We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marlize K
Johannesburg, South Africa

Blissful at Bliss Canggu

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 July 2019
It was our second year back and it was like visiting your favourite family!! Thank you to Ani, Eka and their team for making it another memorable trip of relaxation, fabulous food and smoothies and loads of laughter and fun. They go out of their way to make the stay extra special and nothing is a problem. I can highly recommend this amazing sanctuary for those ladies who need to recharge their batteries.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and each one unique.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review
Responded 26 July 2019
Dear marlize101,

We loved having you back for your second visit - you are definitely part of the Bliss family!

It's always fun with you ladies and we're thrilled that you enjoyed all the relaxing, unlimited food and spa treatments.

We can't wait to welcome you back next year hehe

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
5.5 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$380
  • Expedia.com
    AU$390
5.5 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$156
5.5 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$147
  • Algotels
5.9 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$341
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$341
5.9 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$261
  • Priceline
    AU$341
5.2 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$75
  • Priceline
    AU$84
5.9 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$258
  • Priceline
    AU$308
6.8 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$98
  • Priceline
    AU$104
4.1 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$500
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
    AU$496
6.2 km from Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Canggu
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
706
22
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
706
22
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily massages other guests wonderful hostesses hot stone spa treatments mango pancakes lovely ladies ladies staying tarot reading coffee plantation balinese massage magic hands unlimited spa life changing beautiful staff new friends mobile phone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2019

Beautiful spa with awesome service by lovely ladies. delicious food on tap, treatments galore 5 star environment.
Lovely pool, great service of transport to town by driver on demand.
All ladies great! Ani and Ika

Room tip: penthouse room the best! Very large and beautiful
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LouiseN1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear LouiseN1675,

We're so pleased that you found Bliss to be treatment heaven :)
And all the staff ensured that you were well looked after throughout your stay, either by cooking lots of delicious food, pampering you with the spa treatments or driving you around when needed.

We loved having you and hope to see you back here one day

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

A really incredible place to rest and relax. It's like being on another planet where time slows down.

The staff are really delightful and incredibly hardworking. The sanctuary is beautiful, with a large pool and surrounded by nature. You will see birds flying overhead as you swim not mention squirrels jumping from tree to tree. There really are daily spa treatments plus in house yoga and delicious and abundant food all day long.

Highly recommend for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KatharineRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear KatharineRR,

We're humbled to hear that you found Bliss to be an incredible place to rest and relax :)

The staff are the heart and soul of Bliss and we would be lost without them - we're thrilled that you found each and every one of them to be delightful.

We're so pleased that you found the sanctuary to be beautiful and surrounded by nature - we love watching the squirrels jump around too - so cute!

We hope to welcome you back one day.

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

For the ultimate Bali Spa experience, invest your time and money into this sanctuary. There are 3 sister properties associated with Bliss (Canggu, Ubud, and Seminyak) and they all include unlimited spa treatments and a decadent menu. Think 90-minute massages, foot reflexology, facials, hair treatments, nails and an on-demand kitchen staff who will whip up any healthy meal on the menu at any given moment.

I arrived at 2 am on Monday morning and I was greeted at the airport by a private driver, Ketut, holding my name on a big sign with an even bigger smile on his face. He drove me 30 minutes to the sanctuary and I arrived to a freshly made watermelon smoothie with a side of spring rolls and flower petals arranged in a big “B” on the bed, complete with lavender aromatherapy filling the air.

The next morning, I woke up to big hugs from my hostess Ani, and the Bliss kitchen staff making breakfast. I ordered a smoothie bowl with fresh yogurt, fruit, nuts, granola and honey drizzle. The menu is extensive and everything that you could wish for is on it- including vegan options.

Ani arranged my schedule for the week including activities like snorkeling, mountain biking and visiting an elephant sanctuary. I had a private driver to shuttle me back and forth between the meetup points for the activities and Bliss. In between activities, there was plenty of time for slow days and spa treatments. I opted for 2 massages daily, foot reflexology, facials, and private pilates reformer classes.

I loved lounging by the pool and catching some sun on the pool cushion floaties. The gorgeous villa was full of cozy blankets and gorgeous artwork. It truly felt like a home at Bliss. I highly, highly recommend planning a visit to a Bali and staying with Bliss Sanctuary (for women only!) They take the stress out of trying to plan a schedule and do the work for you so you can relax and enjoy the beautiful Balinese culture and scenery. I left Bliss feeling completely recharged and felt like I had the perfect balance of adventure and calm.

Room tip: every room is gorgeous! You will not be disappointed
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Brittany W,

What an amazing review - thank you so much!

We're thrilled that you had an amazing stay and felt that you had the perfect balance of adventure and calm during your stay.

It sounds like you were able to thoroughly enjoy the unlimited sightseeing with our private drivers, the unlimited spa treatments and unlimited delicious food from our extensive menu.

We hope all of our guests feel like they are at home at Bliss, so we're really pleased that you felt this way too.

We loved having you and look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

I really needed some time away from the hussle of life to unwind and honestly this perfectly fitted the bill. A paradise. An experience I will never forget. And one I fee all women should have the pleasure of experiencing. I felt so cared for by every one of the staff their service was second to none! I didn’t have to want for anything while getting a pedicure I would be served a smoothie of choice. Rooms were always so immaculate. And my flower bath experience was the best! Special thanks too; the amazing cooks: Viko, Komang,Riani, Trisha, Putu, Lea, the friendly hostesses Ani and Eka, the flexible drivers Wayan and Ketut and to the talented beauticians; Wayan, Vera, Kerri, Popy! I would recommend Bliss to anyone. Hope to be back some day! Best regards Grace

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Dear Grace M,

We're thrilled to hear that your time at Bliss was the experience of a lifetime and one you will never forget!

It sounds like you felt part of the Bliss family during your stay and each and every staff member ensured that you were well cared for.

We're so pleased that you found your room to be immaculate and you loved your flower bath :)

We loved having you and look forward to welcoming you back one day

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

First I won this trip on Lets Make A Deal!!! I was beyond excited once I liked it up and saw it was a Womens Sanctuary. I’ve never stayed at one before and I’ve never been to Bali. We picked the perfect time to go for Mother’s Day. The resort is beautiful. The food is top notch . The staff is EXCELLENT! Even if you are traveling alone you become friends with the other ladies st the resort. Breakfast , lunch , and dinner are served at set times but at any time you can order smoothies or a delicious meal. There is always more staff than guest so not shortage of people willing and ready to cater to your every need. The drivers are always polite and helpful. It was awesome to meet Zoe the founder. Every women should experience this resort it is pure bliss. My fav things are the two 90 minute treatments per day and the delicious food everyday . Don’t forget to try Colorpuncture with Henry it will change your life. Thank you all Shar, Eka, Ayu, Kerthi Plus all the Women who took such good care of my mother and I. We can’t wait to come back😍

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank xgaray20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlissManager, Manager at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2019

Dear xgaray20,

We're so pleased that you won your trip and we got to meet your mum and you - you were both such a pleasure to get to know!

We're humbled to hear that you found the sanctuary to be beautiful and the food to be top notch and each and every staff member to be excellent and made sure that you were taken care of during your stay.

We loved having you both and look forward to your beautiful smiles back here one day

Bliss love
The entire Bliss Canggu team xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews