We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A onderful group holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

These apartments are ideal for families, groups and couples. We went with friends and would go back at the drop of a hat. The area is quiet, truly beautiful and only a 15 minute stroll from the centre of Dalyan where the restaurants are very impressive indeed many with stunning views over the 3000 year old floodlit rock tombs The beach is only a short but beautiful boat trip away through the delta and well worth the trip. We swam with loggerhead turtles in a warm lagoon as well as the sea.
The apartments are clean and contain everything you could want but if there is anything missing then the real benefit of staying here is the presence on sight of the delightful young couple who own the apartments. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they will do everything in their power to make your stay a memorable one. They even have reasonable speed wifi. I cannot speak highly enough of these apartments.

Room Tip: Ring the owners. They speak good english and will help with everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice and relaxing holiday with my family we had a 2 bed room apartment and it was beautiful and had everything you needed and we got there at midnight so onur and his family put us some bread butter jam and water and coffee in our room so we could have a nice drink before we went to bed we also has pool side meals and they were beautiful too onurs wife is lovely she is very helpful onur is a lovely friendly person have know them for 17 years and would not go anywhere else in dalyan. Very clean all around and lovely views all around the villa your apartment gets cleaned once everyday. Nothing is any trouble at all for the Kiydan family.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sxylilkate1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

I have AWSOM time with my friends
The rooms are clean and big
Naice helpfully people beautiful view of dalyan kaya cemetery
i love this place

A great holiday place for families and children
I was very happy when I joined a wonderful boat tour at the same time
I am looking for the next time
thank you so much Onur Kiydan

Metin Yazir

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Metin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We spent 2 weeks at Villa Kiydan and have to say we had a wonderful holiday, from the moment we were picked up at Dalaman Airport we were treated like old friends, the Kiydan family are so welcoming to their guests. Our two bedroom apartment was clean spacious and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need on holiday, including air con & wifi. Towels and linen were changed regularly and even provided towels for poolside, the poolside area and gardens are immaculate with an abundance ofstunning colourful blooms around the garden.
There is an upstairs terrace where you can have food & drinks or just relax and enjoy the view over the rock tombs.. Also Villa Kiydan have two boats 1 large sailing boat and 1 smaller for shorter trips, both can be booked for private trips or with other families, it is your choice where you want to go, the barbecue on the sailing boat is fantastic fresh homemade meze and salad with chicken, fish & meatballs. Onur also offers road trips by car he is very knowledgeable about the area and has many suggestions for places to visit, we went to Olu Deniz to the blue lagoon and Tolos the lost city then to Fethiye. We will definitely be returning to Villa Kiydan next year it is the best accommodation for a great holiday where nothing is to much trouble our thanks to the Kiydan family for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank luvsunshine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Visited turkey this month and stayed in the villa opposite kiydan apartments owned by a friend of Onur's (who owns kiydan apartments) - we used Onur for 2 boat trips and had a meal round his too. The first boat trip was to the sea down through the river and he took us (a party of 5) out to sea swimming and to the beach for a cost of 150 TL and the second was inland to a huge lake where we went to the mud baths and hot springs (cost of 300 TL + 4 TL each for the mud baths/ springs). We had a traditional Turkish meal including mezzes and kebabs for 350 TL for 5 people so very reasonable prices and beautifully cooked food by him and his wife, who is pregnant expecting twins in October. The scenery on the boat trips was also stunning and the pricing for all 3 events extremely reasonable (actually working out slightly cheaper than if we had gone on the public boats). A fantastic time, Onur is a true gent and a very genuinely and friendly person .. all in all very sad to be back in England!!

Thanks Onur and best of luck with the twins!

Christian

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.9 km away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
236 reviews
2.5 km away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
174 reviews
0.1 km away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
434 reviews
0.3 km away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
156 reviews
2.1 km away
Dalyan Garden Pension
Dalyan Garden Pension
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments

Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 127. Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kiydan is a small development of thirteen self-caterıng apartments situated in a quiet part of Dalyan, close to the river and only a 10 minute stroll to the centre of town. Owned and run by the Kiydan family who have lived in Dalyan for generations, a warm welcome awaits you at this beautiful location. Built in 2007 the apartments are maintained to a high standard and cleaned daily. There are both two bedroomed apartments that can accommodate up to six people and one bedroomed apartments for up to three people. All prices quoted are per apartment, not per person.The apartments are arranged on two floors. Downstairs in the spacious living area there are sofas, a television with English channels and a dining table with chairs. The kitchen is separate and is fully equipped with fridge, kettle, two ring gas hob and crockery and cutlery. Upstairs, the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned (included in the rental price) and have ample storage space and there is a separate bathroom. As an added bonus, Villa Kiydan has its own boat moored at its private jetty. An assortment of boat trips and cruises including an on-board barbecue can be arranged to suit your individual needs.Guests staying at Villa Kiydan are provided with free return airport transfers, a free welcome pack upon arrival and there is also complimentary hıgh speed WiFi available thoughout the complex, so there are absolutely no hidden extras.With a transfer time from Dalaman airport to the apartments of only 30 minutes, you will be relaxing by our beautiful swimming pool in no time at all. Flights to Dalaman can be arranged from all main UK airports along with many regional airports such as Exeter and Bournemouth. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing