We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superior Accommodations, Grounds, Food & Staff...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Pool view Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Welcome to Vill Mawar!
Pool view
Pool View
Bedroom  2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom of bedroom 3
Bench outside bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
Bathroom of bedroom 5
Bedroom 5 balcony
Pool between bedroom 2  and 3
Day Spa
Pool
Entrance
Lounge area
Lounge and dining
Spa over looking the river
Beautiful upkept grounds
Stunning grounds
Entrance
Spa over the running river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sophie D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superior Accommodations, Grounds, Food & Staff. Highly Recommend.”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in June with my family and my husband, a first timer to Bali.

We were looked after from the moment we were picked up at the airport and then promptly greeted at the villa by the rest of the staff with friendly faces and smiles. We knew we were bound to enjoy this place the moment we step foot on the grounds.

Villa Mawar is a hidden place, in a quaint village surrounded by the most amazing gardens, a flowing river and the smell of spices and balminess in the air. The villas are all very large with comfortable beds and linens, incredible views and open air bathrooms.

Dinner and breakfast made by Osin was beyond spectacular and has me on a mission to replicate some of the dishes she wowed us with (the snake beans and coconut a highlight as was the nasi goreng)! however, I get the feeling I won't come close!

The villa is exactly what you are looking for if wanting to relax. Spa treatments in the private spa bure were easily organised and executed. At any given time, the most noise you heard was the buzzing of the insects, the water cascading the sides of the pool and the ever so slight sweep of the groundkeepers in the gardens. This place was like a little slice of relaxing heaven.

To counteract this - our driver, Made, was most obliging in shuttling us off to Seminyak for shopping and drinks, Echo beach for surfing and Ubud for more spa treatments. He was nothing short of the most polite, knowledgeable and reliable driver. He always turned up on time with a smile on his face and asking if you would like him to wait any longer.

The facilities were great - and the two pools were a hit with the family. Would have been great if there was a small gym or even treadmill - but the pool and walks around the local villages did suffice!

I could go on and on about the amazing facilities and experiences we had at the villa, but I can honestly say - the pictures say it all - everything in its entirety was even better. I HIGHLY recommend a stay at Villa Mawar to experience everything this place is proud to be - with staff to match. It was like saying goodbye to family when it was time to head home.

Thank you for a most wonderful stay!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The gardens were like a dream and the food was authentic & incredible!
Liked least: Saying goodbye.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SydneyRac...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Mawar - THE luxury villa in Bali!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

My partner, 2 boys and extended family have just returned from 10 nights at beautiful Villa Mawar. I was after somewhere with a traditional balinese feel to celebrate my 40th birthday in style. And I found it! Villa Mawar must truly be THE luxury villa in Bali!
We were met at Padangbai by our driver Made and drove the 2 hours to Canggu to find ourselves entering a wonderland. The villa, grounds and rooms are huge, beautifully kept with every corner filled with an offering, statue or beautifully positioned plant or flower.
The bedrooms, main living area and bale were very tastefully decorated and the entertainment room filled with DVDs was a hit with the kids (and adults) when the occasional torrential rainfall came upon us. The 2 pools were simply breathtaking.
The villa's staff were not only incredibly good at what they did, but were also very friendly and helpful. The Manager Osin and her cooking team really spoilt us with their skills - pancakes or bacon and eggs for breakfast along with daily fresh fruit platters and good, strong coffee. At least some of us often had lunch and/or dinner at the villa and the food was some of the best we had our whole trip. Highlights - grilled prawns and squid, salads and sticky black rice with coconut milk. Oh and the satay, lasagne and chicken curry! Osin was also incredible with organsing and booking drivers, trips, restaurants and massages for us all. Wayan is in charge of maintenance at the villa and kindly took us for a walk through the local village, Cepaka. Beautiful.
Our rooms were cleaned daily while we were at breakfast and our laundry was returned quickly. Our beds were turned down in the late afternoon and the mosquito coils were lit at the same time. The attention to detail by the staff was really appreciated.
Another highlight for us was the in house beauty service. The area dedicated to massage, body scrubs, facials, etc is tranquil and calm. And the staff who came by from were wonderful.
My whole family - partner, children, parents, brother, sister, brother in law and nieces - thoroughly enjoyed our time at Villa Mawar and in Bali and would recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in a luxury villa with a definite WOW factor!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa experience and amazing location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lindsey r
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Ideal luxury holiday retreat”
Reviewed 15 November 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Everything about the Villa Mawar is perfect. From the unique and beautiful location, luxurious villas, delicious meals, stunning pools and spa to the wonderful staff, everything is five star. For us it was the ideal place to relax and enjoy a very special holiday retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Liked best: tranquil location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing