We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Annabelle G

Great place lovely people

Review of The Farm Hostel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2024
Best hostel I've visited in Bali! It's really social and cosy. Going to miss Ray, such a friendly face and works hard to get everyone involved in activities. Great for solo trips and making new friends
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$205
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$352
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$352
0.1 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$136
  • Algotels
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$341
  • Expedia.com
    AU$503
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
  • Hotel Website
    AU$135
1.9 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$54
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$448
  • Algotels
1.7 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$204
  • Expedia.com
    AU$368
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$117
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
2.3 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canggu
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
129
12
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
12
6
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a scooter clean rooms stayed for nights curtains beds chill privacy solo facilities dorm backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

My first trip overseas and I couldn’t be happier with this hostel! I booked in early December for new years and The Farm had the best reviews for the best price near the nightlife, plus the photos looked really good. It was even better to experience in person! All of the staff are welcoming and accommodating. The volunteers I met, Gabriella, Yoost, Natalina, Tia, and Antonia were so lovely and super friendly! The guests that I met were easy to talk to and fun to hang out with. The atmosphere was amazing! There were visitors during the day who loved The Farm and would come to see their friends, make new ones, and enjoy the vibe there. The hostel was always kept clean, the food was really good, and there are activities every afternoon/night. They are a great way to meet more people can definitely keep you busy if you choose to sign up for them. You can also enjoy your own privacy in the air-conditioned dorms with your own bed curtains, chilling out by the pool, or in the breakfast/dining hall. Thank you to The Farm for having me and I hope to visit again 🥰

Room tip: It starts to get lively around lunch and gets busier until 10:30pm, after then it is quiet. Access to all vehicles, but best for scooters.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023

I wouldn’t have enjoyed my trip to bali as much if i hadn’t met Gabby (one of the reps) there!! she’s the loveliest person ever. Always making sure people are included and running all the events they do so well, as well as partying with us!! Had the best time!!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023

This place is a party hostel so you have to be prepared for a bit of noise and a lot of drinking. But I had a great time. The place was beautiful the staff was friendly and Sofia did a great job hosting and helping. I see a lot of bad reviews, maybe I came at a good time but I loved the atmosphere

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ginoz313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2023

We booked to stay at The Farm at the start of our trip and loved it so we ended up returning at the end! The place is lush and the staff are super friendly. We met a few volunteers during our time there but Holly and Gabby were amazing! If we ever returned to Bali, The Farm would be the first thing we booked!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2004cnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2023

This hostel is terrible if you want to sleep more than 2 hours pr night! The music is too loud and people are crazy drunk every night.

The rooms were very dirty with a lot of dust underneath the bed. The bathroom were outside and completely dirty as well.

!!!When we tried to write a review on hostel world, the hostel ‘cancelled’ our booking even though we stayed for 3 days so we couldn't write negative feedback!!!!

Room tip: Avoid this place if you want to sleep at night!
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ida Kirstine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews