We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Beach Front Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Canggu
Reviewed 29 June 2012

It took about 10 minutes from batu belig street to Legong Keraton. This is a beachfront hotel with a “surf wave”. Located on the end of the road in a quiet environment. However, this hotel is a little bit far to the center of attraction, only few cafe and restaurant around there. But, it’s perfect for those who seek tranquility. The staff was very nice and greeted us when we came, we got orange juice for our welcome drinks. In a holiday season, there’s a lot of surfer came to this beach, i can see they’re parked their motorcycle in front of Legong Keraton’s parking lot.

Me and my family stayed for 3 nights in superior room. It’s on the third floor in a different building from the lobby. I think it’s a new building. The room was clean – modern minimalist style and has daily mineral water, refrigerator, safety box, AC, hot and cold water, bath amenities, balcony with beach view, and satelite TV (has russia, china, germany and italy channel). Maybe because most of the guest are foreigner. I had a good quality sleep, so everyday i woke up with a happy feeling.. it’s one of the best bed&pillow i have ever tried. Two thumbs up for the bed and pillows :D

The breakfast was great. It’s a buffet and provide different menu everyday. The pool was so nice near the restaurant. The beach was clean and beautiful, we can see the sunset from the restaurant. It’s worth the price (about 73 dollar/night). Unfortunately, there’s no free WIFI in the room, no toilet’s shower (only toilet paper) and the spa is a bit expensive, but overall, I really enjoy stayed in legong keraton hotel. Very recommended!!

Room Tip: choose room eith beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 159 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

I just spend my honey moon there at 17 may, best view for honeymoon...
The lack is, the water hitter not work well in the morning,hot water is not serve if we not asking, for breakfast I have no comment, very ordinary.
They just have wonderful view, and great wave. People choose this beach for surfing

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melighozali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The hotel is pleasant, located far away from the city (about an hour drive from Kuta), the beach is just in front of the hotel. The room is average, bottled water provided but having weird taste. We have to go outside and bought the mineral water.

The pool is not a great one, small and 1.7m depth. I didn't enjoy it as it is too deep for me.

The breakfast is poor, very little choices with bread, jam, butter, cake, fried rice, corn flakes, fruit, milk and coffee. The bread was tasted dry and hard. The only good thing is that you can have your breakfast with the seaview.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank SK12284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel is pleasant, quite westernised in terms of amenities but perfectly located on Berrawa Beach in Canguu. Their pool and lawn facing the beach is great and the staff is very amicable.
The food wasn't excellent however there was quite a large breakfast buffet. The hotel is very popular with families and friends travelling together.

Room Tip: The room on the first floor facing the beach are better. They have a balcony and bathroom with natur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lomo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very average, not a great location, rooms average, service average but the food was horrible. Inedable at times.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
1.4 km away
Aston Canggu Beach Resort
1.8 km away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
1.7 km away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.4 km away
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
Koa d'Surfer Hotel
#13 of 41 in Canggu
243 reviews
2.7 km away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legong Keraton Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Address: Pantai Berawa Street, Canggu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#14 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range: $63 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legong Keraton Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legong Keraton Beach Hotel offers beach front tranquility with a Balinese ambiance. It boasts an outdoor pool, spa and a beachfront restaurant and bar.FACILITIES: With a children’s pool and babysitting facilities young visitors are well catered for. For adults a large pool and massage service provide an opportunity to relax after trawling the streets of north Kuta. An on call Doctor and laundry are amongst the services offered. Traditional Balinese massages and herbal treatments are on offer at Pasir the Spa. The hotel also offers bike rental, tour bookings and childcare services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Legong Keraton Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legong Keraton Beach Canggu
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing