We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lunaepeam

amazing vibe and manager

Review of The Farm Hostel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Dec 2015
If you want the luxury of a private Balinese villa mixed with the rad vibe of a boutique hostel—The Farm has you covered. Three private-bunk rooms, 8-10 beds in each with en-suite shared bathrooms. Situated amongst rice terraces (for now) with a plunge pool, kitchen, TV, reliable Wi-Fi, Ping (or beer) Pong table and on site yoga classes. It’s clean, reasonably priced and if your cohabitors don’t keep you interested, the motley of hipster cafes and bars, surf and sight seeing are only a short scooter, bicycle or walk up the gang (lane) away.
Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$261
  • Expedia.com
    AU$287
  • Agoda.com
    AU$218
  • Hotels.com
    AU$287
0.1 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$201
  • Official Hotel
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$200
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$96
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$78
  • Vio.com
    AU$52
  • Expedia.com
    AU$91
1.1 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$211
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
  • Vio.com
    AU$184
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$382
  • Hotels.com
    AU$479
  • Agoda.com
    AU$329
  • Expedia.com
    AU$368
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Hotels.com
    AU$132
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$254
  • Hotels.com
    AU$290
  • Agoda.com
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$290
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$355
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$442
  • Vio.com
    AU$234
  • Expedia.com
    AU$444
1.9 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$63
  • Vio.com
    AU$47
  • Agoda.com
    AU$45
  • Priceline
    AU$56
1.2 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$394
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$391
  • StayForLong
    AU$344
  • Expedia.com
    AU$391
1.7 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canggu
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
129
12
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
12
6
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a scooter clean rooms stayed for nights curtains beds chill privacy solo facilities dorm backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2015

It only took a week for the Farm to become home. I couldn't wait to get back after a less than welcoming stay away in Uluwatu. Now that I've been here a month, it's going to be really hard to say goodbye to the place! It's got everything you need: beautiful location, friendly staff, comfy beds, pool, wifi, and aircon. We had the run of the place, and Aryo and his friends became part of our enormous family. I'm grateful that they put up with all our antics as we completely took over for a month. I'll definitely be back.

PS. The water cooler in the kitchen is the best thing ever. Bring your own bottle and refill as often as you like.

Room tip: Air con is better in the downstairs room.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hilaryanne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Staying here for as long as I did was an insane, ridiculously awesome experience. From Aryo to Taco to everyone else that makes this place go round- thank you guys so much. The atmosphere is so awesome, the pool is great for those days when you're a walking sweat drip and the location makes it easy to grab great food from anywhere along Batu Bolong as it's just a minute away. So grateful for this place- can't imagine staying anywhere else. Love love love love

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I stayed here for a month and loved every minute! Cody and Aryo are absolute bloody legends and he farm is only a 5 min drive from old man's beach and echo beach (and deus and pretty poison etc etc). The rooms are air conditioned, the beds comfy (and are well-equipped with privacy curtains and international wall out outlets), and the living area spacious. The pool ain't too shabby either.

Seriously though, if you find yourself in Canggu, The Farm is the place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Faith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2015

What a spot to connect with like minded travelers. Aryo the manager has the local knowledge (and good english) knows all the spots to surf eat drink or chill. Yoga sessions on the grass were rad. I cant wait to go back to my canggu family(Aryo, Cody and Taco). Thank you so much

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank joelt242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Incredibly hospitable area to stay for a long or short stay in within Canggu. Diverse food and bar locations well within reach and not far from favoured areas for sunsets and well shaped green cathedrals.
A pool on site for a quick dip or a relaxing laze w/ Bintang. The farm is most excellent for a chilled escape for those times you need to ease the tension.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews