We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply awesome”
View from Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Garden
Living room Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View from Garden
Living room
Dining room
Master bedroom
Pool table
View from Garden
View from Terrace
View from Terrace
View to Garden & cocnut trees
Garden
Main entrance to villa
Living room
Dining table  at night
Master onsuite bathroom with out-door shower
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom viewto garden and pool
master bedroom day light
On suite bathroom
on suite bathroom
In villa Massage
Outdoor bath-tub
Our  villa attendants
Terrace view
Outdoor Jacuzzi
Rice field view
Wedding setup
Wedding seup
Table setup
Wedding setup
Wedding setup
Wedding setup
Villa food
Wedding or special occasion
Garden setup for event
Table and light in the garden
Candle setup
Flower setup for event
Pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Damoandce...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Kemala Villa is simply awesome. The villa itself is beautiful, spacious and well presented. The pool is stunning. The grounds and gardens are a tropical paradise. Nice touches include a separate billiard room, outside showers in the bedrooms and water features everywhere. But it is the staff that really make places like this. Parti and her staff attend to every possible detail. Agus the chef is a culinary maestro. You could easily come to Bali and not leave the villa and still have one of the holidays of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
How delighted for us to read your review and your acknowledgement about our staff at Kemala. We fully agree with you that a beautiful place needs a dedicated team to create the wonderful experience of staying in a private villa. It was a great pleasure having your family, friends and the adorable children staying at the Kemala. We hope to see you back again sometimes in the near future.
Till then please keep in touch with us via facebook.

Warmest regards from owner and the Kemala team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanddame
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great for two families with kids”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a wonderful place to spend a week with two families with young kids. The service was fantastic and the villa stunning and met all our needs and had more than enough to keep the kids amused.
The pool and surrounds was stunning and also has plenty of room / areas to get away when we needed a few minutes to ourselves
Parti (villa manager) managed all our needs and Agus cooked some great meals and we particularly loved the last BBQ on the deck
Thanks again for a great week

The Nicks and Davies family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Dear family Nicks and Davies,
We are delighted that our staff took good care of you all and the kids, very glad that you all enjoyed your stayed at the Kemala and Bali. Thank you so much for sharing your positive review at Trip Advisor and recommend us further.

We hope to welcome you back at Kemala when you visit Bali again.

Till then keep in touch with us via Facebook.

Warmest regards,
Selena & JJ & the Kemala Team : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jljkl22
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A group of us visited Kemala Villa in may for one week. I can't say enough about this amazing villa and superb staff who treated us with such care and attention! Parti was our Manager and was there for us for absolutely everything we needed. Agus cooked us the most beautiful food for every meal and all the other lovely staff constantly looked after us, always with a smile on their faces.
The Villa itself is beautiful. It is very clean and comfortable and the facilities such as the pool, and Canggu Club were an incredible added bonus.
I can't recommend Kemala enough - you will love the staff, food, facilities and location and I can't wait to get back there very soon! You don't need to look anywhere else - also found it was so nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. However, only a short trip if you wanted a day to go shopping!
Thank you Selena and JJ X
Jane and The Girls!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Many thanks for the wonderful review and we are so glad that you and all the fitness ladies enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted that the villa facilities met your needs and expectation. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your group of fitness ladies back again soon!!

Warmest regards from Selena & JJ
& the Kemala Team!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2014
Dear Jeff, many thanks for your great review, we are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again with your friends : )

Very warm regards,
the owner & the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fargo04
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“The NewStechElls....”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

After visiting Bali numerous time every year for the past 6years, this was our first time in a Villa. We had the best time and the staff were magnificient. Parti & her team were the best host and there services is better than a 5 star hotel. One advice would be to, let the staff choose your meals and definitely have a BBQ night. The pool table was a bonus too .. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
Dear Scott,
Thank you for another wonderful review from your group and we are very honoured to be your host in your first villa vacation in Bali. 90% of our staff has been with us since the villa started its operation 18 months ago. Your reviews are very reassuring to them that their hard work and effort are being recognised and appreciated.

Very warm regards from
the Kemala owner & team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing