We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Stunning

Such a beautiful experience.The scenery and wildlife is breathtaking.Its always such a pleasure to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
kwavs
,
Kent, United Kingdom
Pretty lake

Only passed by on the bus from dalyan yo the beach, but the view was beautiful and spectacular... read more

Reviewed 19 August 2018
HatterWilko
,
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Read all 123 reviews
  
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
63
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large lake iztuzu beach hot springs baths mud cormorants turtles shooting shore
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a beautiful experience.The scenery and wildlife is breathtaking.Its always such a pleasure to have a boat trip across this area.

Thank kwavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Only passed by on the bus from dalyan yo the beach, but the view was beautiful and spectacular. Couldn’t see any other reason to actually stop though

Thank HatterWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Absolute natural beauty at it's best. Photo opportunities abound. Plenty of boat trips bookable from Dalyan, during the day and at sunset for the evening, including a barbecue meal, swim and optional visit to the mud baths! Highly recommended.

Thank Sadie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We took Turkish breakfast here next to the water. Brilliant service and terrific food. If you are not a big eater one breakfast between two is ample. The setting is tranquile and calming for city folk.

1  Thank petenotts2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Small lake near Dalyan İztuzu beach. View is nice but I think this is a stop by place when going to Iztuzu or Dalyan

2  Thank Ismail U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Trip to the large lake located nearby Dalyan. The trip itself takes an hour or more and is very relaxing. Mudbaths and hot springs located on the shore of the lake and the littel town where we stopped very quaint with a market taking place on Mondays. The meals we had on the promenade were good quality and less expensive than comparable meals in Dalyan.

1  Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We took a private boat trip up to the lake having done the staple diet of Turtle beach and the mud baths on a previous visit.
We had a superb day, through the rushes, spotting, herons, reed warblers and finally cormorants on our way. We stopped a couple weeks f times to swim in the deserted lake, surrounded by mountains before landing for lunch.
We stopped at the mud baths for a short break and were visited by a terrapin to make our day complete.
Lovely day thanks to Captain Ramazan and his lovely wife .

1  Thank 250PeterL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Swimming in this lake at night is a wonderful experience and a wonderful part of the Dalyan experience. Loved it.

Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stunning scenery and abundance of wildlife to enjoy a great day out - take your camera! Plenty of boats in the harbour to choose from for this trip, which usually include a stop at the mud baths in the lake. Recommend Mondays as a visit to a market is also included.

1  Thank MCBlackford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We cruised the lake both during the day and late at night with captain Ali , Swimming ,turtle spotting , partying etc

Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews