We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 43
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 43
View deal
Trip.com
USD 35
View deal
PricelineUSD 46
Booking.comUSD 39
TravelocityUSD 43
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
237
180
86
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
180
86
41
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2019

Booked this hotel because of a good offer.
we were disapointed.
mainly because we couldn't smoke from the balcony.
apparently the whole area is like that, not only our room. and this is because the rooftop of the next building is made out of dry grass. there is a nice sign on the balcony and on the terrace saying you can be fin for 200 000 euros for this. okay ... anyway, it would have been nice to know before booking, as it is a nice thing to enjoy a cigarette on the balcony. So this was really a bummer !
Checkin, we arrived from our previous hotel, around 12h. we were given our door key 13h55, not a minute before, although the room was ready and available before, what a nice gesture ...
the room was nice, big and confy. we had a minor trouble with a colony of ants need the fridge and in the bathroom. not enjoyable but not a big issue.

It is true you can hear the supermarket on the other side of the road with their loud music. but, after one or two night, it doesn't bother you anymore. guess it is part of the folklore.

I had to chase down the cleaning team to get shampoo and shower gel as our samples were not renewed on the daily bases. had to go complain to the reception for this.

Breakfast was the best we had in Bali. Real Coffee, real fruits, real juices, real pasteries. everything was in quantity and delicious. and the view was really nice from the rooftop terrace.

the pool was a good and enjoyable. a part from the smoke issue, all was good.
We were given a room on the first floor.

there is a money exchange in the looby with a good rate, no ripoff, that is really good to know.
The smoking issue is our main reason of a low grade. would have been nicer to know it before hands

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TousLesMemes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiC40, General Manager at Aston Canggu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Dear TousLesMemes,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience during your stay with us and glad you enjoyed our product and service.

I have well noted your comment and disappointment. We have carefully investigated on the case you mention.
At that point, I would like to inform you that as you aware our next building is made of dry grass therefore that side is strictly non smoking room however we do have room at the other side of hotel able to smoking at the balcony and can be request upon arrival based on our availability. As a consequence, the room cannot be confirmed upon reservation but only at check in time. It looks that there has been a misunderstanding with our team and please accept our sincere apologize about it.

We hope we can deliver your expectations on a return visit.

Best Regards,

Gusti Cayaningrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

The location is perfect but the hotel itself is on a need of a renovation. Shower in the room was super bad and you have to sign a certificate to get the key to the balcony of the room. The staff also embarressed me in front of my friends when we were at the bar. I had deposited money for the room and I just bought a round to my friends and in the middle, they came and wanted me to pay everything. I tried to tell that my cards are in the room and I pay when we check out, but didn’t work. So I had to go to room when everybody had drinks in their hand and we were doing cheers. Not the way to handle customer service.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JariVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiC40, General Manager at Aston Canggu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Dear JariVal,

Please accept our sincere apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We have looked into your comment regarding the unpleasant service from our staff and we have narrowed down the cause of the issue to related department.

We are in constant pursuit of perfection and already working on solutions that will prevent similar problems from occurring in the future to improve our services. We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and will eliminate the problems you experienced.
Please contact me at canggugm@astonhotelsinternational.com if we can be of assistance.

Best Regards,

Gusti Cayaningrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

nice location close to beach and bar can enjoy and relax but night time a bit noisy if u want quiet place, for view its not good enough because have rules of construction, the room is not clean as it should be

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure21613861945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiC40, General Manager at Aston Canggu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Dear Departure21613861945,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience during your stay with us and glad you enjoyed our product and service, kindly to inform you that we are on progress to install additional sound proof to reduce the noise in the room.

We hope we can deliver your expectations on a return visit.

Best Regards,

Gusti Cayaningrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

nice hotel, has rooftop pool and good view of the ocean (can’t see the beach) breakfast wasn’t bad either. big spacious rooms. it’s super close to the beach and good places to watch the sunset. my only complaint is every night across the street there was screaming and yelling and scooters honking and driving fast until all hours of the night. i know the hotel can’t control that but just know where your room might be placed you might hear it. it was a struggle to stay asleep some nights.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kyliebrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiC40, General Manager at Aston Canggu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Dear kyliebrown1,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience during your stay with us and glad you enjoyed our product and service, kindly to inform you that we are on progress to install additional sound proof to reduce the noise in the room.

We hope we can deliver your expectations on a return visit.

Best Regards,

Gusti Cayaningrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

Hotel has great staff. Rooms are large and clean. Comfy bed. Great position...so close to the surf. Great rooftop pool area...although rather hot as there are no umbrellas for shade. But the noise from the young guests was too much for me. Impossible to have a decent sleep. Definitely do not accept a room on the ground floor. I won't be back here...I'll leave it for the young ones to enjoy

.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debonhols54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GustiC40, General Manager at Aston Canggu Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2019

Dear debonhols54,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience during your stay with us and glad you enjoyed our product and service, kindly to inform you that we are on progress to install additional sound proof to reduce the noise in the room as well as follow up the shade for the swimming pool without ignoring the safety reason.

We hope we can deliver your expectations on a return visit.

Best Regards,

Gusti Cayaningrat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews