We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,506)
Filter reviews
3,507 results
Traveller rating
2,070
855
323
132
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,070
855
323
132
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomsky barinfinity pooltides restaurantterrace restaurantclub restaurantprivate beachbeach view roomarabian seathe main hotelthe cliffgolf cartamazing propertycoconut waterayurvedic spagod's own countrybeach side
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 3,507 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Such a wonderful site in kovalam.it is near to kovalam beach.Hotel staffs are helpful and good.U definetly go to the poovar boating it is amazing.its 15 km away from leela hotel.They are providing good service in boating also.Dont be foolish because of local drivers.You can contact such a verified drivers.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bharathjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samson_Amit, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Leela Raviz Kovalam.

I really appreciate your positive feedback about our resort and services. We take pride in catering for our guests needs the best way we can.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Amit Samson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

It was the most soothing experience i had in a very long time in this hotel.
The view of the site, the luxurious service and the loving and supporting staff was cherry on top.
I was hoping for a relax session but rather it was a complete life experience and would recommend others to visit here for the same.
The staff was very supportive and always had a smile throughout my stay. Especially that one guy named Neeraj Kumar who helped me a lot and was always supportive.
Thank you for this experience and I would definitely visit here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shailendra195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samson_Amit, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Leela Raviz Kovalam.

We are glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were pleased by the overall ambiance and service of the hotel.

Thank you very much for recognizing Neeraj Kumar – he is amongst our star employees and really makes us proud.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the The Leela Raviz Kovalam.

Warm regards,

Amit Samson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We visited The Leela for 5 nights in the first week of November with our 6 year old daughter. The hotel is set high up on the cliff with nice views of the beach. Rooms were clean and comfortable, though set underground within the cliff so do feel quite dark, and there is a slight damp smell.

Staff were all kind and friendly, and willing to help in any way necessary.

There was plenty of food choice, and we enjoyed a nice meal also at the Thai restaurant set on the beach.

The pool area at first glance looks nice, but we found this to be quite dirty and needing repairs and updating. The steps to the pool were loose and unsteady. The plastic grill around the pool is also loose, and lifted, which can cause accidents. Below this grill is very dirty looking, which is off putting. There was also a piece of unidentifiable food on the bottom of the pool, which we think was dropped by a bird. Unfortunately this remained present for 3 days, despite us mentioning it to staff. Much of the tile grout is loose or missing also. Pool staff do very little. There is no complimentary water, towels just handed out on arrival, but no real attention after you are handed these. Poolside care for a hotel of this standard is poor. While not a massive issue, this area does need attention.

We went down to the beach, but found it unpleasant, dirty and un-inviting. Which did mean we spent most days around the pool, and became familiar with the problems.

The other thing to mention, which is not only about this hotel, but a common theme in India, is the slow or forgetful service in restaurants, hotels etc. Food and/or drink often takes at least 30 minutes to arrive, and is often wrong when it does arrive. Travelling with children makes this a bit of a problem so always plan to order at least 30 minutes earlier than you really want your food.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samson_Amit, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write about your wonderful experience at The Leela Raviz Kovalam.

We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We have noted some of your important insights regarding maintenance and services at the swimming pool area, slow service at the restaurants etc - we will definitely address the same with concerned departments who will ensure that such instances are not repeated in future. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm regards,

Amit Samson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Words are not sufficient to express the experience!
Its awesome!
We had garden view room which has a view of garden & beach ahead! It has better view than ocean view, because ocean view rooms are above the surface, so view has obstacles of trees. So, i will suggest to have garden view room!
Rooms are clean, neat & well decorated. All the required amenities were provided. Buggy facility is available to reach reception from room.
Hotel has beautiful location & maintained properly. They have their private beach.
Swimming pool is available with beautiful view!
All rooms, swimming pool, restaurant have direct ocean view!
Indoor games, outdoor games, spa & shop are available.
Restaurant is good. But North Indian food was not much tasty. South Indian food & bakery items were better!
They have Chinese & Thai food available near beach with live music!
Open, under the sky bar is available!
Different paintings & artifacts are used for decoration!
Hotel staff is very polite & supportive!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SanikaK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samson_Amit, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about The Garden View Rooms, Swimming Pool, Activities, Restaurants, Sky Bar and services. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort and to make their stay truly memorable. Appreciation such as yours increases our motivations to achieve the expectations.

On behalf of the entire team we would like to thank you once again for your positive comments and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Amit Samson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We stayed at The Leela Kovalam during the Diwali weekend from 18 to 21st oct 17. Its quite close to the airport (approx 20 min) / The check in went smooth. The overall view from the hotel is excellent. Sumit at the front desk really made an effort to give us a good room with a King bed and gave us an early check in. Room no 100. The room was nice but still not well planned. Very odd to find the wash basin outside the washroom. No privacy and cramped feel. The view had a slight sea view which was nice but planning of rooms is very odd. A main road passes between the main area of the hotel and the base category rooms. So our room was over looking the main road with nose of the buses and traffic. The evening programs kept were not in good locations and not planned well. They cancelled the dance program on one day and there was no information while we kept waiting. But again on Diwali day they had a good gesture to give children fire crackers and they served tasty snacks too. We faced a bit of issues at the restaurant as the food was not served on time but the F&B Manager Mr Pratyush Tripathi was very helpful and he was giving full attention to all the guest. Contrary to that the F&B person Mr Amit had a major attitude problem. Its shocking to see people like Amit in hospitality line. He managed to smile and be polite only to foreign guest. He surely needs some training on hospitality and for F&B. The buffet had a good spread but nobody really bothered to refill the soup or desserts if they got over. We would wait for the cake or pastry to be replenished but all they would say is that its being served shortly but none of it came. The person who was working non stop and serving all guest with care and attention for Ms Manishaa. She was not only superb in her service but also excellent and pleasant person. The Leela needs to be proud to have a person like Manishaa in their team. The Leela has to concentrate more on their service level and try to add warmth and personal touch to their guests.

Room Tip: Take rooms in the main area and not across the road
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMBom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samson_Amit, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write about your wonderful experience at The Leela Raviz Kovalam.

We are delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. We have noted some of your important insights regarding some staff behavior and we will definitely address the same with concerned departments who will ensure that such instances are not repeated in future.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm regards,

Amit Samson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews