such great care of us----taking us food shopping upon our arrival and checking in on us periodically. They are such lovely people that we are now friends on Facebook! We loved Bora Bora and especially its people who were always so helpful, kind, and courteous. Don't hesitate in renting this villa. You will be impressed by the service but especially the amazing views and sunsets!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Matira Beach and the people
Liked least: Stairs leading up to the villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Dear Jacqueline and Ted! Thank you so much for your review! I am thrilled to know how much you enjoyed my home. I know that people put a lot trust in us when they travel, not knowing exactly what they will find when they arrive. Your review lets us know how important that trust is. My caretakers and I do our very best to provide the best customer service to our guests. We want them to have a home away from home on Bora Bora.Thanks for recommending us to future guests and to your friends. There is no greater compliment! Warm regards Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing