We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dalyan is a precious gem and Villa Kiydan is the sparkling jewel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Nestled into the edge of Dalyan, surrounded by beautiful scenery Villa Kiydan is a small paradise. I met the owner of the apartments, the gentlemanly Onur Kiydan when he was delivering leaflets whilst visiting England earlier in the year. His warm, affable manner set me instantly at ease. He showed me the pictures of the apartments and described the local area and the boat trips he and his brother Mahmut provide. As I travel alone wth my 11 year old son it is important to me to find safe places to stay on our holiday so I contacted Onur a few weeks later to ask him this question. Onur immediately reassured me Villa Kiydan is a safe, friendly environment run by his family and Dalyan is populated by local people who have lived there for generations.
Now first hand experience has confirmed the reassurances that Onur expressed. Having spent a wonderful week in Villa Kiydan it was a safe, relaxing, fun holiday. The apartments are spacious, clean and comfortable offering everything you need (even providing a high speed hair dryer!). The air-conditioning in the bedrooms is essential and provides a much needed restful sleep at the end of the day. I loved the fact that the rooms are on two floors with a veranda onto the swimming pool which meant if my son wanted to escape the midday heat into the cool apartment I could stay by the pool - I can't tell you how invaluable this was!
Onur's mother cooks the food in the restaurant and it was absolutely delicious. I had to prize my son away from her fresh pancakes and homemade chips on several occasions!
The boat trip provided by Onur's brother Mahmut and his wife was a fantastic day out. They took care and attention to all the details and ensured a wonderful experience.
It is obviously important to Onur that his guests feel welcome and get the maximum enjoyment from their holiday, he was always available to give helpful advice and lots of information on the area. Most people we spoke to said they had stayed there before and everyone said they will again. We will definately be returning, when we got home my son said "it was the best week of my life".

Room Tip: This is a small complex of apartments which means all the rooms are ideally placed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

Just had a week at Villa Kiydan. It could not have been more perfect. The Villa was spacious, clean, comfortable and had cool bedrooms. The pool is large for the amount of people and there are sunbeds in the shade. The cafe provides nice simple foods at good prices. Nearest shop, which sells everyday needs like bread etc, is 5 mins walk away and the nearest restaurant ,of which there are many to choose from, is only a few minutes further. Odur and the rest of the family are superb hosts. Take a trip on the Villa boat. It is worth it. We will be back!

Room Tip: All Villas are in a good position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dneill_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The Apartments are spacious and well kept. They are cleaned daily to a high standard.
This family run business is a great place to stay if you want to soak up a typical Turkish family atmosphere. With a short walk from the main centre of Dalyan, in the evenings you can sample great food in a choice of restaurants and relax in the bars. In the day time you can wander round the gift shops, take a boat ride or visit the weekly market.

The only points I think would make staying more comfortable is air conditioning in the lounge, a microwave in the kitchen, the beds being softer and perhaps a few more sun beds round the pool.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank anita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I was almost getting worried by the constant rave reviews on trip advisor before we left thinking there must be a catch...but glad to say no- we had a lovely holiday. Nothing new to add...spotlessly clean, peaceful and friendly and in a lovely location. Onur and his family work tirelessly. The great advantage of staying somewhere with a shared pool is the kids make friends leaving you in peace on your sun lounger...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed at villa Kidyan for eight days in early August, we had a lovely time in this appartment, it was immaculate as was the pool area and gardens. The place is very well kept, the family are all very nice and take alot of pride in the whole place and in their work. Villa Kidyan is situated a short walk outside the town centre and in our opinion the nicest area too, the scenery is stunning and people friendly. Went on one of the arranged boat trips from the Kidyans private jetty, what a great way to spend the day, we were pampered all day, swan in lovely secluded bays while Mahmut and his wife prepared a delicious barbacue with drinks to finish off with a massive bowl of fresh fruit. Airport transfers were included in the price which was great value for all the hospitality we recieved during our stay. Hope to be back next year thankyou Onur... Karen Matonti

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weejoey451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalyan hotels
2.5 km away
Sedir Resort
Sedir Resort
#7 of 64 in Dalyan
174 reviews
0.1 km away
Dalyan Resort
Dalyan Resort
#14 of 64 in Dalyan
414 reviews
1.1 km away
Beyaz Villas
Beyaz Villas
#4 of 64 in Dalyan
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
Hotel Keskin Dalyan
#6 of 64 in Dalyan
434 reviews
1.6 km away
Club Alla Turca
Club Alla Turca
#9 of 64 in Dalyan
494 reviews
0.3 km away
Kilim Hotel
Kilim Hotel
#8 of 64 in Dalyan
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments

Address: Dalyan Mahallesi, 127. Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range: $75 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kiydan is a small development of thirteen self-caterıng apartments situated in a quiet part of Dalyan, close to the river and only a 10 minute stroll to the centre of town. Owned and run by the Kiydan family who have lived in Dalyan for generations, a warm welcome awaits you at this beautiful location. Built in 2007 the apartments are maintained to a high standard and cleaned daily. There are both two bedroomed apartments that can accommodate up to six people and one bedroomed apartments for up to three people. All prices quoted are per apartment, not per person.The apartments are arranged on two floors. Downstairs in the spacious living area there are sofas, a television with English channels and a dining table with chairs. The kitchen is separate and is fully equipped with fridge, kettle, two ring gas hob and crockery and cutlery. Upstairs, the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned (included in the rental price) and have ample storage space and there is a separate bathroom. As an added bonus, Villa Kiydan has its own boat moored at its private jetty. An assortment of boat trips and cruises including an on-board barbecue can be arranged to suit your individual needs.Guests staying at Villa Kiydan are provided with free return airport transfers, a free welcome pack upon arrival and there is also complimentary hıgh speed WiFi available thoughout the complex, so there are absolutely no hidden extras.With a transfer time from Dalaman airport to the apartments of only 30 minutes, you will be relaxing by our beautiful swimming pool in no time at all. Flights to Dalaman can be arranged from all main UK airports along with many regional airports such as Exeter and Bournemouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalyan Villa Kiydan Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing