We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 73
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Booking.com
USD 74
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Trip.com
USD 61
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
PricelineUSD 66
Hotels.comUSD 73
TravelocityUSD 66
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
104
26
19
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
26
19
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Good choice to stay in canggu, located quite away from main street, very nice place to stayed
Good view and garden also the landscape

Restaurant with rice field view they serve asian food very very tasty

We do hope to see you again soon kalapa

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalapa R, Manager at Kalapa Resort and Yoga Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Dear Lynda,

Greetings from Kalapa Resorts and Spa!

Thank you very much for your time to write this very nice comment and we understand that our location, view and Restaurant already met your expectation. In addition we have spa treatments available in our resort so we recommend you to try it in another occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kalapa resort soon

With best regards,
Dewa Buda
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

My first review! My partner and I vacation often in Bali to escape Jakarta and wanted to try something new this time. We stayed here during early December and had a very quiet and peaceful stay. The unique decor and design of the villas was refreshing and even got us thinking about building something similar for ourselves! Christina, the director, took some time to show us other villas and now we want to try them all. Highly recommended for couples looking for a calm vacation or those who have an appreciation for architecture.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donpaisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Well so lovely with this place, feel like we stayed in ubud but close to the beach area,
Very nice staff, good email communication and I love it

Breakfast taste fantastic and healthy we love so much, I will back here for long stay
Anyway hotel offer drop and pick up service to canggu area which is very good,

Villa front of pool was super fantastic

Room tip: Front of pool villa great choice
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2016

This resort is real beautiful. The décor is like something straight out of a Lombok catalogue and really sleek and luxurious. Is worth noting that the resort is a long walk to the villages of Canggu, luckily there are push bikes and scooters at the hotel that can be hired for a small cost. We hired push bikes for 2 days which was a great way of getting around. We stayed at Kalapa for 5 days the last week of our Honeymoon, at time we felt like the any guests and had the pool to ourselves for the whole time – very relaxing. The breakfast is really good, and we loved eating it looking over the rice paddies in the morning.

The hotel Manager is lovely, and very helpful. However, when she is not around the reception desk is pretty much out of bounds – run by a young girl who speaks very little English and is not the most forthcoming when it comes to customer service! When we arrived after a long day of traveling from the Gili Islands it was quite frustrating navigating where the nearest town was for something to eat. Having said that would definitely recommend – and Canggu is a must for Bali travellers.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 354EmilyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I loved the stay at Kalapa, where we spent 10 days with my partner. The place is very calm and peaceful and amazingly beautiful. It's a perfect romantic getaway without all these kitschy typical things. I love minimalism and rough aesthetics so it was perfect. It's all made with love by hands of the owner's son, as we lately found out. Territory is gorgeous and every corner of it is a perfect instagram shot :) Management knows their problems and weakness so they keep working on improving them which I find promising for Bali. And Ayu, the manager, is very attentive and helpful! Villa with hammock was my favourite. Will definitely come back! Oh, and definitely check the on-call massage there, it was really well-done and made by certified masseurs.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yana21Yana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews