We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
208
298
95
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
298
95
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool private beach government run kerala tourism kovalam beach excellent location premium room coconut trees awesome beach dinner buffet higher side sea view maintained property pool attendant first floor nice pool room balcony
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Stayed with family consisting of 7 adults and 2 kids from May 12 to May 13. We had booked 3 deluxe rooms.
We enjoyed our stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. Location is mind blowing with all the deluxe rooms facing the sea. Superb and well maintained garden. The kids had a great time in the swimming pool and the instructor was good and very cooperative.

The only disappointment was the breakfast. It can be improved with better and more items. Did not try lunch and dinner as there are better options outside.

Check-In and Check-Out process was smooth. No issues.

Overall it was a memorable stay and would definitely come here again in future.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank manoj1952015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsamudraKTDC, General Manager at Hotel Samudra KTDC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Mr. Manoj,
Thanks for choosing to stay with Samudra KTDC and sparing your precious time to rate and review us in TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay & enjoyed the hospitality extended by us. We have noted your concern and will do the needful.
We look forward your next visit to stay with us.
Regards, Biji Anand, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

The stay was pleasant and comfortable. The front office staff are very helpful..and
Reception area is too good with a nice welcome drink. ..Excellent location,Nice ambience , Overall stay was excellent and good secenary and internal swimming pools and gardening

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank saranyathampuratty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsamudraKTDC, General Manager at Hotel Samudra KTDC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thanks for choosing to stay with Samudra KTDC and sparing your precious time to rate and review us. We are extremely happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the services extended by us. We look forward your next visit to stay with us. Regards, Biji Anand, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Hotel needs renovation especially the bathrooms. Food at restaurant is average. But the place and location is fantastic. The buffet dinner option was expensive and there are good options available outside the hotel. Place and view from the rooms is fantastic

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Avighna2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsamudraKTDC, General Manager at Hotel Samudra KTDC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thanks for choosing to stay with Samudra KTDC and sparing your precious time to rate and review us.We have noted your concerns and will do the needful.We look forward your next visit to stay with us. Regards, Biji Anand, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Awesome beach view hotel.The beautiful ambiance in an around.The unique thing about this property is from every rooms you can view SEA.This property is surrounded by greenery and good lawns.You can enjoy the Ayurvedic treatments also.Bit expensive but worth.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SURAJSMILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsamudraKTDC, General Manager at Hotel Samudra KTDC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thanks for choosing to stay with Samudra KTDC and sparing your precious time to rate and review us. We are extremely happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the services extended by us.
We look forward your next visit to stay with us.
Regards, Biji Anand, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

KTDC SAMUDRA is managed by the Kerala Tourism board and I was very skeptical about booking this hotel during my travel since I was travelling with my parents and would not have wanted to spoil the whole experience due to one shabby hotel but due to some availability issues I ended up with this hotel in the end.
First things first the location of the hotel is an absolute delight and the tariff charged by the hotel is completely justified due to the location, it is at walking distance from the beach.
I won’t lie the hotel can do well with some long due renovations but still my experience was not nearly as bad as some reviews here suggest maybe they were just unlucky.
Food is good and north Indians you can’t complaint about it.
Rooms are a bit small but that is all there is to complaint about them.
Do not compare it to other 4 star hotels just think of this outlet as a 3 star property with a nice location

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sahil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsamudraKTDC, General Manager at Hotel Samudra KTDC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thanks for choosing to stay with Samudra KTDC and sparing your precious time to rate and review us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We look forward your next visit to stay with us.
Regards, Biji Anand, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews