We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
75
70
47
35
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
70
47
35
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews de la mer sea view nice room light house beach side cleaners
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Jeevan beach resort situated at good location on famous beach Kovalam. Although property has enough space and eminities such as swimming pool restaurant but problem is with mentinance. Property is ruining due to lack of mentinance. Everywhere you can feel lack of mentinance. Resort constructed in 1975 hence resort completed almost 42 years old so can called it heritage resort.
When we stayed here renovation work was under progress such as new air conditioner and room paint etc. Hope this resort will achieve it's glorious time as past.

Pros:
1. On the world famous Kovalam beach hotel situated just in front of The Sea. Whole day and night you can listen the Sea roar.

2. Resort has a beautiful middle size swimming pool. You can enjoy swimming 9 am to 7 pm. Nylon clothes compulsory in the pool. You can buy these from resort ₹650 for women clothes and ₹250 for man.

3. Such type property has higher tarrif but you will found here cheaper room tarrif.

Cons:
1.Jeevan beach resort Restaurant "Café de la mer" area allowed for smokers so nonsmoker might feel uncomfortable here. Restaurant is heaven for drinkers and smokers not suitable for a vegetarian family as the menu for vegetarian is not too wide. If it is raining you can't even stay at restaurant area, you might take a rain bath as the restaurant area open both side and rain penetrate from both side.

2. We face power failure all day. Too hot to stay at rooms. Power generator was not working. Hope this problem will resolve when you visit here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rajbrijesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at Jeevan Ayurvedic Beach Resort .

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the super comfy bed we had .
We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced at the resort last weekend.
I share your feedback with the different services concerned to make sure this will not happen again as we have standards to follow.

We hope to see you again at the resort.

Wrm Regards
Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Excellent hotel wth sea view. Very good spacious rooms . Car drops you at least 400 meter away from this hotel. From there they pick your baggage in big trolley. And you have to walk towards hotel along the beach.This hotel has its own small swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shaileshjpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Jeevan Beach Resort and had a great time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back

Wilson B Goerge
Manager - Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

If you find yourself on the streets and on emergency you need shelter, a MORGUE is a better place. So here's my story:
1. Called prior to request an early check-in, to which they acknowledged, when reached at the hotel, they offered the first set of rooms at 11:30 AM (waiting since 7:30 AM)
2. The rooms were dangerous with spider webs all over the place, bathrooms stinking as if someone sprayed acid inside it
3. AC remote was not there, when complained, the person at the reception said if needed they will come and control the temperature (first LOL moment)
4. TV not working, when complained again they gave another room
5. Other rooms, bathrooms stained as if the potty marks were kept as a legendary icon, strong urination smell all over the bed & the bathroom
6. AC was working, but remotes weren't
7. Fan was working, but regulators were broken
8. I found a friend of mine in the room on the bed - a lizard
9. Swimming pool - extremely dirty, just for a provision for the hoteliers to increase their rates, the pool is kept with a photoshopped pic in all the booking portals
10. Staff - they fought with me.. saying this is the best they have (second LOL moment)

Please never ever stay in this hotel

Room Tip: Swimming Pool is like a pool of spits, urine & insects, rooms are dirty, service & staff are terrible
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gourav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property,First we would like to thank you for giving us an oppurtunity to serve you. As you are all aware this is peak season and our check-in time starts from 1pm onwards, We need at least one hour time to clean a room before giving it for occupation. But guests arrive sooner and insist to check in immedietly. We request them to wait for cleaning but they just insist that they occupy the room as it is where condition. After getting in they complain about the cleaniness. We will do our best to satisfy our clients if they Co operate with us. We strive to satisfy our customer at all means.

Warm Regards
Manager- Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My personal experience on 2 night stays there is very bed.
* Rooms are not clean at all.
* Washrooms are not clean.
* No working intercom.
* No remote for AC.
* Room Service starts from 7:30 in the morning. In case you need something before 7:30am, stay calm.
* No electric Kettle.
* I went with a 3-year-old kid, to whom I need to feed milk early in the morning, so they cannt provide in the morning as well they dont have any thermos in which the milk can be warmed for the night.
* Refrigerator is there in the room but not working.
* Only 2-3 options in the breakfast buffet.
* Non-working swimming pool.
* No lift. So, If you are going with kids or elderly persons, please look out for another option.
* Most important thing - The distance of this hotel (Please dont say it a Resort) is very far from the place where your cab will drop you. So every time you have to walk a good distance to get your cab. Again if you are going with the kids or elderly person, plz.....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RashiRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and as you can see by the many recent TripAdvisor guest comments, we are maintaining our high standards and exceptional customer service. From our investigation into the facts of the incident you have mentioned, it appears that, indeed, mistakes were made, and I have taken the steps to make sure this will not happen again with our valuded guests.
It disappoints me to hear comments like this, after the time, efforts and expense that we have invested in our people and property.

I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to serve you, and I can assure you that we are continuing to work harder to give our guests a great hospitality experience each and every time.
Warm Regards
Manager- Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Booked deluxe room through 'Le Lagoon Holidays' in May'2016. it was nice room with great view from beach side balcony. Room service was poor. You have to remind them many times for one thing. Cleanliness was average. Complimentary breakfast taste is average. For Hotel restaurants if you are vegetarian its waste of money. Hotel have small pool to relax.
There was electricity problem and hotel has no back-up.

Room Tip: choose beach view room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashv009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh K, Manager at Jeevan Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Guest ,
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay.

Our team works hard, every day to make sure our guests are taken care of, and your positive comments about our location .

It would be our pleasure to have you back at our property to experience the 'new look', and I thank you for your business.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews