We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karen

Oh my goodness ๐Ÿ˜

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Aug 2019via mobile
The hardest decision you will make on this trip is choosing what to have for lunch after you choose what treatments you want for the day.
I have to express how lucky I feel having stumbled across bliss after an intense google search one day when I was feeling down.
I stayed in the canggu villa and it sounds cliche but the pictures do not do this place justice! From the moment I got there I was greeted with a warm and fuzzy feel to the moment I was dropped off at the airport.
If you are looking for a week where you donโ€™t have to lift a finger than this is the place for you.
Thank you so much to Ani and the bliss family for making me feel a million bucks. And thanks to the beautiful women I met and created memories and friendships with โ˜บ๏ธ
Xxxx
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review
Responded 1 Sept 2019
Dear Kduff08,

We're so pleased that you stumbled across us too - we loved having you!

You've summed up Bliss perfectly - the biggest decisions that you need to make during your stay are what to eat and what treatments to have - and even if you can make those decisions, our wonderful kitchen and spa team will be more than happy to offer suggestions.

We love watching the new friendships blossom after a week at Bliss and it sounds like this happened with you too.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the userโ€™s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$383
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$255
  • Hotels.com
5.2 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$132
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
5.5 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$135
  • Algotels
5.9 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$439
  • Expedia.com
    AU$444
6.8 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$79
  • Vio.com
5.9 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$612
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$389
  • Hotels.com
6.0 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$88
  • Priceline
6.4 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canggu
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
701
22
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
701
22
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily massages other guests wonderful hostesses hot stone spa treatments mango pancakes lovely ladies ladies staying tarot reading coffee plantation balinese massage magic hands unlimited spa life changing beautiful staff new friends mobile phone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed here our second week in Bali, and it was amazing!!!โ€™ We had a hostess who organized everything for us on a daily basis. There were two drivers to take us everywhere we wanted to go. Five cooks who made us delicious food ALL day. We also had unlimited spa treatments each day. One day I had a Balinese massage, a facial, a manicure, and pedicure. They brought in a yoga instructor and brought other healers to our location. It is for women only so if you are traveling alone or with friends this is a safe environment with a spa feel. As soon as you arrive, you donโ€™t have to think about anything for the rest of your stay because they take care of EVERYTHING!!!โค๏ธ

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank F8370OBkathyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Dear F8370OBkathyf,

We're so thrilled that your stay was amazing and that you didn't have to think during your stay, as all the wonderful staff took care of everything!

It sounds like you were able to follow your bliss by enjoying all the wonderful unlimited spa treatments, delicious unlimited food and unlimited yoga on offer.

We loved having you and look forward to welcoming you back one day!

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Met all of my expectations and more. Lovely set up, brilliant service and the treatments were absolutely "blissful"! The team will ensure you get whatever you need and want from your stay. Already thinking about another trip back next year....

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Escape383557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

Dear Escape383557,

We're thrilled that we met your expectations and more and all our wonderful staff ensured that your stay was blissful.

We would love to have you back next year!

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

I had the opportunity to stay at the Canggu Bliss location. As a solo female traveler (first time), I was a bit anxious for my trip. As soon as I landed and easily found my driver, all of my worries dissipated. The level of service and support throughout the week was top notch- I was able to explore different cities alone but always feeling safe with my driver, meet women from around the world while enjoying our family style dinners each night, and relax with at least 2 hours of treatments each day. It was truly a dream vacation and I cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marykatechester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear marykatechester,

We're thrilled that you chose us for your first solo adventure!

It sounds like you were able to follow your bliss by enjoying the unlimited sightseeing with our wonderful private drivers, who ensure all of our ladies feel safe when they're out and about and the unlimited spa treatments.

The nightly dinner is often a highlight of many guests stays, as it gives the chance to connect with the other guests while enjoying delicious Balinese food.

We loved having you and look forward to welcoming you back one day

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

It was our second year back and it was like visiting your favourite family!! Thank you to Ani, Eka and their team for making it another memorable trip of relaxation, fabulous food and smoothies and loads of laughter and fun. They go out of their way to make the stay extra special and nothing is a problem. I can highly recommend this amazing sanctuary for those ladies who need to recharge their batteries.

Room tip: All the rooms are excellent and each one unique.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlize K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear marlize101,

We loved having you back for your second visit - you are definitely part of the Bliss family!

It's always fun with you ladies and we're thrilled that you enjoyed all the relaxing, unlimited food and spa treatments.

We can't wait to welcome you back next year hehe

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

Beautiful spa with awesome service by lovely ladies. delicious food on tap, treatments galore 5 star environment.
Lovely pool, great service of transport to town by driver on demand.
All ladies great! Ani and Ika

Room tip: penthouse room the best! Very large and beautiful
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LouiseN1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear LouiseN1675,

We're so pleased that you found Bliss to be treatment heaven :)
And all the staff ensured that you were well looked after throughout your stay, either by cooking lots of delicious food, pampering you with the spa treatments or driving you around when needed.

We loved having you and hope to see you back here one day

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews