We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent and Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Denali cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Denali cabin
Queen bed downstairs in Denali cabin Queen sleeper sofa in Denali cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Denali cabin
Queen bed downstairs in Denali cabin
Queen sleeper sofa in Denali cabin
Dining table and kitchenette in Denali
Enclosed loft in Denali
Covered porch
both cabins
Moose's Tooth cabin
Queen size bed in Moose's Tooth living room
Sleeper sofa in Moose's Tooth cabin
main floor, Moose's Tooth
full kitchen in Moose's Tooth
Moose's Tooth loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peydirt18
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent and Awesome ”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cabin was awesome. Friendly owners. Clean. Spacious. Complimentary blueberry muffins. We loved this cabin and would have stayed longer. I recommend this place to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra P
1 review
“enjoyable”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is not the first time i stayed here. It is always clean and quiet and Greatchen and her husband are very nice hosts. We definitely will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George E
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quaint bnb”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was everything the web site showed. Truly amazing comfortable place to stay. Want to go back agaim

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singram85...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Out-Of The Way "Home Away From Home"”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Staying in Talkeetna while a family member climbs Denali. This place is perfectly located 7 miles from town. It is quiet, but convenient, and the owners are amazing...very accommodating and laid-back. i'd recommend the Laughing Moose to anyone for a day or a month...or even a season!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budnpat86
Sanford, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for 30 year anniversary”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Glad we chose this place.was perfect for our stay in talkeenta.only 7 miles from town but away from all the crowds.place was clean and comfortable and the host were
Helpful but not intrusive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing