We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,513)
Filter reviews
3,513 results
Traveller rating
2,075
856
323
132
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,075
856
323
132
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomsky barinfinity pooltides restaurantterrace restaurantclub restaurantprivate beachbeach view roomarabian seathe main hotelthe cliffgolf cartamazing propertycoconut waterayurvedic spagod's own countrybeach side
Filter
Updating list...
1,566 - 1,571 of 3,513 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The Leela Kovalam Beach has one of the best views on how one can see never ending ocean and fall in love with nature and its making beyond human imagination. Hotel is well place on high altitude from where you can see the sea and sky meeting each other at very far, yet very near as there would be no other obstacles when you view. Early morning fishermen engaging for the catch of the day will also make you feel excited and be part of the process...right place just when you want to take a break from crowd and spend time admiring nature and its creation.

Room Tip: See facing rooms
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pramod_suvarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write about your wonderful experience at The Leela Kovalam.

I'm glad that we succeeded in creating a memorable stay experience for you and am delighted by your kind acknowledgement of the same.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Warm regards,

N.C. Somaiah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Lovely views, lovely staff and the best beach in india undoubtedly! I have not seen such clear waters anywhere in India, the food was average but I attended a wedding so that may be the reason. Other than that, the pool at the leela is firmly etched in our memories for the dazzling views and amazing staff. Not too far from THV airport and a must stay in Kovalum, the spa is phenomenal.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank nitasha_communique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Leela Kovalam and for sharing your appreciation with us particularly about our location, swimming pool, Spa Services and courteous staff.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the The Leela Kovalam.

Warm regards,

N.C. Somaiah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Simply Awesome! The location is right up on the beach, you can view beach from your room balcony. The rooms are spacious but slightly dull. Maintenance of rooms could have been better. Acs stop when you open the doors of your rooms. Visually, the property is made beautifully, but room interiors need revamp.

Room Tip: Try and get a beach facing room.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shlokhariramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words and for choosing to stay with us at the Leela Kovalam.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are humbled by your gracious compliments on the hotel and its services. I am glad to note that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We have also a noted comments regarding maintenance of room and revamp room interiors etc. The renovation drive at the hotel is a continuous process and in due course of time we will consider renovating more guest Rooms. Your suggestions are the road to our success and we value them indeed.

Warm regards,

N.C. Somaiah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Hi, this is one of the best star properties in India. The property offers end-to-end relaxing activities. We had stayed there for 4 days and it was worth every single penny. We had stayed in a cottage and the room opened to the beach, a lovely sight to behold early morning.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable for the stay. The area for breakfast, lunch and dinner is pretty well located with the full view of the sea. The place is worth visiting and spending time with your loved ones.

Room Tip: Take a room on the upper. The view is better than the cottage rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soumya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.

It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our service and facilities as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you again.

Warm Regards,

N.C. Somaiah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This hotel was recommended to me by some friends who have stayed there previously. It lived up to their recommendation. I stayed in a Club Room which was well appointed, and which has a great unobstructed sea view.
I also tried the 24 course tasting lunch, which was spectacular, and also had a chance to chat with the executive chef and sous chef about the meal. Really interesting insight into the history behind the tasting menu.
The staff were really friendly and attentive. A special mention to Ambuj Sony, the senior butler. Oh, and high tea at the Cafe is worth it!

Room Tip: Choose the Club Rooms to get access to the infinity pool.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vern P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC_Somaiah, General Manager at The Leela Raviz Kovalam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with The Leela Kovalam and for sharing your appreciation with us particularly about our Food & Beverage Services at the Café. Thank you for recognizing Mr. Ambuj Sony – your Butler.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to the The Leela Kovalam.

Warm regards,

N.C. Somaiah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews