We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
258
39
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
39
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret waterfall seafood bbq local orphanage children's home pererenan beach traditional balinese dance echo beach booking confirmation every saturday koi fish transport service water dispenser outdoor bathroom tanah lot enjoy your stay amazing staff fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

The hotel is frankly amazing, and the staff is really great. They went the extra mile to help us organise trips last minute, showed us around canggu for free etc. We definitely recommend the hotel as probably one of the best to stay in Canggu.

However, and this is not the fault of the hotel staff, we couldn't enjoy our stay there as there is another hotel being constructed just next door: this means constant construction noise from 8am to 9pm in the evening that you can hear from everywhere in the hotel, including your room. I would recommend checking with the hotel prior to your trip to see if the constructions has been completed- I anticipate it will take a few months.

To note- this is not an isolated problem in canggu, the area is up and coming and a lot of hotels are being constructed. If we were to do it again, we may only book for one night and then decide where we want to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank voyageuse3175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Had a great 4 days at the villa. Only wish it was longer. Can’t fault a thing staff, service, location and pool all fab. Got laundry, car trips and spa treatments and all were incredibly well priced. We unfortunately were out most of the time for wedding so sad to have missed the Sunday BBQ. Muchly appreciated the scooter rides in a rush to and from the wedding venue.
Only complaint not related to hotel but hopefully the bridge along beach completed soon as did get a little wet crossing back from Canggu.
Love cafe just up Rd has great coffee and meals. Will be back!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beachaddict3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful hotel for 5 nights in August, my daughter also stayed for the 1st night with us without a hassle as she was not happy with the accommadation she had booked somewhere else, which the staff organised quickly without a problem , this beautiful hotel is not in the main part of Channgu but a short walk down the road and across the beautiful black sand beach front into town so its not a problem, they also offer a taxi service and give you a mobile phone to contact them in case you need them the room was beautiful with an outdoor bathroom comfortable bed and always cleaned the staff were amazing nothing was a problem they went out of their way to make our stay happy and very comfortable. We even sat up at the bar one afternoon enjoying a few bintangs and a chat wonderful people and I also have to mention Lucky the resident dog what a pleasure he is to have around simply fantastic stay we will be back guys well done..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peachyp71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

This is a great little villa in a quite part of town. Just 6 rooms beautifully appointed with amazing outdoor bathrooms attached. The beds are comfortable and the rooms large. The gardens are lovely with a great pool and outdoor lounges overlook the rice fields. The staff are more than helpful and very friendly. There are a couple of very good restaurants near by. Walk the beach into the main area of Canggu - bar hopping along the way. Make sure you check the tides first.
But I have to say one of the special treats about this place is the dog Lucky - what a little treasure. If you need a dog fix he is your man

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank patricialR844WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Can’t rate the villas high enough. Perfect for solo traveller. On arrival they give u a Mobìle to use during your stay to contact any staff. Everything was done with great attention to detail. Clean, tranquil, friendly staff, delicious food and drink available and the gorgeous herb garden where u are invited to request fresh tea made from these herbs anytime at no charge. The drivers are so helpful and knowledgeable. I did 2 tours with Agus, who was the perfect tour guide. The secret waterfall tour is a must see.
The room was very clean and included an outdoor bathroom where I enjoyed a bath under the stars. Breakfast made to order and as there are not many rooms, they make everyone feel like VIPs. Thank you to all the wonderful staff, keep doing what you are doing!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews