We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and bealtful...”

Vavau 4x4 Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 75.23*
and up
Bora Bora 4WD Tour
More Info
USD 139.71*
and up
Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays
More Info
USD 143.29*
and up
Bora Bora Stargazing Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Bora Bora's beauty is breathtaking, and Vavau 4*4 Adventures is the very best way to take it all in. Our off-road vehicles are comfortable and safe, and will transport you to Bora Bora's most secluded spots. Experienced multi-lingual guides share stories of our island's history from ancient legends of Polynesian gods and chiefs to the lure of Hollywood filmmakers and seafaring adventure seekers. Historic World War II canons remind of us the social and economic impacts, and international influences on our island home. Stroll along Matira's sunny shore, voted as one of the world's top ten beaches by Tripadvisor. Enjoy the cool breezes at Bora Bora's highest vantage points and marvel at the world renown lagoon bordered by the Motus - offshore isles afloat in a turquoise paradise. There's no better way to come to know Bora Bora than by spending time with our family at Vavau 4*4 Adventures. Come enjoy the beauty of our island home. Ia Orana!
Sao Paulo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun and bealtful...”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I loved the tour... the guide was very funny and explained a lot about the island. Bora Bora is the most beaultful place I´ve been in the world... I would do it again....

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PauloGRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    99
    16
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belton
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take photographs that friends and family will envy for a lifetime!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The safari 4X4 tour is must in Bora Bora. This trip needs to be taken the day after you arrive at your hotel so you can familarize yourself with the island. Not only does Joe take you to those places to get spectacular photos he will also take you to the grocery store and show you those hole in the wall places that you might not find on your own. It's definately a ride for thrill seekers as sometimes you feel like you will fall right off the mountain. It's also a great way to learn the history of the island. Just watch out for canibals and hope you survive!!!

HI JOE!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank justin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4x4 safari tour is a must for vacation in Bora Bora.”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

If you want to see Bora Bora and take awesome photos that your friends and family will envy then this is a must trip. This trip should be first on your list since Joe will show you the entire island, take you to the grocery store and show you some of those whole in the wall places that you wouldn't find on your own. It's also a great way to learn the history of the island.
If your a thrill seeker then this is a great tour. Sometimes you feel like you are gonna flip right off the moutain! Take this tour and enjoy Bora Bora just watch out for canibals and hope you survive!!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank justin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time! Joe is awesome!”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We did the 4X4 island tour and it was great! Kind of scary and times but Joe is a great driver and kept us all intact! Definitely the best views of the island! We took great pictures and the information we received about the land and such was better than any guidebook. Highly recommended!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Whoamiyu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful way to get a mountain view of Bora Bora”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Most activities in Bora Bora are done from sea level-the beach or on a boat. This tour get you up into the mountains with beautiful looks back onto the beautiful beaches and lagoon. I would definitely recommend the closed vehicle tour. We passed one of the open tours during a down pour and despite their ponchos, they looked miserable.

The mountain roads are very steep, but the Land Rover we rode in was up to the task. The complete drive around the main island (17 mi) gave us a good look at life and commerce there. Our kids enjoyed seeing the WW II cannons and bunkers hidden in the hills.

Our guide, Joseph, was informative and entertaining. If you have a half day, this is a good way to spend it in Bora Bora. Our whole family (2 adults, 12 yr old daughter and 10 yr old sons) enjoyed it and would recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank FamilyOnTheGo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vavau 4x4 Adventures also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Vavau 4x4 Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing