We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The pool with children's pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool with children's pool.
Bedroom 1 on the 1st floor - double with balcony. There is also a family bathroom on the 1st flo The terrace overlooking the pool and garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The pool with children's pool.
Bedroom 1 on the 1st floor - double with balcony. There is also a family bathroom on the 1st flo
The terrace overlooking the pool and garden.
Bedroom 2 - on the first floor, with twin beds, overlooks the garden and the pool. There is also
Downstairs - living room, dining area, kitchen and shower room. Doors open onto the terrace.
Dining area.
The terrace overlooking the garden and pool.
Bedroom 1 - double with balcony. It overlooks the garden.
Iztuzu Plaj - Turtle Beach - one of the last nesting sites for Caretta Caretta Loggerhead Turtles.
Beautiful Sülüngür Lake, on the road to the beach.
The villa and pool.
The beautiful Iztuzu Plaj - Turtle Beach - where you can visit the Turtle Sanctuary.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
johng1956...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in great location”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa has everything needed for a great holiday, whether you want to stay at the villa or eat out at the many excellent and reasonably priced restaurants in Dalyan. We loved having breakfast on the patio but went into town every evening for drinks and food. The pool is great - it is shared with 2 other villa but as no one else was there during our stay we had it to ourselves for the whole week. The wi-fi is very good and my wife and I were both able to use our electronic devices as we would at home. We were initially surprised to find there was no television but apparently this is not unusual in Turkey and as it happens we didn't miss it one bit. The 10 minute stroll into town is very interesting as you pass houses containing chickens, goats, fruit trees and grapevines and while we were there 2 Storks were nesting with their chicks at the top of a telegraph pole just outside the villa. If you haven't been to Dalyan before it is one of the best places to visit for a relaxing holiday. Even the mosquitoes couldn't spoil our holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, England
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fully equipped kitchen, the comfortable sofas and being on the edge of town.
Liked least: The local cockerels and the very few mosquitoes which sneaked in past the netting but that's just local colour!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eurostar...
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect for us all!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from our 3rd visit to Dalyan, with friends who were visiting for the first time. It was also our first time at Villa Uc, but I'm sure it won't be our last! This lovely little villa is furnished very tastefully and has a real Turkish feel. It is well equipped and has everything you will need for a very comfortable stay. Set in a pretty garden, with a good sized pool only metres from the door, the villa provides a good amount of privacy from the other 2 neighbouring properties. There was one other villa occupied for one of the weeks during our stay, but we really were hardly aware that they were there. The owner is English and is very helpful, always providing us with positive and useful information before we visited. On arrival ( transfer arranged by owner) we were met by the Turkish manager, Dondu, who lives opposite , has excellent English and is at hand and really helpful too should we have needed any help or advice re booking taxis, restaurants etc. or needed any help with anything to do with the villa itself.
Villa Uc is in a pleasant and peaceful area of Dalyan, only 8 to 10 minutes walk from the town centre and very handy for Migros supermarket. Ideally, there is a small shop for fresh bread, milk etc. within an easy 5 minute walk of the villa ( 2 minutes by bike) and we made good use of this for breakfast provisions nearly every morning.
Dalyan itself is a beautiful place, full of some of the friendliest and most hospitable people we've ever met and Villa Uc is the perfect base from which to enjoy this to the full. We will be back! Thank you Melanie for letting us enjoy your lovely Turkish home.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It's privacy and position.
Liked least: The cockerel who sometimes crowed at 4a.m.(but all part of the charm!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a holiday home that is well cared for and well situated then you couldn't do better than this lovely villa. It is set in a very pretty garden with a great pool suitable for adults and children - the pool was cleaned every day and the gardens maintained to a very high standard. It really was a pleasure to sit and relax in these peaceful surroundings but equally nice was a short walk into the town where there are many great restaurants. The Saturday market is not to be missed and the public boat trip down the river to the sea has to be one of the most memorable experiences. Don't miss the opportunity to visit the turtle hospital on the beach - amazing work done by Captain June and her team. It would be impossible not to have a great holiday in this beautiful villa in beautiful surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing