We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Louloudi F

The Farm Hostel

Review of The Farm Hostel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2016via mobile
By far the most welcoming hostel I have stayed in on my travels; I would recommend it to anyone. The staff are caring and friendly and the facilities are above and beyond the standard of a hostel. I already miss the place and will no doubt return on my next trip!
Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$206
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$349
  • Official Hotel
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
    AU$297
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$300
  • Expedia.com
    AU$341
  • Agoda.com
    AU$226
  • Hotels.com
    AU$304
0.1 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$383
  • Expedia.com
    AU$390
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$367
  • Hotels.com
    AU$428
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$62
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$52
  • Priceline
1.2 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$148
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
1.9 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$271
  • Expedia.com
    AU$363
  • Agoda.com
    AU$231
  • Hotels.com
    AU$309
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$504
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$501
  • Algotels
    AU$493
  • Hotels.com
    AU$500
1.7 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$117
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
2.3 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canggu
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
130
12
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
130
12
6
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a scooter clean rooms stayed for nights curtains beds chill privacy solo facilities dorm backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Perfekt place to stay in Canggu, super nice staff, awesome pool, good dorms with lots of privacy and aircon. We couldn't have asked for more! Location is okay, you can rent a scooter at the farm. They have a super cute dog named Tacco. everyone loves Tacco!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Liza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

The Farm Hostel is the reddest place you can stay at whilst in Canggu. The staff will become your friends for life and it's in a great location with bike hire, wifi, an awesome pool, kitchen access, a big lawn to chill out on and many more great things.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Hamsoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Had an absolute blast staying at The Farm. A lot of fun and also a great place to relax. Didn't think it was possible for a hostel to be so clean.
It's run by the coolest dudes in Bali who are always there to help.
If you really want the best experience in Canggu, do yourself a favour and stay at The Farm!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AlexWest07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The Farm is in a great location for exploring Batu Bolong, and with the many scooters available for (cheap) rent you can easily explore the rest of Canggu that isn't within walking distance. The hostel was always clean and the air conditioning was great on those humid Balinese nights. The lockable draws under the beds were nice, and big enough to fit your entire bag in. The family at the Farm will do whatever they can to make you feel welcome, and I couldn't rate them highly enough!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SophMikey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2016

"The Farm" is a hidden oasis nestled into the base of a working rice paddy field - hence the name – featuring an open-plan, social space; clean’n’comfy beds, and showers you can gaze at the stars from. A 150m neatly paved private drive leads you to the best street in Canggu, with some of the raddest venues & beaches a mere hop, skip or a scoot away.

Staff are friendly, likeable and helpful with anything and everything from hiring scooters at a great price, to letting you know where you can get stuff sorted like sim cards and power adapters, and when which venues will be bumping. The crew is rounded out with a playful mascot, “Taco” the beagle – who will be sleeping on the cool marble tiles, exercising his right to belly scratches, or chewing on your thongs.

Open and inviting kitchen, lounging, ping pong, and pool areas are enticing enough to beckon you out of one of the 28 bunk beds in the morning and get your day started! Decked out with bulk beanbags and a few hammock possies, The Farm also offers plenty of nesting locations to crawl into the foetal position and recover after a night out at one of the popular night spots located down the street – including Old Man’s, Deus, and Sand Bar.

There are four extra-large bathrooms featuring showers that are open to a starry sky at night, that will have you wishing there were bathtubs instead!

Room tip: Downstairs: coolest temperature and bathrooms Upstairs: more space, and fall out of bed to the fridge at midnight snack time ;)
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank whatshouldbazdo_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews