We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute, funky cabin in the woods”
other travellers have booked this property
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
See trees from every window in this light filled dwelling. Find cottage comfort in the upstairs bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
See trees from every window in this light filled dwelling.
Find cottage comfort in the upstairs bedroom.
Have room to cook in the fully functioning kitchen and enjoy your meals by the bay window.
One twin bed and one twin futon do double duty for living room sitting and sleeping.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
papashane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute, funky cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed 1 night in this very comfortable cabin in woods in Talkeetna. My only issue with the cabin was lack of adequate window coverings for Alaska summer nights, particularly on the first floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in woods
Liked least: Lack of window coverings. Had difficulty receiving confirmation of booking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey L
1 review
“Wonderful Alaskan Cabin Experience (with amenities)!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely LOVED staying at the Moonflower Cabin! Our stay in Talkeetna was in the middle of our trip in Alaska, and this little cabin was the perfect getaway! We spend time in Talkeetna, but enjoyed relaxing at the cabin even more! Great area to make a small fire outside, all needed utensils for cooking were included, and the bed was very comfortable! Would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smileybug...
Kingston, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin, peaceful, good location”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cabin was great. It was very clean and comfortable. Well stocked. Only thing missing for us was a microwave. Just out of town. Quiet location. Just down the road we had wonderful views of Denali. Sat in the road in front of the cabin at midnight and watched the Aurora Borealis. We had a wonderful time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broedster
Lake Stevens, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So peaceful and charming”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Loved this cabin! Set up with everything you need to be comfortable. Enough room for my husband, my teenage son and I to all be comfortable. I loved the decor and so clean!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric885
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“A comfortable cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It is secluded from the neighbors and is located not far from a beautiful lake that is a state park. We had no trouble making a dinner from all of the pots, pans and silverware at this cabin. The bed was very comfortable too. It was just two of us so I can't speak to how comfortable the fold-out bed was in the living room. All in all - we would recommend this cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing