We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Our 3rd time to Dalyan but first time at these apartments. We had originally booked a 1 bedroomed apartment but due to our change of circumstances we were lucky that we were able to swap and pay extra for a 2 bedroomed apartment. The one bedroomed apartment I did not like - that's just me, it felt claustrophobic and I did not like the stairs, they were too steep to negotiate and spiral. I would not have wanted to cook in that 1 bed apartment but just having breakfast there was fine. We stayed 4 days in that apartment until the 2 bed was available. I must say the apartment was very clean and had nice furniture and once the table and chairs had been taken outside it gave us more room. The 2 bedroomed apartment I loved! Very spacious with a sitting room and seperate kitchen. The lounge had very comfortable settees, tv and dining table. The kitchen was large with toaster, 2 cooking rings and a fridge. We did not cook there as Dalyan has great eateries to fit everybody's budget. The 2 bedroom has patio doors to the front and a door to the back of the apartment where they have airers to hang out your washing which dries almost immediately!! The bedrooms where great with beautiful wooden ceilings and free air conditioning units and beautiful shrubs growing outside the bedroom windows. We had a double bed and there were 2 single beds in the other bedroom. Our bathroom was beautiful! The stairs are an issue again but alot better than the 1 bedroomed apartment and only an issue for our 1 year old Grandson, I think next year aged 2it would be a nightmare with him climbing up them!! Such a wonderful place to stay, so quiet and peaceful with stunning views over Caunos and well kept, clean grounds. They have their own boat and cook delicious food! Take the boat to the beach its so beautiful sailing down the Dalyan River, there are at least 120 species of birds!! We love the kingfishers in partic!! Get the bus to the beach and visit Kaptan Junes Haimoff's conservation hut and also the turtle hospital. A boat trip up the lake is a must. Listen out for the Cockrills and the donkeys!! ha ha. Onur, you have a littel gem, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

Room Tip: for space and a separate kitchen choose a 2 bedroomed apartment even if your only a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

We have just come back from Villa Kiydan after 2 weeks, and had a wonderful time. The Villas are lovely, Onur the owner is very helpful, and everyone works very hard to make sure you have a wonderful relaxed time. We would most definately go again, come on next year. The review 'not all as it seems' is very unfair, but I don't suppose you can please everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triciaCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Have just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks in Dalyan and stayed at Villa Kiydan for the 2nd year in a row, as we love the place. It is very peaceful and relaxing, where you can just lie back and chill out, if your looking for party time this isn't the Villa or Resort to stay at. Onur and his family make you feel very welcome and the apartments are just what you need, clean and tidy. With regards to the below review and the lack of cooking facilities, we had glasses, plates, saucepan and a frying pan, but to be honest we we're to busy enjoying the numerous restaurants to worry about cooking. Also our apartment was cleaned daily, linen and towels changed at least every 3 days and don't have a bad word to say about the place. We will be going again next year as we love Dalyan as a resort and Villa Kiydan as the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

we have recently returned from wonderful Dalyan, before booking we trawled through trip advisor reviews and decided with the excellent reports for Villa Kiydan we had a good idea of what to expect and i am happy to say that it more than lived up to our expectations. From the time we were picked up by Onur at the airport we were treated like family friends nothing was too much trouble, a lovely family who took the time to make sure you had every thing you needed. Towels and bed linen were changed frequently and the room cleaned daily, The rooms were basic but very clean and spacious. the pool and garden area were very well maintained and the sunbeds were very comfortable, Also we had a very good meal in the evening home cooked by Onurs mother very tasty and huge portions. I think we were very lucky to have found Villa Kiydan and will return next year.

I notice the last review was not so good, but i would have to say i would not have been put off by 1 bad report when there are so many excellent reviews.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chas567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

nice villa but thats where is stops for me, i booked a 2 bedroom villa for the price of 1with jacussi bath and shower as arranged with onur the owne but when arrived was told not to use the other room which was fair enough i only wanted the 2 bedroom one as pool side, then i was told no jjacussi bath when i said thats not right i was told im lucky!!!! as i got 2 beds for price of 1 but i had emails to show i was told 2 bedroon with jacussi but that made no difference there is no shower only one above the bath but no shower curtain so we had to stand in bath and hold hose and spray ourself down or bathroom got flooded towels changed once in 10 days bedding never changed and pool towels never changed YUK!!! and the cleaning was bed made and bins emptied restaurant was a joke no one spoke english so if owner wasnt about and he never was that was that it was just chips as that was all the mum could understand or say,but they where nice chips thank god. its surpose to be self catering but no dinner plates, glasses, one frying pan no saucepan honestly its bad, lady in next vills asked for a glass and was told go to the market and buy some!! its lacking in atmosphere. the owner will tell you not to go to popins bar down the road, i surgest you go there and ask to see the video you will be shocked!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank December7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
1.9 km away
Safak Apart & Hotel
Safak Apart & Hotel
#1 of 64 in Dalyan
236 reviews
2.5 km away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
174 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
494 reviews
2.1 km away
Dalyan Garden Pension
Dalyan Garden Pension
#12 of 64 in Dalyan
256 reviews
0.1 km away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments

Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 127. Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kiydan is a small development of thirteen self-caterıng apartments situated in a quiet part of Dalyan, close to the river and only a 10 minute stroll to the centre of town. Owned and run by the Kiydan family who have lived in Dalyan for generations, a warm welcome awaits you at this beautiful location. Built in 2007 the apartments are maintained to a high standard and cleaned daily. There are both two bedroomed apartments that can accommodate up to six people and one bedroomed apartments for up to three people. All prices quoted are per apartment, not per person.The apartments are arranged on two floors. Downstairs in the spacious living area there are sofas, a television with English channels and a dining table with chairs. The kitchen is separate and is fully equipped with fridge, kettle, two ring gas hob and crockery and cutlery. Upstairs, the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned (included in the rental price) and have ample storage space and there is a separate bathroom. As an added bonus, Villa Kiydan has its own boat moored at its private jetty. An assortment of boat trips and cruises including an on-board barbecue can be arranged to suit your individual needs.Guests staying at Villa Kiydan are provided with free return airport transfers, a free welcome pack upon arrival and there is also complimentary hıgh speed WiFi available thoughout the complex, so there are absolutely no hidden extras.With a transfer time from Dalaman airport to the apartments of only 30 minutes, you will be relaxing by our beautiful swimming pool in no time at all. Flights to Dalaman can be arranged from all main UK airports along with many regional airports such as Exeter and Bournemouth. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing