We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Spa! Best hairdresser for curly hair!

I love this place! The staff are super friendly and take really good care of you. My favorite are... read more

Reviewed 11 May 2021
celiaros1306
via mobile
Perfect pamper place

The service of this spa is amazing. I came here to get a facial and my face has never felt so good... read more

Reviewed 17 September 2020
jadeb102
,
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Canggu
from USD 35.83
More Info
from USD 37.59
More Info
from USD 52.00
More Info
from USD 129.00
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
123
15
8
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
15
8
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curly hair attention to detail facial hairdresser haircut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

Just rubbish. Booked to have “nail art” online and got thrown a box full of playboy and Chanel stickers. Staff were very rude and felt very rushed. Honestly got a better service down the road paying half the price.
Don’t waste your time and money, it’s not worth it.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank isobelpownall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hananto W, General Manager at AMO Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Hi isobelpownall,

We regret that you had unpleasant experience upon your recent visit at AMO, I reckon that our spa manager have spoken to you, and offering to change the nail polish but you did not have time, and she took off the treatment/service of the bill, We do apologize for not having been the right fit and we hope you find something more suitable for your needs.

With best regards,

Hananto Wibisono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019 via mobile

Walked into this spa and was able to get a pedi, mani and hair washed, dried and curled right away. The service was efficient, caring and professional. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank JeLy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hananto W, General Manager at AMO Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Hi JeLy55,

Efficiency is one of our goals, if you do not have time but you need to have few treatments AMO is the right place to be, thank you for taking the time to write a great feedback about your experience with us at AMO.

Guest feedback such as you have provided, is our most efficient tool to analyze our product and service deliver to our valued guests. We are striving on a daily basis to further improve in what we are doing.

We definitely hope could welcome you back at AMO in the nearest future.

With best regards,

Hananto Wibisono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019

I went to Amo for a make up and hair styling for a party. Rudy was absolutely amazing. I have had my make up done before several times at other places and never felt as beautiful and happy with what he did. He is really , super talented. I like him so much I went back for a haircut and color 2 days later. Amo spa seems to top the charts in everything they do. I love the sauna experience there and every service that I have ever taken there, massage, facial, nails, has been wonderful. Rudy though was totally incredible. I highly recommend him for everything:)

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank mjbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hananto W, General Manager at AMO Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Hi mjbali,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive feedback on TripAdvisor, this is very meaningful for us especially when it comes from our valuable customer such as your good self.

Your feedback will be shared with the entire team especially to Rudy to motivate them to continuously deliver our AMO signature service and thank you for highlighting our therapist professionalism.

We hope we could welcome you back at AMO in your next visit on this beautiful island.

With best regards,

Hananto Wibisono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019 via mobile

To start off, the vibe here is decidedly cool. Walk through the sliding doors to a dark, air conditioned, chic, black and gold cafe/reception/retail area. Plenty of room to accomodate you.

My fiancé and I booked two seperate massages (at the same time) and were pleasantly surprised when we were taken to a couples massage room.

You’re given a choice of pressure (soft/medium/hard) and away you go. This massage was incredibly thorough.

Some highlights:

Foot spray
Cucumber mask
Hot stones
Scalp massage
Hand massage

In addition to the traditional back etc.

This massage felt like it went on forever, and to be honest, I would have been happy if it did.

My fiancé stayed and hung out in the plunge pools and sauna as well.

Perfect afternoon.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank MikeArdigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hananto W, General Manager at AMO Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Hi MikeArdigan,

We are thrilled to learn that you spent a great time at AMO spa and were impressed with our signature services and thank you for taking the time to write your wow experiences here on TripAdvisor.

Guest feedback such as you have provided, is our most efficient tool to analyze our product and service deliver to our valued guests. We are striving on a daily basis to further improve in what we are doing.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to AMO in the nearest future.

With best regards,

Hananto Wibisono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

Great atmosphere, design and treatments. You can spend all day here, doing nails, hair, massages, scrub and SAUNA! Once you came here you will always craving to come back again

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank nadyaleaspoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hananto W, General Manager at AMO Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Hi nadyaleaspoir,

It is always a pleasure to learn that our customers had a wonderful experience with us at AMO and thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor.

Guest feedback such as you have provided, is our most efficient tool to analyze our product and service delivery to our valued guests. We are striving on a daily basis to further improve in what we are doing.

We certainly hope could welcome you back at AMO in the nearest future.

With best regards,

Hananto Wibisono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews