We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hannah K

gabby’s the best

Review of The Farm Hostel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Dec 2023
I wouldn’t have enjoyed my trip to bali as much if i hadn’t met Gabby (one of the reps) there!! she’s the loveliest person ever. Always making sure people are included and running all the events they do so well, as well as partying with us!! Had the best time!!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$204
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$350
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
0.1 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
  • Vio.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$164
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$137
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
1.9 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$459
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$340
  • Expedia.com
    AU$508
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$55
  • Priceline
1.2 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$216
  • Expedia.com
    AU$367
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$119
  • Priceline
2.3 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canggu
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
129
12
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
12
6
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a scooter clean rooms stayed for nights curtains beds chill privacy solo facilities dorm backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2023

This place is a party hostel so you have to be prepared for a bit of noise and a lot of drinking. But I had a great time. The place was beautiful the staff was friendly and Sofia did a great job hosting and helping. I see a lot of bad reviews, maybe I came at a good time but I loved the atmosphere

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ginoz313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2023

We booked to stay at The Farm at the start of our trip and loved it so we ended up returning at the end! The place is lush and the staff are super friendly. We met a few volunteers during our time there but Holly and Gabby were amazing! If we ever returned to Bali, The Farm would be the first thing we booked!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2004cnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2023

This hostel is terrible if you want to sleep more than 2 hours pr night! The music is too loud and people are crazy drunk every night.

The rooms were very dirty with a lot of dust underneath the bed. The bathroom were outside and completely dirty as well.

!!!When we tried to write a review on hostel world, the hostel ‘cancelled’ our booking even though we stayed for 3 days so we couldn't write negative feedback!!!!

Room tip: Avoid this place if you want to sleep at night!
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ida Kirstine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2023 via mobile

The Farm Hostel is a fitting name for this place. the “management” are money grabbing animals who are essentially yuppie hipsters looking to extend their vacations by “working” at the Farm for free room and board.

My 5 girl friends and I booked The Farm back in March and April for 6 nights via Hostelworld. There are 6 beds in the female dorms, so we selected 6 beds in the room to book out the whole room and stay together. Upon arrival, my friend was told that we were split up into twos and distributed among many rooms around the hostel.

Staying for 6 nights, our total came to $972CAD, which is genuine daylight robbery for the experience we had. Obviously upset, we escalated the situation to speak to the manager about moving rooms to be together. Jordan, a young 20-something with an evident lack of experience in hospitality, insisted there was nothing he could do about the situation and that’s “just the way the system works”. When we called BS on this absolute blasphemy, he excused himself and scurried into his office. He emerged with a vape that he proceeded to chainsmoke while insisting this was just the way it is. For context, I have travelled to 30 countries and never once had my booking group be spilt up in a hostel. I have also never had a “management” team member blow fruity smoke clouds of vape in my face while having a difficult conversation. Despite being irate, the lack of professionalism was almost comical.

For the price of this place too, the rooms resemble stalls for cattle and have extremely uncomfortable beds. My friend’s bathroom looked like something out of a jail, which reminded me that this place is a glamorized prison for long bearded yuppies.

The only thing good about this hostel, given the 1 star, is it’s location. The cleaning staff were very kind ladies as well. We left after one night, and as we were checking out, saw a group of 5 girls who booked together and were placed in the same room. This confirmed every bad thought I had about this place and reaffirmed that the management team are cowards who can’t take responsibility for mistakes.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ameliac2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2023

The only reason I gave this place a 2/5 is because they gave us a refund upon arrival. We booked a full room 6 female ensuite and were separated when we checked in. The manager (jordan) seemed way to “chill” about the situation as he was blowing vape clouds in our face the entire time. We agreed to stay one night as we could not book an Airbnb for the night. After getting back from the bars we decided to order some food. One of the girls that work here (she’s on crutches because she stepped on an ashtray) asked us 10 times to order a burger for her. This was extremely uncomfortable for the group as we are backpackers and are limited on money. We had to tell her we could not afford her burger and she crutched off to bed. Extremely unprofessional. Please hire a better team.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank morena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews