We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, most lovely people”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Puri Temple Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
View from Balcony
Puri Temple
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Volley Ball Net
Volley Ball
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Sun-loungers
Balcony
Puri Temple overview
Bale
Bale
Balcony
Balcony
Bale
Bale
Balcony
Balcony
Bale/Balcony
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Wardrobe
Master Bedroom Wardrobe
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area/Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Area
TV Room
Downstairs Cloakroom/Toilet
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom Wardrobe
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Guest Bedroom Bathroom
Pool Room
Pool Room
Pool Room
Pool Room
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom Wardrobe
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Twin Bedroom Bathroom
Entrance from Car Park
Main Gates
Wedding Party on Balcony
Rice Field, Canggu
Rice Field, Canggu
Bali
Bali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Canggu, North Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cynthia M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, most lovely people”
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at puri temple villa in April 2012 for 13 days. We arrived and were so happy that the villa is exactly the same as the photos, we had a lovely greeting bye the 3 lovely girls. Our stay was fantastic, everything that we needed was taken care of by Wati and the girls, our shopping, meals, organizing cars and massages. The villa was sparkling clean all the time and we never had to lift a finger. The pool was amazing and cleaned constantly. Wati is the best cook ever, we couldn't get enough of her delicious cooking. The breakfasts were delicious also.
Canngu was a wonderful place to stay, all the people were so friendly and the cafe's and echo beach were awesome. We hired scooters to go to tanah lot, which was great fun. We were close enough to seminyak and had a few dinners there as well. You need to go to Deus when your in canngu, it's really cool, great food and entertainment.
We loved Puri Temple Villa so much that we have booked to go back for my partners birthday in October. You will absolutely love it and you will want to take the girls home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was sparkling clean all the time. The pool is fantastic
Liked least: Everything was perfect, no negative at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahjane...
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Our time at the Villa was wonderful. The villa had everything we needed and the staff were great! They were very kind and helpful. Some days we just wanted to lay around the pool, have massages etc which they organised for us and they then cooked us lunch and dinner- the food was amazing! I will recommend the Puri Temple to friends and family that travel to Bali. We will definately be returning the villa on our next trip to Bali!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself allowed for us to spend time relaxing playing pool, swimming etc
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Sydney
1 review
“A relaxing oasis away from the Bali hustle”
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Our family of 6, including 4 teenagers, from Sydney stayed at Puri Temple during January 2012. It proved to be excellent in all respects - just a short (and inexpensive) taxi trip from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak/Kuta but with the peace and quiet of Canggu. Spacious, comfortable and clean. The in house staff were particularly friendly and helpful and the owner handled the administrative side of things promptly and efficiently. Wati and Wayan are excellent chefs !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmalene2...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful villa with beautiful people”
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed at Puri Temple in November 2011. The villa is in a very quaint location of Canggu. The villa is as you see it in the photos. The service from arrival was exceptional. The staff greeted us with a beautiful smile. Wati and Made were such wonderful people that we would go back to the villa just to visit them. The villa had all the luxuries that you expect. When we arrived at 11pm on our first night, we were greeted with a lovely coconut drink and a cool towel. The villa pool is just glorious being 10mx4m, made it so welcoming and also with its beautiful gardens surrounding the pool. Downstairs is a generous dining table that seats 8 and also a large modular near the kitchen area. The bedrooms were very comfortable and clean. The upstairs area had a full size pool table and also a theatre room. Every room in the villa had an IPod docking station. The villa is fully airconditioned, which is a must have and kept the living area cool in the evening. The balcony upstairs with a bale and good size seating area is beautiful first thing in the morning, especially when there is a clear sky, you get a great view of the mountains. What my kids loved about the villa was the sound of the Gecko's in the evening. You really know you are in Bali when you can hear the Gecko's barking. Kuta is about a half and hour drive and Seminyak is about a 20 minute drive. The best part about the villa location is it is a few minutes walk to Deus Ex Machina, which does great food and coffee. Echo Beach is about a lazy 20min walk and may have taken longer because of the kids, but it is a lovely walk and you get to see the little village area of Canggu. We highly recommed the villa as the owners are willing to go out of their way to accommodate your every need. We will be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was beautiful
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leisurel0...
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for Family Looking to Spend Time together”
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Booked the Puri Temple Villa in Bali for a family of 10 persons travelling together. Occupied both villas for 3 nights stay. The main villa is huge and there was plenty of entertainment to keep the young and old occupied. The service of the butler and assistants were great. Kudos to the security guard who was there punctually every night to keep us safe. The entire family had fun in the self contained pool/jacuzzi. The environment was serene and cool at night. For meals, we had food delivered to the villa within half hour and the food was great. We had the butler arranged for BBQ during one of the nights and it was fantastic. Overall, it was a pleasant and enjoyable stay, away from stressful city life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace,transquility and security of the villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing