We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BByard1

Great place to stay

Review of The Farm Hostel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 May 2016via mobile
Clean, air conditioned dorms and a very nice communal area. Would definitely recommend for young travellers.

Maybe not the ideal place for those wanting a quiet stay - it was very chilled with people hanging out and playing music until about 11/12 which isn't a problem if you want to join in!
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$206
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
  • Vio.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$198
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
  • Official Hotel
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
    AU$297
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$300
  • Expedia.com
    AU$341
  • Agoda.com
    AU$226
  • Hotels.com
    AU$304
0.1 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$383
  • Expedia.com
    AU$390
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$367
  • Hotels.com
    AU$428
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$62
  • Vio.com
    AU$52
  • Priceline
    AU$62
  • Expedia.com
    AU$59
1.2 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$148
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Hotel Website
    AU$133
1.9 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$271
  • Expedia.com
    AU$363
  • Vio.com
    AU$231
  • Hotels.com
    AU$309
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$504
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$501
  • Trip.com
    AU$494
  • Hotels.com
    AU$500
1.7 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$117
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
  • Vio.com
    AU$96
  • Priceline
    AU$104
2.3 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canggu
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
130
12
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
12
6
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a scooter clean rooms stayed for nights curtains beds chill privacy solo facilities dorm backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Can only recommend it! Very clean, nice stuff and other people. Near to the beach and quite cheap for that what you get! The rooms are air conditioned with a huge shared bathroom. At your arrival you can rent a scooter and you can explore the rest of the area or drive to the beach.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This hostel is by far the best hostel ever.
I planned to stay just a couple nights but ended up staying over 2 months in total.
The manager is an awesome local dude who can show you around in whole bali and he also knows some secret places and he is always down to party hard :)
The owner comes to the hostel almost every day to make sure that everyone is happy and enjoying their time. These guys can always help you out and if not, they make sure that there is a way to help out!
Cleaning ladies are there every day so it's always clean, there's a nice pool, nice and clean kitchen, they also rent scooters so you'll be at the beach in a few minutes. There is also security during night times so it's all safe. Sometimes we made a big bbq with all the people from the hostel and some local friends which was always amazing!
P.S the owner is also an awesome dude hahah shout out to you cody, hope to see ya guys soon
#nohomo

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick7077
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Best hostel you can choose. Location, staff, facilities, beds, everything was perfect. Was only planning to stay one night, but that quickly turned into 11 nights in total. The place is great to meet people and chill. You can rent a scooter for only 50.000rp and even the scooters are great. Thanks for eveything!

Date of stay: April 2016
2  Thank Sven v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

...also one of the loudest party hostels I ever been to. So, of you are above 25 years old and don't feel like going out every night and appreciate privacy, maybe look for another place (loud music every night until at least 10pm, usually later. Kids coming home from the bar and having a noisy after party by the pool etc)

Very stereotype surfers (or surfer wannabes) place to stay, te kids seemed to enjoy it a lot.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sandels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Place is actually the bomb.

Aryo the manager is a cool guy that's happy to help out, price is a little on the higher side of bali but worth the extra money if you're looking to meet people.

The bikes we rented off them were almost new and felt very safe on them.

Swimming pool and ping pong onsite.

Foreign owned by a ozzie I think but local staff, overall very nice place almost brand new and well looked after, would stay again, keep up the good work

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews