We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 39
View deal
Booking.com
USD 44
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 21
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Hotels.comUSD 39
TravelocityUSD 39
Orbitz.comUSD 39
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
553
184
43
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
553
184
43
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice with pleasant view of the mountain. The rooms are made of wood and remind a ski lodge. Breakfast is basic but they make the best eggs and their bread is the best. Every night a suprise treat was sent to our room...We were very impressed with the kindness of the staff that offered us with recommendation concerning tours in the area of sapa. We were so pleased that we book through them the halong bay and dela tours.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rakefet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel was booked part of a private tour by Viet Sapa travel. We have received excellent service and care to make sure our stay is memorable. The owner and all employees are very friendly and quick to respond to our needs. Our room was on the top floor offering excellent views of the landscape. The bathroom layout is somewhat awkward, however everything else in the room is as expected.
The 3 tours/hiking were all very well organized with a friendly and knowledgeable guide "May". She is fluent in English, very good knowledge of the area and gave us good insight of the minority tribes living in the area, their daily life, and culture.

We enjoyed our trip very much.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Minah_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2014

During our 2 nights stay at Sapa Unique Hotel we experienced hospitality at its finest. We were so pleased to be able to check in early at 9 AM after arriving by night train. Our room was quite large and very cosy in the cold weather (A/C for heating, heating blanket). The bed was a bit too hard for my taste. Bathroom is basic, but good enough.

Each evening is a free of charge cooking class in the restaurant of the hotel with a different dish. If you are not very hungry, this meal can be enough for dinner. Great idea! Breakfast is à la carte, but all you can eat with the typical options of the region. Very yummy, especially the pancakes.

The staff is super friendly and helpful. When we were given a "lunch package" for free before we left for the night train, I was pretty sure this is one of the best places you could stay at.
We would stay at Sapa Unique Hotel any time again.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyla86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I cannot praise this place enough local village boys run it who taught themselves English and go out of their way to make you feel at home. From the expert advice about what to do in Sapa, to the free late check out and meal they surprised us with free of charge for the long night train the service here you cannot fault! Every room has a mountain view which is breath taking and they were very warm and homely. They arranged us to share a car to where we needed to catch night train so we could split the very reasonable costs and one of the bosses drove us himself in a very safe manner, whilst filling us in on some local info on the way. The men that run this hotel also collect children's clothing for some of poorer villages around off when it gets cold in the mountains - great to hear that whilst they are doing well they haven't forgotten their roots and are giving back to their community. The free cooking classes were great also!

You would be silly to consider anywhere else, hospitality like this I didn't think existed anymore but at Sapa unique hotel it certainly still alive and kicking!

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Perriness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in January. We chose this hotel because of the high TA ratings. We were not at all disappointed.

It's a great location in the center of town. Beautiful views of the mountain from our room and balcony. Nice all you can eat breakfast. But what really made this place is the amazing service and little extras. They brought us free ginger tea in the afternoon. They packed us water and snacks every morning when we left for our tours. I went to the market to buy fresh fish and vegetables, and the kitchen cooked it into a wonderful Vietnamese meal (and didn't even charge us for the service).

The owner Mr Nam is on sight and sees to it that our every need is met.

My only complaint is about the bathroom. It's a "wet room" where the shower is not really kept in a separate basin, so the water seeps throughout the floor. Personally, I hate bathrooms configured like this.

In any case, this is a wonderful choice for your stay in Sapa.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntiGravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews