We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just go.........”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Ranked #2 of 286 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2014

I travelled on my own from Glasgow with 3 connecting flights and it was worth it.

Arrived at airport in Bali 24 hours later feeling absolutely shattered and as promised driver Ketut was waiting for me with a bottle of cold water and a big smile!!

Upon arrival Shar greeted me with a big hug and one look at me we decided to delay the welcome information as I was totally frazzled with jet lag and she kindly brought me dinner to my room that night.

My holiday and stay at Bliss was perfect……

I stayed 10 days and spent it having lazy days by the pool, daily pampering from the lovely Vierra and Khana.Grace ,having lovely meals prepared by Kadek and her team and days out exploring the island, Balinese cooking class, time with tarot reader and healer, shopping, beach clubs and out some evenings until the wee small hours.

I was also very lucky and privileged to meet and spend time with some great people who were also staying at Bliss, this was an added bonus to what was already an amazing holiday.

In my opinion this place is just perfect for females travelling on their own. You feel totally 100% safe and secure, you have a driver, a local mobile phone for your use through out your stay, Shar the fabulous hostess who can organise anything at a whim (including fireworks at Potato Head Beach club!!lol), there are no schedules, its your holiday you do as little or as much as you would like to do, even when you change your mind on daily basis Shar sorts it all out…….if your considering staying at Bliss or its your first time travelling on your own, just do it, you will not be disappointed.

Special thanks and love to Shar and her wonderful team at Bliss, you all do a fabulous job and manage to make it look completely effortless.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Rosie,
thankyou so much for taking the time to write and for all your kind words.
We are so pleased you had such an amazing stay that was worth 3 connecting flight there and back ... now that is saying something! And thank you for all your kind words about our lovely hostess Shar. She puts her heart and soul into looking after all our guests as do all our staff and I'm so pleased you felt the connection and the love. They all read these reviews and it is so energising for them to read your beautiful words.
Bliss Love, Zoe & Shar & our amazing team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Bliss Sanctuary for Women
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2014

Had a great time at Bliss in September this year. The staff are lovely and work really hard to make your stay pleasant. The massages really are bliss. The food is excellent, and you can even watch the staff cooking, if you want to learn how to make your favourite dish. I stayed in the complex with two small villas and it was lovely and quiet. Your bed is turned down every night and made every morning. There is a driver on hand to take you wherever you want to go, and put up with late changes of mind. The fridge stocked with chocolate, drinks and fruit is fantastic for nibbles in between meals. Perfect for the lazy, tired traveller. The communal dinners at night are a chance to catch up with other guests and meet new people, but if you are feeling unsociable, you can also choose to eat in your room and the staff will bring your order to your room. Being able to access yoga at Desa Seni was also fabulous, although it gets really crowded and a bit sceney. But hey - who cares! You're there to be zen, not compete with others. I left feeling relaxed and pampered. Now, if only Bliss could take over running Jetstar, the experience would linger well into the flight home :-) Thanks to Shar, Kadek, Wayan, Vera, Riska, Febby, Ketut, Koman, Yanti and all the other wonderful people who treated me so well on my much needed break.

Room Tip: The two room villas (Menara 1?) are a bit quieter than the bigger complex.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Carolyn, it sounds like you had a wonderful time and that's fantastic. Our hostess said you especially enjoyed Sami one of our healers and all our staff loved that you could speak to them in Bahasa. We're so glad you loved our quiet rooms and most of all the massages! Isn't it amazing how 90 minutes of massage and treatments everyday can help you relax like never before!
Bliss Love, Zoe and our gorgeous team Zx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Needed some R&R after a chaotic few months at work and Bliss Sanctuary was perfect remedy. I felt truly spoilt with the daily 1.5 hr treatments and the local on-site cooks who whip you up something delicious.

What I loved about Bliss was the flexibility of your time there - there's no fixed schedule so you can tailor your week (or more if you're lucky) to your needs and wants - you're provided with your own driver and have unlimited access to yoga classes at an amazing studio nearby!

The staff were very friendly and hospitable and I loved that everything was arranged for you! Honestly, the hardest part of my time there was choosing which treatment I wanted each day..

Thanks Bliss for an amazing time! xx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ning85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Ning,
thank you so much for taking the time to write.
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and got the R&R you needed.
Isn't it amazing what a freeing holiday it is with no schedules.
Our lovely hostess said you're keen to return and we loved your bliss bits that said you felt spoilt and loved your time at Bliss.
We can't wait to have you back again :)
Bliss Wishes, Zoe and our amazing staff at Bliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I was lucky enough for Bliss to find me online and stayed there mid March this year. I have left my review for 6 months because Zoe briefly mentioned to me that she wondered how women felt months after their stay. Here goes....I STILL THINK OF MY STAY AT BLISS EVERYDAY! It was the most gorgeous experience. I went there with no concept of who I had become in my life, just a knowing that something had to change. I loved everything about it. The staff are all heavenly. Spa treatments are such a treat everyday. Drivers, yoga and meditation, the divine meals, peace and tranquillity, books and dvds, mobile phone for each guest, I could go on for hours. I urge any woman considering travelling alone to Bali to seriously look at Bliss. I came back a different woman. A woman wrapped in a sarong of serenity, who had regained her power. For that I am forever grateful.

Love and hugs to all of you at Bliss. You do a phenomenal job.
Donna Davis

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank desertkiwi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear Donna,
WOW thankyou so much for your lovely words. How amazing that you still think of your stay every day. That blows me away. We get a lot of guests writing to us after their stay telling us how after they left and went back to reality they appreciated everything even more. So what an amazing thing to hear that 6 months later you amazing blissful trip still leaves a positive imprint on your life. Thankyou so much for sharing and we hope to have you back very soon! Much Love, Zoe and our heavenly bliss team :) Zxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have recently returned from Bliss Sanctuary for Women and speaking from my own experience it was all a girl could wish for and a little bit more. The staff were beautiful the sanctuary... purely Bliss and the food to die for. I believe Zoe put a lot of thought into this little paradise and her research spot on when it comes to the needs and wants of all us women. Villas are immaculate, pool glistening and everything seems all so surreal. You also make friends with different women from all walks of life. And we are all at Bliss for our own journeys. This is a must see and/or do for any women.

Room Tip: Be prepared to be pampered....
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Leonie H,
We miss you already! Thankyou for your lovely words and we can't wait to have you back very soon ... we hear you're planning for February?!?!?! Great that this time you'll be coming on your own as that is an even more relaxing self pampering experience. Bliss Love, Zoe and the beautiful Bliss family xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
1.9 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 147 in Seminyak
735 reviews
1.9 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,811 reviews
1.7 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
1.1 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Canggu

Been to Bliss Sanctuary for Women? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Sanctuary for Women

Address: Berawa, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 286 Speciality Lodging in Canggu
Price Range: $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Sanctuary for Women, welcomes women traveling on their own without being alone or with a friend. Come and stay with us in beautiful Bali Villa Accommodation where you will be nurtured to your heart's content. No kids, no couples, and only a handful of women at any one time. This is pure holiday bliss, a sanctuary for women traveling who want the ultimate relaxation hassle free travel experience in Bali. 5-7 Day Packages ALL inclusive: All Meals, unlimited massage & spa treatments everyday, unlimited yoga, meditation, personal driver, free sightseeing onsite western hostess, Itinerary consultation... Hassle Free Bliss! Spa treatments include: Balinese Massage, Hot Stone Massage, Thai Massage, Facial, Body Scrub, Creme Bath (head & shoulders), Manicure & Pedicure, Reflexology ... All Included 90 minutes or more everyday with unlimited treatments in your package. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bliss Sanctuary For Women Bali/Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing