We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mador

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sighisoara, Mures County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nycKenM
New York City, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a few nights with my fiance and I could not have been more pleased. The owner and manager were great from the onset.

It is perfectly located on the main street with great restaurants and shops. The apartments are clean and beautiful. The backyard is lovely.

I would highly recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This house is located in the heart of the Sighisoara citadel, being surrounded by all major touristic attractions.
There are 3 apartments, very clean, quiet and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything necessary and the owner (Mr. Ovidiu) is very nice and helpful.
Wi-Fi connection is very good and free of charge.
Free parking place is possible on the premises.
You should inform the owner about your arrival time in order to be there to hand over the access keys.
I strongly recommend this place for families

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: hospitality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena M
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a gourgeous city”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Casa Mador. This was probably one of the greatest acommodation that I have ever stayed at. The owner met us when we arrived in Sighisoara, he was such a nice guy. Our apartment had 2 bedrooms, it was very simply but so tastefully designed and furnished, in the spirit of Sighisoara. I guess the simplicity of the apartment made it so warm and cozy and comfortable. We found unlimited tea and coffee inside, water, even a mini bar (for extra pay, of course). The apartment itself is situated on one of the city's main streets and has a small, old courtyard which gives the whole property a medieval allure, if I can say so. There's free wi-fi and parking and the we had a view to one of the old streets of Sighisoara. This is one lovely place and we'll definetly return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezAviv
Binyamina, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“1st class hospitality and settings”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We hit it off with a toast to life with our host with the local 'Zuike' and enjoyed the great settings of the rooms. Its in the center of everything you want to see, rooms are very big and comfortable, the porch is amazing for breakfast and there are a washing machine and a dryer. couldn't ask for more on the road

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the welcoming hospitality and large rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mih_strik...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2 bedrooms flat, location: perfect, very clean, spacious and confortable”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What I liked: the host (helpful and friendly), the location (1 minute from the Clock Tower), the quiet of the rooms, the bathroom & towels (I am a sucker for good towels) and the big bed. Oh, and the fresh coffee in the morning - they have a coffee machine and provided the coffee beans... Life saver this morning.
You can see the Tower from the court yard :) There's a covered smoking place there, as you can't smoke inside the house.
This is one of the things I liked in Sighisoara: the restaurants are non-smoking, which is different from the rest of Romania.
What can be changed: the water heater, the shower water was hot then warm then hot again, then warm. At least it was not cold :)
Btw, they have a number of apartments in the house, we stayed on the ground floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we had everything we needed in the flat, from towels to wine corkscrew
Liked least: the water heater
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing