We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa & Great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kawung Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Villa & Great location”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A really nice villa, close to some of the better cafes and attractions. We stayed with our 2 kids (5 & 6) it suited us really well. The entrance to the complex is not overly impressive but once you are in the villa its beautiful. Staff were welcoming and were very willing to assist. Represented good value for money...we would certainly stay at Kawung again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountain2...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa with everything you need!”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were there for 8 days and found this villa absolutely heavenly. The villa itself if absolutely stunning, each room done with extremely high taste and you really feel like you're living in luxury and nature. The rooms were nice, and even small things like international adapters made this a wonderful place to stay. The Master bedroom had a wonderful outer shower, and a nice bath that would be an ideal fir for 2 :)
Elysa, the Operations Manager saw to everything, from arranging for a driver to take us around, onsite balinese massages for the wife and I, grocery shopping and even made sure we had all the drinking water we needed. There was a TV in every room, so kids did not have to argue in the evenings. Food-wise, there were plenty of restaurants within 100 metres, catering to almost every appetite. Being Muslim, we had the choice of Nasi Padang nearby and even found a Roti Canai restaurant! The only thing is that one of the 3 rooms can only be accessed by an external steps, which may be a bit daunting for some. But they have a nice garden next to the upper rooms.
Walking to the beach will take you about 10 minutes to Batu Bolong, but the walk is nice and easy. If not, the pool was where we enjoyed many a morning and evening (it's a bit deep for kids, so please make sure you have an adult near). I can't say enough about this place, everything about it was wonderful. Thanks Priscilla and Elysa, you've been wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadia. a
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mesmerized by the architecture of this place!”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to the villa at about 2 am, the staff were there to greet us as if it was 2 pm in the afternoon! We were in awe of the beauty of the villa from the first moment we saw it, looks exactly like the pictures! So so mesmerized by the architecture and the boutique feel of the place. We have been to Bali a few times but honestly we have never seen a villa as beautiful as this! Elissa was the icing on the cake during our stay, she was so attentive and we hanged together, she brought us around and thank you very much for that! Let us know whenever you are in KL, we will definitely show you around ;) Can't thank the team enough, it has been a wonderful experience.

Outside the villa, 5 mins walk to the nearest cafe, plenty of selections on the main road, we felt safe walking back to the villa at night, the villa is located at a beautiful part if canggu where you can have brunch overlooking paddy fields! Old Man's bar is merely 10 mins walk, that's Batu Bolong Beach. Echo beach is also nearby but we did not have the chance to see it.

Overall, we fell in love with Canggu and Kawung Villa and already planning another trip!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thuhlu
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You dont get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
5
people found this review helpful

On the surface Kawung villa looks great and it is located in walking distance to Deus ex Machina at one end and Old mans at the other but the details soon let you down.
There was construction going on next door so constant hammering throughout the day.
Housekeeping turned up once, on the third day of a four day stay after we had got back from a long walk, we turned them away as we just wanted to get into the pool.
The toilet in one room would not not stop running once flushed, Staff members tinkered for 30 minutes then left. it started again at 3.00am for no apparent reason. Fortunately it was a 2 bedroom villa so we moved to the other room for the rest of the night.
Mosquitoes in the rooms but no mosquito net over the beds and housekeeping didnt turn up to spray or light mosquito coils.
We had booked the villas driver to take us to the next leg of the holiday but were told we would have to wait 30 minutes, we asked for another a driver who we would happily pay just to get us out of there.
The second part of our stay in Bali was at another 2 bedroom villa in Seminyak, for $180 with a private pool and breakfast included, walking distance to Potato head and Barbacoa,
We wont be returning to Kawung Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were collected from our hotel in Nusa Dua for our ten day stay in our two bedroomed villa in Canggu. Upon arrival we were greeted by the villas beautiful friendly staff, cool refreshing drinks and shown around by the villa manager Mr Putu.
Everything was stunning, the bedrooms ( beds and linens of excellent quality), bathrooms and beautifully planted around the entire villa, the pool was delightful where we enjoyed our mornings the most.
During our stay we were helped by the staff and nothing was too much trouble from trying to repair my suitcase to making me the small religious offering they make daily with the burning incense.
The villa is cleaned daily with fresh towels, with the staff returning each evening to turn down the beds, light the candles in the bathrooms and pool area and also spray for unwanted insects.
The small group of villas are situated off the main road area but only a few minutes stroll to restaurants, bars and the beach. An ideal spot for surfing which was the main reason for choosing Canggu for my eldest son and the peace for me. Also felt safe in the evening. There is some building work at the moment which the owners were informant of before our booking, so we just used our i pods and ear phones whilst lazing around the pool area and were not troubled by the noise, would have bothered us though had we not come prepared.
We could not have asked for more and as stunning as the villas are the staff made our memorable stay here and was hard to leave. Thank you to Priscilla for the completely efficient booking and to all of the staff for our amazing and memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Inconsiderate neighbours on the last evening -
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing