We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
alison stuart
Dublin, Ireland

Really great budget friendly hostel

Review of The Farm Hostel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Mar 2023via mobile
Really friendly staff, very clean rooms, budget friendly, great location and social
I got a all female dorm room which was perfect.
Hostel will offer free breakfast which will be pancakes and watermelon but you can have other breakfast options but you will have to pay. Hostel will also provide a towel
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$506
  • Expedia.com
    AU$551
  • Hotels.com
    AU$486
  • Trip.com
    AU$654
0.1 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$219
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
  • Vio.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$181
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Official Hotel
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$244
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Vio.com
    AU$132
  • Priceline
    AU$156
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$235
  • Expedia.com
    AU$376
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Hotels.com
    AU$338
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$462
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$462
  • Vio.com
    AU$428
  • Expedia.com
    AU$461
1.7 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$325
  • Priceline
    AU$371
  • Agoda.com
    AU$283
  • Expedia.com
    AU$367
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$192
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$212
  • Vio.com
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$211
1.9 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$61
  • Priceline
    AU$60
  • Vio.com
    AU$52
  • StayForLong
    AU$68
1.2 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$163
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
    AU$194
  • StayForLong
    AU$174
1.1 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canggu
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
132
12
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
12
6
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a scooter clean rooms stayed for nights curtains beds chill privacy solo facilities dorm backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2023

This hostel was one of the most welcoming that I have ever stayed in. The staff and volunteers were the sweetest and kept us healthy, happy, and safe. I've made some forever friends at this hostel and I'm grateful for the Canggu experience. Stay wonderful!

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mldwelcker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2023 via mobile

The staff & volunteers was incredibly welcoming and helpful, always going above and beyond to ensure that I can stay like my home. The common areas were inviting and well-maintained, providing a perfect space to relax and socialize with other travelers.

I can confidently say that The Farm Hostel is among the best in Canggu. I particularly appreciated the attention to detail in the amenities provided, including the comfortable beds and thoughtful activities every night.

Overall, I would highly recommend The Farm Hostel to anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Canggu. Thank you for your excellent hospitality and for making my trip a truly memorable one.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dkwd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2023 via mobile

Amazing hostel! Very clean and comfortable, felt very safe with 24hr security and good sized lockers in the rooms. Very social atmosphere with lots of events in the evenings to meet people so great for solo travellers. And the staff are lovely. 10/10 would recommend!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank nrajska
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2022

.The beds were comfy however there was a mouse in our room and we heard it running around and squeaking at night.
Unfortunately when we told the staff they didn’t do anything about it. Then when I went to leave a review on hostel world they had cancelled our booking and when I tried to contact them about it they ignored it so I’m leaving it here.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank katiecD6789FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

A fun environment/ cute common area, but loud music is constantly playing all over the hostel (no quiet space at all) and the cleaning staff was rude and not mindful of privacy. The drink I ordered at the bar tasted like chemicals and I couldn’t have more than a sip. The bathrooms for the dorms are outdoor where it is very buggy, and the mattresses are very poor quality with only a threadbare blanket - would not recommend and will not return.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank laaaala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews