We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
AU$97
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
302
196
95
44
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
196
95
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location buffet breakfast canggu beach old man egg station light sleeper ocean view walking distance top floor stayed here for nights amazing hotel bars and restaurants amazing staff noise lawn bali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

We loved this resort! The straff were so helpful and polite, and would help us out with everything we needed. The location was perfect close to the beach, bars, and not far from a lot of good restaurants and cafés! The resort also has a nice pool with a pretty view, and a good buffet breakfast. We also enjoyed the small gym.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sofia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aston Canggu Beach Resort, Owner at Aston Canggu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Dear Sofia R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Aston Canggu. We are delighted to hear that you loved our resort and appreciated the helpfulness and politeness of our staff.

It's wonderful to know that our location near the beach, bars, and restaurants suited your preferences, and you enjoyed the amenities, including the pool, buffet breakfast, and the small gym.

We always strive to provide a memorable stay for our guests, and your kind words motivate us to continue delivering exceptional service. If there is anything specific you would like to highlight or suggest for improvement, please feel free to let us know.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Aston Canggu in the future. If you have any further comments or inquiries, don't hesitate to reach out.

Warm regards,

Gusti Cayaningrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Great location for beach and close proximity to bars, restaurants and nightlife. Seamless check-in and our room was ready early for us.
Breakfast quality great and plentiful.
A shout out to Nita whose hospitality was first class and she was very kind in bringing breakfast to the room when I was ill. She is an asset to Aston.
As an aside, could do with some extra parasols pool side.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Westley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aston Canggu Beach Resort, Owner at Aston Canggu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear Westleyb2024,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you had a quality stay and enjoyed our great location, seamless check-in, and the abundance of nearby bars, restaurants, and nightlife.

We're also glad that you found the breakfast to be of great quality and plentiful. Your shout out to Nita for her first-class hospitality is truly appreciated. We will make sure to recognize her for going above and beyond in bringing breakfast to your room during your illness.

Your feedback regarding the need for extra parasols poolside is duly noted. Guest suggestions are important to us as we continuously strive to enhance our offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or if you have further suggestions, feel free to let us know.

Warm Regards,

Gusti Cayaningrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

A great hotel in central Canggu. The rooms are good sized and relatively quiet considering the street noise. We had a lagoon side room on the ground floor with a small seated areas outside. The air con was every strong (no complaints there!).

The selling point of the hotel is definitely the rooftop pool area. Plentiful seating, a great pool and fantastic views. You feel well out of noisy Canggu up there. The breakfast buffet was also another highlight and really exceptional for what they offer. They have everything you can think of and you're welcome to take food and drink back with you. In fact my partner was a little ill for a couple of days and the staff sent food to the room for him.

The customer service is always with a smile. In particular Nita who works at the breakfast buffet as front of house and on reception. She was truly exceptional and helped secure a late checkout for us, organised the breakfast room delivery and did this herself and was always caring about our welfare and needs. She is an absolute credit to the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to others who want to stay in Canggu.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aston Canggu Beach Resort, Owner at Aston Canggu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear Brob11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our Canggu hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be good-sized and relatively quiet despite the street noise. It's great to know that the air conditioning was effective, contributing to your overall comfort.

We are delighted that you found the rooftop pool area to be a standout feature with its plentiful seating, great pool, and fantastic views. The fact that you felt removed from the noisy surroundings is fantastic to hear. We're also pleased that you enjoyed the exceptional breakfast buffet and the thoughtful gesture of sending food to the room when your partner wasn't feeling well.

Your compliments about our customer service, especially highlighting Nita's exceptional service, are truly appreciated. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to her. It's wonderful to know that she made a positive impact on your stay.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in Canggu.

Warm Regards,

Gusti Cayaningrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Hotel was really good, it was nice and clean with a very good lokation right at the beach.
The Staff was perfect, I have never experienced that type of professional and personal service at once before.
Especially one worker in the reception named Deva

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mikias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aston Canggu Beach Resort, Owner at Aston Canggu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Dear Mikiash2023,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that your stay at our hotel exceeded your expectations.

It's fantastic to know that you found the hotel to be really good, with a nice and clean atmosphere, and a great location right at the beach. We are thrilled that our staff, especially Deva at the reception, provided you with professional and personal service that left a lasting impression.

Your positive feedback inspires us to continue delivering exceptional experiences for our guests. If there's anything specific you loved about your stay or if you have any suggestions for improvement, please feel free to let us know.

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another outstanding experience in the future.

Best Regards,

Gusti Cayaningrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2023

The hotel truly impresses with its exemplary service. From the moment I stepped in, I was greeted by a friendly staff that immediately made me feel comfortable. The room was impeccably clean and well-equipped. The culinary experience at the restaurant was a delight, and the service was outstanding. The hotel's location added value with easy access to local attractions. I'd like to highlight the dedication the staff shows towards guest satisfaction. Overall, my stay was a pleasure, and I will undoubtedly return when the opportunity arises. THANK YOU for an unforgettable experience!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elliott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aston Canggu Beach Resort, Owner at Aston Canggu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Dear 809elliottd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review! We are absolutely delighted to learn that your experience at our hotel was nothing short of amazing.

It's heartening to hear that our staff's friendly and welcoming attitude made you feel comfortable from the moment you arrived. We're thrilled that you found your room impeccably clean and well-equipped, and that the culinary experience at our restaurant was a delight with outstanding service.

We appreciate your recognition of the hotel's convenient location, providing easy access to local attractions. Your kind words regarding the dedication of our staff towards guest satisfaction are truly appreciated.

We are honored to have contributed to an unforgettable experience for you, and we can't wait to welcome you back when the opportunity arises. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay in the future.

Best Regards,

Gusti Cayaningrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews