We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My friend and I have just returned from a week long holiday at the family run VILLA KIYDAN APARTMENTS. I can't praise it highly enough. Such a beautiful location, just a short distance from Dalyan town (a really lovely walk) what a little piece/peace of paradise. Surrounded by breath taking mountains it's a perfect spot to sit and watch the sun disappear at the end of the day. We had the large pool to ourselves most of the time. The apartments are spacious, light and cool....spotlessly clean (cleaned every day). Onur and his wife couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. (Free airport transfers!) He took us on a magical boat trip to all the places he and his family visit...we anchored in a gorgeous, secluded cove for lunch, ending our day with a swim in a fresh water lake. We couldn't have had a more perfect day. One of the most relaxing holidays I've ever had but....a week just isn't long enough. Dalyan itself is lovely...the King's Tombs are remarkable. The people are very friendly. Lots of gorgeous bars and restaurants by the river have jetties so if it gets too hot you can dive in to cool off. We didn't want to leave! We're already planning our return next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are great for just stepping off your veranda and into the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estherwillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

My daughter and I have just returned from a four week holiday at the charming Villa Kiydan and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The pretty apartments are in a peaceful location far enough away from the restaurants and bars to avoid any noise, but just a short stroll into town. Onur is the perfect host, who clearly cares about his guests, ensuring that they have everything they need for a relaxing self catering holiday. The apartments are immaculately clean, contain all you could need for basic self catering and the air conditioning is very efficient. The pool area is very attractive, there are sun beds in the sun or the shade, a delightful kirsch and beautifully tended gardens throughout. Having visited Dalyan several times a year for the last fifteen years I have seen little fundamental change. I have always felt safe in Dalyan, the people remain helpful, kind and welcoming. Dalyan is many, many miles away from areas where troubles have occurred and I feel it is a great shame that tourism there might unnecessarily suffer. I will be returning to Turkey as usual and hope to introduce our extended family to Villa Kiydan. What better recommendation could I give!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

A beautiful setting. Excellent clean quality apartments. Lovely welcoming helpful staff. A quiet relaxing setting which seems away from it all yet very close to all amenities. Would highly recommend it. All felt very easy and safe. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FishpondsCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Spent 12 days in this lovely set of apartments in an amazing setting - Onur and Rumi work hard to ensure guests feel relaxed and chilled - no hassle for buying drinks or snacks (Onur believes the apartments are their priority first and foremost as he understands many guests prefer to self cater during the day anyway so don't expect a huge range of poolside snacks - though their omelettes, chips, toasties and good range of ice creams were fine for our teenagers when needed) - apartments are spotless, we had four clean towels every day! Adequately equipped for everything we needed, lots of plug sockets and a well placed full length mirror, good air con in the bedrooms (all the things which annoy us Brits if they aren't right!) - don't expect good wifi as Onur explained the issues surrounding this aren't something he can easily do anything about - the pool area is beautiful - a lovely large pool which we had to ourselves for a week but which was never a problem when other families landed - comfortable sunbeds, and a cool comfy shaded spot when a snooze is needed! We did a number of boat trips (one on Onur's boat with his brother which is literally moored less than 5 mins away) and swam with terrapins - did the moonlight cruise which is amazing, visited Marmaris waterpark (one day out of school hols which was definitely a good idea) and also swam in caves/fed turtles - all fantastically relaxing, set amongst magnificent scenary with gorgeous food on board. I cannot emphasis enough that I have never felt so safe as I do in Dalyan - our teenagers had so much freedom to come and go in the resort itself that it made both theirs and our holiday - the staff in Dalyan are the friendliest most helpful people ever - it is literally a little piece of paradise and whilst I don't particularly want everyone to know about it (!) I want the lovely Turkish people here to have the support of us Brits and can honestly say I will definitely be going back (I'm on the verge of booking for Sept already and have started thinking of plans for next July as well). Thank you Villa Kiydan - it was a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: We had an apartment not overlooking pool and this was lovely and private for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WendySheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This is our 5th visit to Villa Kiydan and this year we brought 5 post GCSE 16 year olds with us who we put in a separate apartment!! Firstly we arrived the week following the coup in Istanbul - there are absolutely no problems here and Dalyan is completely safe - although tourism is clearly down which is such a shame). I encourage anyone who wants an outstanding holiday to come here.

Onur Kiydan and his new wife Rumisar cannot be more helpful - the apartments are spotless (wonderful cleaner) and they will do all they can genuinely to make your stay unforgettable. The boat trips both to the sea (crabbing/turtle watching) and lake are superb - this time we did a night cruise which was wonderful. You can either use Onur's family boat (with his brother Mamut - food absolutely superb) or charter a boat from town. This time we went with Onur to the Saklikent gorge and for truly outstanding sea food in Fethiye.
It is so good here that we have extended our stay and are still here!

Tips for others - the food at Villa Kiydan is snacks only as Onur recognises that people prefer self catering - so go to town for dinner or book with Onur in advance for food (we texted him from the airport on arrival) and then you will definitely be looked after. And if you don't want to walk in to town every evening we recommend a push bike or a moped! Turtle beach and sanctuary are a must as is a lake trip and thoroughly recommend trip to the Hidden/Secret Valley which is probably about 20-30 mins drive away.

As Onur is always asking what he can do to improve things I would say the following - improve the wifi as it can become overloaded and drops out, would like a salad bowl per apartment and a bit more crockery (mugs especially and wine glasses) and we always bring sharp knives and a garlic crusher when we go to any villa.

In summary, great for all ages - families, couples, kids, teenagers... really cannot recommend this place enough - we will be back next year - feels like home :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank philippa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.9 km away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
236 reviews
2.5 km away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
174 reviews
0.1 km away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
434 reviews
0.3 km away
Berg Hotel
Berg Hotel
#10 of 64 in Dalyan
156 reviews
2.1 km away
Dalyan Garden Pension
Dalyan Garden Pension
#11 of 64 in Dalyan
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments

Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 127. Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kiydan is a small development of thirteen self-caterıng apartments situated in a quiet part of Dalyan, close to the river and only a 10 minute stroll to the centre of town. Owned and run by the Kiydan family who have lived in Dalyan for generations, a warm welcome awaits you at this beautiful location. Built in 2007 the apartments are maintained to a high standard and cleaned daily. There are both two bedroomed apartments that can accommodate up to six people and one bedroomed apartments for up to three people. All prices quoted are per apartment, not per person.The apartments are arranged on two floors. Downstairs in the spacious living area there are sofas, a television with English channels and a dining table with chairs. The kitchen is separate and is fully equipped with fridge, kettle, two ring gas hob and crockery and cutlery. Upstairs, the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned (included in the rental price) and have ample storage space and there is a separate bathroom. As an added bonus, Villa Kiydan has its own boat moored at its private jetty. An assortment of boat trips and cruises including an on-board barbecue can be arranged to suit your individual needs.Guests staying at Villa Kiydan are provided with free return airport transfers, a free welcome pack upon arrival and there is also complimentary hıgh speed WiFi available thoughout the complex, so there are absolutely no hidden extras.With a transfer time from Dalaman airport to the apartments of only 30 minutes, you will be relaxing by our beautiful swimming pool in no time at all. Flights to Dalaman can be arranged from all main UK airports along with many regional airports such as Exeter and Bournemouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing