We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just book it don't think about it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Denali Overlook Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Great place to visit and stay for a few days. Views unbelievable, breakfasts superb, rooms great. Owners are very knowledgeable about the area and recommendations of places to go and eat.
I only wish we had the time to stay more than one night. One of the couples saw a moose drinking in the little creek on the property the morning we were there, we missed it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a full view of Denail.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Denali Overlook Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Amazing! This place is spectacular with gorgeous views and a relaxing atmosphere. The outdoor sitting area is a great place to rest and take in the view. Using the dumb waiter was fun especially for our 12 yr old son! Breakfast was yummy and efficient. Thanks Tim for the recommendations of the hike at X-Y lakes, driving to Hatcher's Pass and the hike on the Matanuska glacier. We did it all and had an excellent time!!!
Take their recommendations! We enjoyed an evening at the Teeny Tiny Comedy Festival and are glad we did. Talkeetna is a charming town with lots of personality and a great place to visit. Make sure to walk down and check out the beach. You might just get a suntan in Alaska!

Room Tip: amazing views, quiet, super friendly
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We spent two nights at this lovely inn. Removing shoes at the door is an Alaskan custom that we were happy to honor. It keeps the inn clean, the floors dry, and scuffs are provided if a person doesn't want to hang out in socks. We stayed in one of the less expensive rooms that did not have a view of Denali, but the great room was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting by the fire there. Peque provides a wonderful breakfast of eggs cooked to order, bacon, potatoes, toast, muffins, coffee, tea, cocoa, cider, and a variety of juices. Tim is very knowledgeable about the area and can make great recommendations for dining and touring Talkeetna. He went above and beyond for us and the other guests at the inn. We took the train round trip from Anchorage and used the local taxi to get around, which for two of us on a two-night adventure was less expensive than a rental car. This is the place we will always stay when we visit Talkeetna.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have incredible views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krissien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We had a great time at Denali Overlook Inn. The views are spectacular even on a cloudy day. We were fortunate to get a peek at Denali and the other mountains on day 2. Tim's stories about how he got to Talkeetna and his flying adventures were quite entertaining, and we discovered the coincidence that his daughter lives two blocks away from us in Northern California. We loved the s'mores by the campfire. And thanks to Tim, I was able to see moose down in the creek (surprisingly my only sighting). Peque's breakfasts were yummy, too!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karinbeddow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

A peaceful and beautiful respite. If you are considering the many offerings in the Talkeetna area, Tim and Peque will provide an excellent base for your travels. Stay at least two nights to enjoy the hiking, flightseeing etc in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philly4Jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
6.7 km away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,082 reviews
8.6 km away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
2.9 km away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
9.2 km away
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B
7.4 km away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 18 in Talkeetna
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Overlook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Overlook Inn

Address: Mile 8.5 Talkeetna Spur Road, P.O. Box 1023, Talkeetna, AK
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price Range: $231 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Denali Overlook Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Denali Overlook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denali Overlook Inn Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing