We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marcel W

House of lords

Review of The Farm Hostel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Nov 2015via mobile
Incredibly hospitable area to stay for a long or short stay in within Canggu. Diverse food and bar locations well within reach and not far from favoured areas for sunsets and well shaped green cathedrals.
A pool on site for a quick dip or a relaxing laze w/ Bintang. The farm is most excellent for a chilled escape for those times you need to ease the tension.
Date of stay: November 2015
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$244
  • Expedia.com
    AU$341
  • Agoda.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
0.1 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$206
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
  • Hotels.com
    AU$184
  • Priceline
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$200
  • Expedia.com
    AU$304
  • Official Hotel
    AU$147
  • Priceline
1.4 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$144
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$382
  • Expedia.com
    AU$502
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$370
  • Priceline
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$84
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$70
  • Expedia.com
    AU$82
1.2 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$271
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$251
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
1.9 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Priceline
1.6 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$503
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$500
  • Hotels.com
    AU$500
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$500
1.7 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$112
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
2.3 km from The Farm Hostel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canggu
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
129
12
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
12
6
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rent a scooter clean rooms stayed for nights curtains beds chill privacy solo facilities dorm backpackers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Had an awesome time staying here a few days with friends. Super friendly staff and cool vibe. The manager organized bikes for us to rent and helped us book a couple of tours. Not far from the surf, nice pool, comfy beds. Fell in love with the guard dog Taco. Can't wait to get back there, definitely recommend it I anyone looking for good value accommodation in Bali.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jessk249
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Had such a great stay at The Farm Hostel, it made it that much harder to leave Canggu. It was always exceptionally clean and the beds were the most comfortable dorm beds I've slept in - a taste of luxury. A great place to stay if you're looking to relax in a social environment. This place puts other hostels to shame!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This place is ideal! Relaxed and super fun atmosphere. Cody and Taco are wonderful hosts providing ideal facilities which are extremely clean and comfy. The pool is also a highlight. Will be staying here again 100%.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bec R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Had a awesome experience here. I loved every minute of it. I can't wait to get back and do it all again. Chilled vibe great helpful staff and amazing value for money. They let me in on where the best places to eat, yoga, party and surf making for the best holiday I've had to date.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank AaronG1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Beautiful small hostel in Canguu. Would highly recommend to travellers looking for somewhere reasonably priced with a boutique feel. Atmosphere is not like your normal hostel with private beds, clean bathrooms and living areas. A lush pool to laze by all day The managers are lovely and will make you feel right at home. Cant wait to visit The Farm and Taco the dog again.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Foodpersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews