We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lauren Ryan
North Sydney, Australia

Exactly the week I needed

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Oct 2019
I was referred to Bliss by my Mum & her friend. After a tough football season + full time work and travel I was looking for a relaxing, yoga & massage fuelled week. Look no further then Bliss if Bali is your intended destination. Everyone at Bliss makes you feel like the most important person in the world. Would highly recommend anyone to spend a week at Bliss if relaxation & pampering in a safe, friendly environment is the kind of holiday you are looking for. Thank you for all at Bliss who made my week wonderful xx
Date of stay: September 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review
Responded 23 Oct 2019
Dear LaurenRyan29

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us… it was so lovely to meet you and all our staff loved welcoming you to our Bliss family.

We are so happy that after your tough football season, work and travel you finally experienced the time out you deserve to follow your bliss and feel relaxed and pampered.

To hear that the staff made you feel like you were the most important person in the world just makes our hearts burst with joy…. You deserve to feel this way and we are so happy they looked after you so well.

We feel so humbled that your mum referred you to Bliss and that you also recommend bliss to other beautiful ladies looking for some time out for themselves.
So often, as women, we give so much to others and at Bliss we want you to enjoy this safe space to slow down, receive pampering, love and enjoy this time out for YOU and we are so happy this was exactly the week you needed.

We would love to see you again and welcome you back for even more massages, yoga, rest and relaxation.

Bliss Love,
The whole Bliss Canggu Team xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$204
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
5.5 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$242
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$242
5.9 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$132
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.8 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$451
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
6.2 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$333
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$146
  • Priceline
5.5 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • Algotels
5.9 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$207
  • Expedia.com
    AU$308
5.2 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$53
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canggu
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
705
22
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
705
22
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily massages other guests wonderful hostesses hot stone spa treatments mango pancakes lovely ladies ladies staying tarot reading coffee plantation balinese massage magic hands unlimited spa life changing beautiful staff new friends mobile phone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

I recently spent the most magical 8 days at the Canggu Sanctuary.
This place is a true heavenly oasis.
The staff is attentive to your every need from daily massages, to the perfect smoothies, to the most delicious food served how and when you want it.
I never had a holiday where every need was addressed including phones with preprogrammed numbers so you could take on your outings and drivers at your beck and call to take you on those outings around. I cannot thank the hostesses and the staff enough for a truly magnificent holiday. I can’t wait to go back and visit the other locations.
This is the ideal Solo Traveler’s dream vacation.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 622gloriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Dear 622gloriar

Thank you so much for sharing your time with us at Bliss and we are so happy you felt our Sanctuary was a true heavenly oasis.

Ani and Christine and our wonderful staff loved looking after you and we are so glad you found our staff to be attentive to your every need. Daily massages, perfect smoothies, delicious food… We are thrilled you enjoyed it all.

Drivers at your beck and call and exploring the surroundings with preprogramed numbers to contact us at any time are just some of the ways we hope our guests feel safe, looked after and nurtured. We are so happy you enjoyed this and that you felt your holiday was truly magnificent.

We feel humbled that you found Bliss to be the ideal solo traveller’s dream vacation and we absolutely loved having you.

We would love to see you again and welcome you to our other sanctuaries.

Bliss Love,
The whole Bliss Canggu Team. Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

If you are looking to rest, relax, and rejuvenate this is the altimate place to come, solo or with a friend. All the ladies that look after you at Bliss are wonderful nothing is a problem. From organising your daily schedule,to the endless treatments, the beautiful food, the healers that are available to you and the house keeping staff. Not to mention the men who will drive you any where you want to go, they are so patient. I really enjoyed the company of the other guests, catching up at dinner on what activities we had done for the day. Thank you Zoe to you and your staff for creating this sanctuary, I had a wonderful time, I will definitely be coming back.
Pet

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Pet54375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Pet54375

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

We are thrilled that your experience was true bliss and that you were able to rest, relax and rejuvenate. What an amazing thing for us to read from you, it really does humble us all.

We are so happy you enjoyed the healers, unlimited food, beautiful treatments, private drivers, friendly staff and hostesses looking after you during your stay.

We are so happy you enjoyed the company of the other lovely ladies and catching up over dinner and sharing your experiences during your stay.

We feel so happy that you would love to return to Bliss for a second time and we would absolutely love to welcome you back again.

Bliss Love,

The whole Bliss Canggu Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

I have travelled to many countries and stayed in many hotels and accommodations so fat Bliss has been the best place i have stayed.
The food is exceptional, the staff from the Drivers after picking you to the Airport to the hostesses, cooks, etc they make you feel like a queen from the second you step into this great place to the time they drop you off at the airport.
The food and juices are to die for.I have already started planning to come back to Bliss and this time with friends and family members as they need to experience this wonderful place.

Thank You for the exceptional service.

Room tip: All the rooms are great.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assatravel1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2019

Dear Assatravel1973,

Wow, we're so humbled to read that you found Bliss to be the best place that you've ever stayed!

We're thankful that you found all the food and smoothies to be exceptional and al the staff made you feel like a queen - just as you should :)

We loved having you and can't wait to welcome you back with your friends and family.

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

I want to thank Christina and all the girls for the most amazing trip to Bali. I was a solo traveler. Visiting Bali for the very first time, and everything was seamless. As I wear hijab, the team arranged for the male gardener not to visit during my stay and let me know if any male staff were onsite so I did not have to cover. They accommodated several requests including arranging for a haircut with a stylist in a private room, and having the driver take me to Jummah prayers at a large mosque. For female muslim travelers, I highly reccomend the experience. The chefs let me know what was and was not halal, and I was able to really enjoy myself. The property is absolutely stunning. My room was a sanctuary in itself. All of the treatments were excellent and you can request as much or little as you like everyday. I get up early for fajr and stay awake. The staff were able to take me to several places to see the sunrise which was amazing. I was to watch the sunrise on both the east and west side of the island. I live in New York and stayed for 6 days so planned most of my itinerary through Shar and Christine in advance. This was helpful for me as I got to see and do a huge amount. If you are nervous about traveling alone, dont be. You can do your own think with the safety of a driver or make friends with other guests aswell. All is all I would come back and stay in Canggu in a heartbeat. Exceptional experience and I didnt want to leave. Thank you to all the exceptional ladies who made me feel so comfortable throughout my stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank AC1NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear AC1NYC,
I just wanted to thankyou for sharing how our amazing staff looked after your religious needs. I am so thankful to all of them for their kind loving hearts & ability to follow through for our guests.

At Bliss we accept and respect everyone & will bend over backwards to help with everything that is important to you & im so happy you experienced this.

We have mostly female gardeners we just have one male gardener between all 3 sanctuaries to help when needed. We have mostly female staff so you are free to relax in an all women environment.

Thankyou so much for sharing your positive experience and we hope to have you back at one of our other amazing locations, still with gorgeous staff who will look after you in the same way with love & kindness.

Much love Zoe & all our amazing staff & managers xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

The most difficult part of my stay at Bliss Canggu was having to leave. Everything that you see and read is true - it is the most amazing place and I'm not sure there are enough words to describe how wonderful my stay was. Every small detail is taken care of. The staff are all so welcoming and kind. Days filled with treatments, sightseeing, activities and shopping but plenty of time to relax - every day is planned to be what you want it to be. I also feel so grateful to have shared this experience with other amazing women, new friends, who will now always have a place in my heart along with the Bliss family who took care of me. Thank-you to everyone at Bliss for creating this magical place xxx

Room tip: All rooms are fantastic & individually decorated. I would very happily stay in any of them.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_Mc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear Deb_Mc8,

Wow - thank you so much for your beautiful words - it was hard saying goodbye to you too!

We're thrilled that you were able to to have your days planned how you wanted and you were able to make the most of the treatments, food, activities and of course plenty of relaxation time.

We also loved seeing the bonds formed between the other ladies and yourself during your stay - reunion next year lol ?

We loved having you and look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews