We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Talkeetna!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Denali Overlook Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Denali Overlook Inn from June 3 - 5 and all I can say is WOW. This place is honestly better in person and I have no doubt in my mind that you'll love it as much as we did. Amazing and courteous hosts, amazing location and amazing views! I would highly recommend staying here if you're coming to the Talkeetna area. It's easily (and I say this without exaggerating) one of the best places you'll stay at in Talkeetna so I wouldn't even bother looking anywhere else.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dmporret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Everything is good about this place. Hospitality is top notch. Breakfast is splendid. Views of the Denali Mountain Range are breathtaking. There is a big lawn area overlooking the mountains and it has cool feel to it. This is a must stay lodge as it's very close to Talkeetna. Very very good!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Satya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is a little hidden area, with the inn not visible from the road. There is a sign right at the entry area but no devoted left turn space from the road. It is a few minutes from "downtown Talkeetna" and the lakes. Once you enter, you drive up a short gravel road and see a beautiful log cabin perched on a small hill. It has large windows looking at Mt. Foraker, Mt. Hunter, Mt. Denali and Mt. Moose's tooth. We couldn't believe the view as it was so stunning. The mountain range appears to sit on a vast green landscape of pine trees, with a creek on one side. One of the visitors reported that she just almost bump into a moose that day while sitting on the front lawn and another said he saw a black bear wandering around by the swing. We were welcomed by the owner, Tim who immediately showed us around his place (a welcoming foyer /mudroom to leave your shoes, then a dumbwaiter to get luggages to the room, an open great room with amazing views of the mountains). We got the Denali view room and as the name suggests, Denali greets us everyday and every night. We enjoyed seeing alpenglow by close to midnight right from our balcony. We had to leave early one day dos we can give ourselves time to explore Denali National Park and Tim made sure we had packed enough food for our journey. This is home in Talkeetna.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FMandDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

We checked in on May 26th for the weekend and was made to feel right at home. The views of the valley and the mountains were outstanding and our room had a nice view of the mountains. The breakfast was exceptional! When we were greeted by the host, we soon found out what a small world it is. His daughter and family are our neighbors and he had just returned from a visit. His love for flying as well as my husband's kept them busy talking airplanes. We look forward to seeing him on his next trip to see the grand babies!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Millieyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

If you want to stay close to the main street of Talkeetna then this is not for you. It's about a 10 min drive. We loved it regardless. They were so accommodating having two boys. Our breakfast was delicious. The boys loved the jacuzzi, which has a perfect view of Denali on a clear day. Our room was comfortable and the bathroom was updated.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank efustok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
6.7 km away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,093 reviews
8.6 km away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
2.9 km away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
9.2 km away
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B
8.4 km away
Talkeetna Roadhouse
Talkeetna Roadhouse
#2 of 17 in Talkeetna
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Overlook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Overlook Inn

Address: Mile 8.5 Talkeetna Spur Road, P.O. Box 1023, Talkeetna, AK
Region: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price Range: $232 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Denali Overlook Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Denali Overlook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denali Overlook Inn Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing