We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jump off life's crazy spinning wheel, and slip...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Pool view Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Pool view
Pool View
Bedroom  2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of bedroom 3
Bench outside bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
Bathroom of bedroom 5
Bedroom 5 balcony
Pool between bedroom 2  and 3
Day Spa
Pool
Entrance
Lounge area
Lounge and dining
Spa over looking the river
Beautiful upkept grounds
Stunning grounds
Entrance
Spa over the running river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AnitaZiem...
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jump off life's crazy spinning wheel, and slip into Villa Mawar to be spoiled rotten and regain your sanity.”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the minute you walk down the stone staircase into this magical holiday retreat the rest of your life is on on 'pause' .
Where to start? Food glorious food, wine, spirits and song. (We did have our guitar strumming mate with us) Sonos system to track through memory lane, fully equipped gym, spa and massage pavilion, the bedrooms and ensuites are beautifully decorated, and a serene Buddha looks out from many a shaded and sunny corner. The gymnasium, the swimming pools - yes two to serve all of 12 guests, a TV room with every channel under the sun, open air dining room, pool bar, the sound and sight of the running water that flows in the river directly below and a huge canopy or rain forest that surrounds the property like a green tapestry. And the staff! Where to start. The beautiful nature of the Balinese shines brightly as our holiday was made even more enjoyable by the attentive service and wonderful cooking.
This is the perfect place for a group of friends - sleeps 12 in 6 separate villas, or a large family group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebDav59
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Still dreaming of Villa Mawar, so relaxing,so beautiful, so calming!”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Mawar is a beautifully appointed series of pavilions set in extraordinary gardens framed by majestic trees . The spa situated over the river connects the guest with nature whilst slipping into a dreamy state as Daisy weaves her magic working out the knots in muscles or polishing the skin with Aurora products. The indoor/outdoor bathroom in our Pavillion (the "treehouse") continued the connection. Whether it was champagne in the champagne Pavillion or lime water/tea in the dining Pavillion it was delivered with a gentle smile and a query as to what else we might like? Intimate, serene, luxurious,special. We are now planning a trip back with our three daughters, their partners and children and can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have travelled around Bali fairly extensively and found Villa Mawar to be one of the best places to stay.

The staff and food are both excellent, they are very friendly and extremely attentive.

The Sonos sound system is a particularly nice touch. The ability to play music around the pool is great.

I would recommend Villa Mawar to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soda M
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unforgettable jungle lux family holiday! What a magical villa!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have nearly been back a week now from our first family holiday and we all miss Villa Mawar and all of the incredible staff! I have been wanting to write a review to share our amazing experience and just how much we loved our time at Villa Mawar, I am still unsure where to start! There are so many positives and literally no negatives! Thank you to Kate who kindly assisted us with all our enquiries leading up to being there as well as during and after our stay, I thought she was amazing! Especially as my oldest son (8yrs old) who is anaphylactic to peanuts, Kate ensured to liaise with Osin the Chef, for a peanut free kitchen/villa during our stay, she helped put my mind at ease. The sheer grandness and beauty of the estate was breath taking! The gardens, every single room and lounge area's were in impeccable condition and stunning! It had a homely luxurious feel with a modern traditional balinese touch with it's furnishings. We cannot thank ALL staff enough! But we must say an extra special thank you to Osin who was our Villa Mumma! She took care of each of us from feeding us delicious meals each day to orgainsing massages and booking adventures!! Osin your kind, loving spirit we miss (the kids miss your amazing milkshakes too hehe!) and Jule you are the BEST driver ever! Very very very patient and always smiling!! We highly recommend this villa to anyone that has a group either family, or a young group for a birthday etc! I believe no matter what the occasion you will be well looked after and come away with a positive experience!!! Also I must mention the location in Cepaka Village which is just out of the main hustle and bustle of Canggu, it's like you're in the jungle! all you hear is the beautiful sounds of the flowing river alongside the estate and other sounds of nature!!! Which for myself who has been to Bali a number of times was a welcoming, relaxing change!

I cannot stay anywhere else now! Villa Mawar we thank you!!!!!!!

Xxxxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: we loved everything!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, Abeni. So, so pleased that you loved the villa and that you and your family had a wonderful stay. Happy to have you return anytime!
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayle1404...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A World of it's Own!”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Mawar is not near the hustle and bustle of the main strips Bali is famous for, but that is but one of its great virtues for those who want to spend time away from the noise and traffic Kuta and Legian exhibit and prefer to be in more of a paradise feeling area. It seems that everyone we met who work at Villa Mawar has been there for a number of years and that, alone, says a lot. Everyone treated us with great care and warmth, and were particularly accommodating to the children (5 children aged between 5-12).
The villas were beautifully appointed, with the most comfortable beds and a spacious and magical indoor/outdoor bathroom.
Every request we made, no matter how big or small, was met with immediate positive, accurate responses.
The head chef Osin is an exceptional cook, catering to our every request as best she could with the supplies available. The children (and the adults!) gobbled up every meal Osin and her staff served, which as a parent, you would appreciate how stressful mealtimes can sometimes be. Osin was even kind enough to share with us her recipes for the bean salad and satay sauce, but I am yet to be able to accurately replicate them back home to her standard!
Villa Mawar was a wonderful experience from start to finish, with the children, my husband and I, left discussing when we will be able to return for a future holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail of everything. We lived like Kings, making the return to reality difficult!
Liked least: The gym could be better equipped, with a bit more equipment and a sound system perhaps. But it was brand new and had just been built, so my guess is it will get better in time.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing