We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$44
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$38
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
139
120
40
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
120
40
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool room service air con bali finns vibe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I stayed at this hotel along with a big group of people and really enjoyed it.

The hotel did a BBQ on the rooftop for us on the first night which was amazing and cost only 60,000IDR (Β£3.20) each. The rooms were spacious and clean and there was a kettle which I made good use of.

The rooftop bar was a good way of getting to know people whilst enjoying a cocktail. The only negative was the breakfasts. The cornflakes were stale and there was a lack of fresh food available.

However, the staff were friendly and the hotel is in quite a good location near Old Man's bar and Finn's Beach club.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 180antoniat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with a group of friends, in 2 twin rooms.

Pros:
- great breakfast
- nice clean rooms
- toiletries, towels, clean bedsheets of hiqh quality
- top floor pool with fun bar and great view
- bike rental available
- very fair pricing
- offers surf class options

Cons:
- rooms are a little small
- no shower door meaning all bathroom gets wet when you shower
- price of scooters above average (60,000 rupees per day)

To improve: could perhaps move breakfast to the top floor, next to the pool? And curtains for showers.

Overall great stay! Felt like a nice design hotel more than a loud and messy surferhouse, which came as a nice surprise. I actually wished I could have stayed more :-)

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank curiouslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Koa S, General Manager at Koa d'Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Ludovica,

Thank you so much for staying with us at KOA and for your review of the hotel.
I'm so happy to know that you had a great stay with us and managed to spend time at our rooftop pool. Bali sunset from up there is quite something, isn't it?

I have noted your input in regards to breakfast up on the roof, it will definitely be a consideration! I will also pass on your comment to our engineering team to ensure our bathroom won't be as wet.

Again, I thank you for your positive input and I hope we will welcome you back at KOA in the near future!

Enjoy your trip!

Artista
manager@koasurferhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

This is an incredible place to stay.. The view from the rooftop pool is just awesome. You r able 2 C nearly all of Bali,just Brilliant.. The staff r incredibly helpful,happy,polite,accomodating & speak pretty good English..
Meals,rooms,transport,support here is also very desirable... Lots of fun on the rooftop & caters easily 2 every type of family situation...
Big 5 stars & Thanx to everyone here,who made my stay,welcoming,friendly,cosy,helpful & REALLY ENJOYABLEπŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜„πŸ˜ŠπŸ€ πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜˜πŸ˜œ. MISS KAREN KING

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kingey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Koa S, General Manager at Koa d'Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Karen,

Thank you so much for staying with us at KOA and for your kind review of the hotel!
I am so happy that you had a great time with us and I will definitely pass on the compliments to all of the team here at the hotel! Your reviews are the reason why we love what we do here at KOA!

Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we are so looking forward to have you back here with us at KOA!

Take care!

Artista
manager@koasurferhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 nights at Koa d'Surfer, absolutely loved it. The staff were super friendly and were very eager to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. Rooftop pool, bar and cafe was a highlight, a very social area and a fantastic view of Berawa beach and the sunset.
Rooms were great, bed comfy and the hot water shower was excellent.
Looking forward to my next trip.
Thanks Koa

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Andrewhendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Koa S, General Manager at Koa d'Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Andrewhendo,

Thank you for staying with us at KOA and for your great review at the hotel.
I'm pleased to know that you had a pleasurable stay with us, and yes, Kai Sky Bar is definitely one of our fave place for people to just relax or even meet other travelers from other part of the world!

Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we are all looking forward to have you back with us at KOA!

Take care!

Artista
manager@koasurferhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We stayed in the suite room (slightly larger than the regular rooms with a king bed) and found the rooms to be spacious and clean, bed reasonably comfortable and excellent service. This hotel is great value for money, you can't go wrong if you're looking for a well-priced hotel in Canggu.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tilly1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Koa S, General Manager at Koa d'Surfer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Tilly1300,

Thank you for staying with us at KOA and for your review of the hotel.
We are happy that you found our room comfortable and great value for money, as it is our pride to ensure our guests are having a great time while staying with us.

Again thank you so much and look forward to welcoming you back at KOA!

Cheers,

Artista
manager@koasurferhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews