We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
289
77
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
77
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool three bedroom free drop finns beach club main pool minute walk walking distance every evening master bedroom a wonderful stay beautiful room canggu area real bali amazing staff quiet location the hustle and bustle day bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Villa Berawa is a gorgeous and well-thought out accommodation. They were able to accommodate a large group of friends from all around the world. Service was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed all their facilities - pool, gym, restaurant, etc. The staff went above and beyond to help us arrange everything we needed - even transport from the obscure wedding location we came to attend at 2am!!! We highly recommend this place to anyone and would definitely come back to stay the next time we are in Bali!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TheresaN439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear TheresaN439,

Thank you very much for your great review and pleased to learn that you & your group were enjoying your holiday with us.

I will personally deliver your valued review to all of our team. We will always try to give extra miles services with smile for guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for choosing our villa and we are much looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Widya Handayani
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom villa and were sceptical when booking upon reading other reviews, yes it's on the road, yes there's building going on over the road but the service we were given made up for the noise - you actually get used to it, play some nice music on the CD player provided and sit back and relax by your pool! The rooms are big and are very quiet at night - plenty of restaurants only 10 mins walk and the beach is close by for 'sun downers'. My sister and I had massages on our private deck every afternoon - after shopping every day it was well deserved! We had a very late flight and were able to stay in our villa until the evening at no extra charge and due to the construction we were given a free massage and complimentary transport to the airport which was very good of the management. This is a good place to stay with traditional furnishings - the 3 bedrooms villas would be an excellent choice as they are set back from the road.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sally12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Sally12363,

Warmest greetings from Villa Berawa, Bali.

Thank you very much for spending time to write great review and sharing your memorable experience during your stay at Berawa.
It is also great pleasure for all of us to assisting every single of your requirements to make your stay become enjoyable.
I will deliver your valued compliments to all of our team to motivate and improving our services for our customers.

Once again, we would like to say thank you for staying with us and should there be anything we can be assisted, please feel free to contact us again.

With best regards,
Widya Handayani
Villa Berawa, Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I stayed at Villa Bewara for a week. Beautiful villa with gigantic bed and pool outside the front door. The service was superb and staff went out of their way to assist.

It is close to the beach and Finn’s beach club. Walking to Batu Bolong takes about 15 mins by beach. Walking the other way, it doesn’t take long to get to Pelton Superbike cafe for yum food and delish coffee.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Penelope B,

Thank you for spending your valued time in sharing your great moments with us.
It is being a pleasure for us learning that you had very pleasant time during your holiday with us. Serving extra miles with genuine smile from our Balinese staff is one of our strength which makes our guests returning stay with us and we are pleased to learn that you also enjoying as well.

Once again, thank you for choosing our villa and we are hoping that we could able to welcoming you to stay longer time with us.

With kind regards,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Our room was huge and very interesting with lots of old wooden features. The pool is quiet close to the villas, so there is not much space to hang out, but the pool area is still nice. The staff are friendly. The breakfast is basic. It is a fair walk to the beach, but then most hotels in Canggu are like this and not located on the beachfont. I imagine it would be good for families as it is a quiet hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aguy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Aguy29,

Thank you for your time writing your experience during stay in our villa and we are pleased to learn that you had great time with us.

Should you have any plan to visit Canggu area, please consider to stay bit longer with us.

Thank you for your kind attention and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Spent 10 days at this awesome location. I highly recommend it. There were 14 of us to celebrate my son's wedding which was held on the property.
The staff were very professional in everything they did.
The Villas offer massages which we all enjoyed along with a huge selection of other amenities. Located near the ocean.
A great place to call home while traveling and to experience Balinese hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank One_Happy_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaBerawa, Manager at Villa Berawa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear One_Happy_Sailor,

Thank you very much for your great review and we are pleased to learn that you and your family had a wonderful stay duriing your son's wedding celebration.
All of our team always ready 24/7 to assist our guests requirements to make their stay become memorable.

Glad to learn that you enjoyed our spa services as well and please apologize if during your stay there were little bit language barrier with our team.

Once again, thank you for choosing our villa and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday.

With kind regards,
Widya Handayani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews